FORUMS

I337 ATT MODEMS: OC3 NJ4 NI1 NC1 NB1 FMLD MK2 MJ9 MJ6 MF3 MDL MDB Modems

4,104 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,731
 
By RockRatt, Senior Member on 24th October 2013, 09:29 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
UPDATED 4-08-2015 with NEW ATT MODEM OC3 5.0.1 Modem

A NOTE TO CLARIFY MODEMS AND FLASHING THEM: Your Modem is your BASEBAND. Flashing a Modem will UPDATE your BASEBAND.

Flashing a Modem and Updating your BASEBAND does NOT change or lock down your bootloader at all/any further than it already is.

The BOOTLOADER is what determines how locked down your phone is and WHICH root/recovery method can be used.

IF you are on MDB or MDL BOOTLOADERS then flashing these modems will NOT effect your ability to flash anything or change your bootloader.
If you are on MF3 or Newer bootloader then you can use SAFESTRAP to have its recovery and flash compatible Roms AND these modems.
If you are on MK2 bootloader you can use MK2's version of Safestrap and flash compatible Roms and Any of these modems.

To VERIFY "WHICH BOOTLOADER" you have on your phone you can follow these basic instructions.
1. Get "Terminal Emulator" from the play store.
2. Open Terminal Emulator and then type "su" without the quotation marks.
3. Hit the "x" and close Terminal Emulator once you have granted it Root Permission
4. Open Terminal Emulator app, type "su" without the quotes
5. Type getprop ro.bootloader
6. Look at the first line that shows up which is the installed bootloader. It should read "something like"
I337UCUAMDB/ I337UCUAMDL/ I337***MK2/ etc. etc.

I have put the other ATT Modems here as well for users to find the ATT specific modems in one place or in case you need/want to go back to your previous modem. Flashable in CWM/TWRP Recoveries.

Android File Host Links to ALL MODEMS https://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=files&flid=28808

ATT OC3 5.0.1 MODEM
4-08-2015
Thanks to Muniz_ri for posting his stock partition file which I grabbed the modem from.
https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=95916177934552752


ATT NJ4 4.4.4 Modem
11-14-2014
Thanks to Muniz_ri for uploading a stock rooted ROM from the .cfg 4.4.4 firmware update. Pulled modem from his rom.
http://devhost.xda-developers.com/V7Oi


ATT NI1 KK MODEM
9-18-2014
THANKS to Venom0642 for providing the modem and Muniz_ri for the firmware dump.
http://devhost.xda-developers.com/zqT

ATT NC1 OFFICIAL UPDATE KK MODEM
4-24-2014
THANKS to Jeboo for providing it
http://devhost.xda-developers.com/6th
Jeboos Link
http://devhost.xda-developers.com/4Xi

ATT NB1 OFFICIAL KK MODEM 2-26-2014
THANKS to Jeboo for making it for us...
http://devhost.xda-developers.com/4p8


ATT FMLD LEAKED KK MODEM 1-26-2014
THANKS to Shoman for extracting the modem for us!!!
http://devhost.xda-developers.com/OSt

ATT MK2 MODEM11-28-2013 http://devhost.xda-developers.com/2S0

ATT MJ9 MODEM 11-14-2013
http://devhost.xda-developers.com/Lam

Thanks to Design Gears for his leaked MJ6 4.3 ATT Firmware.
ATT LEAKED MJ6 MODEM
10-24-2013
http://devhost.xda-developers.com/Bot

ATT MF3 MODEM 7-9-2013
http://devhost.xda-developers.com/ReU

ATT MDL MODEM MARCH 2013
http://devhost.xda-developers.com/6j8

ATT MDB MODEM MARCH? 2013 Came with Release of phone
http://devhost.xda-developers.com/Qei






FOR SAFESTRAP MF3 and NEWER USERS
This is what a tester DeadlySin9 did. He flashed the MJ6 Modem and it worked fine. He then tested going back to the MF3 modem. So if your signal becomes worse you CAN flash back to MF3 Modem but IF you have problems you may need to follow his advice below.You can see his comments here:

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySin9

Baseband is back on MF3 after flashing. Interestingly enough it's booted into stock and safestrap isn't loading. SuperSU is loaded and giving toast notifications and even let me grant to TiBu. Will try reinstalling SS and/or rerooting and see what works.

Back into my Safestrap slot, modem stuck across reboot. Rerooting was necessary, although root wasn't lost (go figure). Data and service are enabled just fine. Will try going back to MJ6 modem

So give DeadlySin9 a Thanks for testing.

FOR MK2 SAFESTRAP USERS
THANKS to Churapa for letting us know these DO work for the newer safestrap as well. Here is his comments and how he did it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by churapa

I can confirm that the modems work on Safestrap 3.71, I am running in the Stock strap the ROM SHostock v3.0 which is MK2 v4.3 and flashed the MJ6 modem from OP and my signal reception increased dramatically for the best.

I am putting these ATT I337 16GB and 32GB pit file here as a repository for anyone that may need it in the future. Please use at your OWN RISK and KNOW WHAT your doing and WHEN to use these to save your phones life. PLEASE do your research before using these to flash with Odin. They CAN ruin your device if used wrong or use the wrong one.

I337 ATT 32 GB PIT FILE REPOSITORY (Pulled from my 32GB I337)
DOWNLOAD LINK http://devhost.xda-developers.com/le3

I337 ATT 16GB PIT FILE REPOSITORY
DOWNLOAD LINK http://devhost.xda-developers.com/zxW
Thanks to "mbonus" and "Beast330" for getting us the 16GB pit files.

I am thinking there is no difference between the 16GB and 32GB pit file as they are exactly the same size and have the same exact md5 even though pulled from different phones.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1382599752075.jpg
Views:	16870
Size:	52.9 KB
ID:	2346737  
The Following 110 Users Say Thank You to RockRatt For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift RockRatt Ad-Free
24th October 2013, 10:44 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 305
 
More
Any difference over mf3? Is it worth flashing?
24th October 2013, 10:49 AM |#3  
Venom0642's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Laramie, Wyoming
Thanks Meter: 14,110
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Capt

Any difference over mf3? Is it worth flashing?

Seems better not sure yet will know tomorrow see how it goes , But i would say you need it for any 4.3 Rom to work better since now we should be seeing a AT&T 4.3!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Venom0642 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Venom0642 Ad-Free
24th October 2013, 10:50 AM |#4  
RockRatt's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,731
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Capt

Any difference over mf3? Is it worth flashing?

In my experience modems can be better or worse. It all depends on where your located in the country. What works good for one person may not work good for another. The choice of having more modems to flash can increase or decrease your data speeds/call quality.
It does not hurt to try out modems and find which one works best for you in your particular region.
You can always flash back just as easy with the exact same modem you had if it doesn't work better for you.

Sent from My Spiderman Themed I337
The Following 7 Users Say Thank You to RockRatt For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift RockRatt Ad-Free
24th October 2013, 01:28 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Islandia, NY
Thanks Meter: 195
 
Donate to Me
More
I believe this will also help out with all the ATT users getting data drops on 4.3 with earlier modems. Trying this out now with echoe rom



Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using Tapatalk 2
24th October 2013, 03:04 PM |#6  
AxAtAx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ViSiON,Texas
Thanks Meter: 20,559
 
Donate to Me
More
How about sending mms/sms...any issues?
24th October 2013, 04:16 PM |#7  
upndwn4par's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 10,587
 
Donate to Me
More
Calls, LTE, SMS, MMS, etc. all working for me.

This modem does seem a bit better, but I'll have to try it for a few days to be sure.
24th October 2013, 04:16 PM |#8  
mrnovanova's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 804
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Venom0642

Seems better not sure yet will know tomorrow see how it goes , But i would say you need it for any 4.3 Rom to work better since now we should be seeing a AT&T 4.3!

Flashed it with twrp but it didn't stick. Baseband still reads MG1. What should I do. Try again. Sorry to bother you again Venom

Carried by a Raven
24th October 2013, 04:50 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Winter Garden, FL
Thanks Meter: 674
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RockRatt

Thanks to Design Gears for his leaked MJ6 4.3 ATT Firmware.

I extracted the modem and put it into a flashable zip to be used in cwm/twrp recoveries.

Link to Dev Host http://devhost.xda-developers.com/Bot
Link to dropbox https://db.tt/jM6yALXs

EDIT: I flashed it on Vision MJ5 Rom Firmware version 4.3 and so far so good. Then I flashed back to MF3 firmware ROM ShoStock 4.2.2 and flashed it and it worked on 4.2.2 as well.


Sent From My Spiderman Themed I337

Thanks, Do you have a recovery flashable zip for the MDL modem? In case I want to flash back.
24th October 2013, 04:59 PM |#10  
trueking7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 175
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrnovanova

Flashed it with twrp but it didn't stick. Baseband still reads MG1. What should I do. Try again. Sorry to bother you again Venom

Carried by a Raven

Do you have an i337m? That's probably why it didn't stick because this modem is for i337 AT&T users.

Sent from my SGH-I337M running Omega v9 with Faux v12u : good
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to trueking7 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift trueking7 Ad-Free
24th October 2013, 05:01 PM |#11  
mrnovanova's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 804
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trueking7

Do you have an i337m? That's probably why it didn't stick because this modem is for i337 AT&T users.

Sent from my SGH-I337M running Omega v9 with Faux v12u : good

Facepalm makes sense

Carried by a Raven
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes