FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Broke ur digitizer !!!! Check this out

167 posts
Thanks Meter: 62
 
By revanth22, Senior Member on 14th September 2013, 10:05 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
HI GUYS
I BROKE MY DIGITIZER RECENTLY AND FIXED IT FOR JUST 600rs
500 DIGITIZER COST + 100 LABOR Charges
.. AND ONE WORD IT IS FLAWLESS ..



INITIALLY I WAS THINKING LIKE ACCORDING TO THE COST, THE QUALITY MIGHT DIFFER BUT ITS NOT THE CASE ...
THERE ARE ONLY TWO VARIANTS AVAILABLE

i) ORIGINAL (OG) U WILL GET THAT IN SERVICE CENTER'S AND FROM THE RETAILERS
and ii) COMPATIBLE , AVAILABLE IN LOCAL MARKETS


SO IF U ARE THINKING TO FIX YOUR MOBILE WITH "COMPATIBLE" TRY TO BARGAIN AS MUCH AS YOU CAN.BECAUSE EVERY PENNY IS WORTHY....BUT I DIDN'T BARGAIN THOUGH BECAUSE I GOT IT FOR JUST 500





PS: THIS THREAD IS JUST TO MAKE U AWARE OF THE FACTOR AND TO GET THE BENEFIT
HIT THANKS IF I HELPED U !!!
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to revanth22 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift revanth22 Ad-Free
 
 
16th September 2013, 09:10 AM |#2  
Member
Malaysia
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
can i order online??

im Malaysian btw...

can post to Malaysia??
17th September 2013, 11:33 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Land of SuperKings
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by old_art

can i order online??

im Malaysian btw...

can post to Malaysia??


http://www.ebay.in/itm/replace-touch...ht_1784wt_1397

this seller seems to be dealing with international bulk orders ..

may be u can request the dealer by mailing /// try your luck [email protected]

cheers
18th September 2013, 09:28 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Land of SuperKings
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Thumbs up Help for req
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsunil

hallo brother I am from arakkonam pls give the address for digitilizer for Micromax a110

@gsunil
sorry i tried replying u in private message but am unable to do, my sent items doesn't Shows up anything either

the shop is in RITCHIE Street famous computer market in chennai
check the image for the detailed address explanation

here is GMAP LINK ( look for the red arrow mark )
https://maps.google.co.in/maps?q=13....ed=0CAoQ_AUoAg
and the co ordinates
13.070276,80.271075

here is the image with exact location (look for instructions on top)
http://s12.postimg.org/3qxwvswgt/digistizer_address.png


and there are hundreds of shops in tht street so u can get it anywhere ,i recommend that shop because it cheaper there ..... hit thanks and comment if i helped u ,, cheers
The Following User Says Thank You to revanth22 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift revanth22 Ad-Free
12th October 2013, 09:26 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Land of SuperKings
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Thumbs up
@sansans90


bro did u receive my PM ???
12th October 2013, 09:49 AM |#6  
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag cd ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ India
Thanks Meter: 9,588
 
Donate to Me
More
Received ur PM bro...replied you back

Sent from my Canvas 2 using xda app-developers app
14th October 2013, 09:36 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Land of SuperKings
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sansans90

Received ur PM bro...replied you back

Sent from my Canvas 2 using xda app-developers app

Bro just one final question.
See these two links and clarify me which is the one i need to replace, bcoz i am completely confused on what i really need to replace and what i need to ask

1) http://chennai.olx.in/touch-screen-g...-iid-549693819
2) http://chennai.olx.in/front-outer-sc...-iid-548066442


according ur links
1) http://chennai.olx.in/touch-screen-g...-iid-549693819


dont get confused bro... u have broken ur Digitizer and u have to ask for "a110 Digitizer" simple as tht

The "Digitizer" on a touch-screen phone is the layer above the LCD glass that senses your touch


for ur understanding this is the back side part of my old broken digitizer with a IC and cable(connector) on the top,which s visible in this pic.....


so if there is no cable thn it is not digitizer

posting here bcz i couldn able to insert the image in PM
cheers
14th October 2013, 10:41 AM |#8  
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag cd ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ India
Thanks Meter: 9,588
 
Donate to Me
More
Hi, @revanth22
One final question. Look at my photos and give me a reply,as the shop person is saying I dont need to replace the digitizer. Only the glass lens.
I once again would like to say that my touch is very very fine all over the phone. Only a small crack on the glass. Looking for your immediate reply.

Thanks And cheers

Sent from my Canvas 2 using xda app-developers app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1381743446176.jpg
Views:	410
Size:	147.8 KB
ID:	2324184   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1381743468613.jpg
Views:	386
Size:	250.1 KB
ID:	2324185   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1381743513330.jpg
Views:	379
Size:	224.7 KB
ID:	2324186  
14th October 2013, 01:04 PM |#9  
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag cd ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ India
Thanks Meter: 9,588
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sansans90

Hi, @revanth22
One final question. Look at my photos and give me a reply,as the shop person is saying I dont need to replace the digitizer. Only the glass lens.
I once again would like to say that my touch is very very fine all over the phone. Only a small crack on the glass. Looking for your immediate reply.

Thanks And cheers

Sent from my Canvas 2 using xda app-developers app

Dude,

@revanth22

I have taken snapshots of the item that the supplier is offering. Please have a look and confirm immediately.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SAM_1120.jpg
Views:	412
Size:	76.8 KB
ID:	2324347   Click image for larger version

Name:	SAM_1115.jpg
Views:	371
Size:	31.5 KB
ID:	2324349  
16th October 2013, 09:28 AM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Flag Land of SuperKings
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
sorry for the delayed reply
Quote:
Originally Posted by sansans90

Dude,

@revanth22

I have taken snapshots of the item that the supplier is offering. Please have a look and confirm immediately.

Buddy ths is what called as digitizer

and sorry for the delayed reply ,.. i was not in the town and no access to pc

Hope u hav already replaced it and enjoying
16th October 2013, 10:12 AM |#11  
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag cd ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ India
Thanks Meter: 9,588
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by revanth22

Buddy ths is what called as digitizer

and sorry for the delayed reply ,.. i was not in the town and no access to pc

Hope u hav already replaced it and enjoying

Hi bro,

Gotta replace it by this weekend as i didn't have time. Anyways i was waiting for your confirmation. So i didn't buy it on that day. The service charge you mentioned was Rs.100/-. Is it the same everywhere or only the party you said? Some are saying Rs.150 upto Rs.250/-.

Cheers

Thanks & Regards
M.Santhosh
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes