FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

UPDATE 2 kainy Only 1 Step And Done!! OMG Splastop+shield controller fullspeed.

303 posts
Thanks Meter: 32
 
By nielo360, Senior Member on 1st November 2013, 03:28 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
UPDATE 2 (2014) NOW KAINY SUPPORTS FULL 360 GAMEPAD CONTROLS FULLY CUSTOMIZEBLE AND NO DRIVER NEEDED
After you install kainy and get it running, go into settings and map your controls under gamepad, your pc games will automatically detect your device as a 360 controller and you can easily play your gamestream at 60fps
http://www.kainy.com/download.html


UPDATE 2014 NOW YOU DONT NEED ANY OF THESE STEPS Just install latest splashtop on your pc, enable the gamepad driver. DONE!! Play or hook up any controller
Enable driver link
https://support-splashtoppersonal.sp...te-connection-



FIRST
A big thank you to zulu99 dev of Droid mote
Now you can use full shield controller as 360 controller and stream games. use fullscreenizer to make them fullscreen if needed (somtimes splashtop THD wont allow fullscreen and game is windowed)

DO NOT USE SPLASHTOP REMOTE DESKTOP 2. USE SPLASHTOP THD ONLY FOR PROPER PERFORMANCE.
Run your games & splashtop thd only at 720p. otherwise they are unplayable in most cases.

I made this video for proof that thd streamer with the shield streams faster with no compression artifcats and now works with shield controls thanks to droidmote.
skyrim
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=09yCC...ature=youtu.be
Torchlight 2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rdmg_...ature=youtu.be
black ops
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vjnj0...ature=youtu.be
LVNeptune8's borderlands 2 video better quality
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=22bUM3LUx9Y
Borderlands 2
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EVgWn...ature=youtu.be

Steps
DONT. use splashtop remote. Splastop THD is the one you want.

1.Once you get the apk and install (you must find this on your own, google splashtop thd gamepad apk). install the splashtop server on your pc from their website.

2.droid mote, install from play store its the free one. Download the rar file from links provided. follow the readme in it to install the driver on your pc.
http://www.videomap.it/forum/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=2

3.follow the video tutorials provided on the video below to configure controls and run droid mote server.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ubz_hJldAM4

NOTE ON UNINSTALL: if you decide you dont want to use this method make sure you delete x360ce.ini and xinput3_1.dll from any game folders that have used and you will be fine.

Aditional notes:
1)In your droid mote app hold the keyboard icon its on the top right, then change input to droidmote.(if input option doesnt show, go to your phones input settings and check droidemote and try again)

2) You must then hold the middle icon and connect to the droid mote server running on your pc, click search, connect to the shown ip (makes sure droidmote.bat server is running on your pc as a cmd prompt)

3) Once you see the cmd prompt show connected, you can run x360ce to configure your controls. In x360ce make sure you load logitech rumble pad 2 preset, and click load.
after you have made sure your controls are working properly, save config and close x360ce. (triggers must be mapped manually as Halfaxis->Half4 & Half5)

4)place x360ce.ini and xinput3_1.dll on the games exe folder. The x360ce.ini file and xinput3_1.dll are your controller config file which tells the game to use your controller. (note xinput3_1.dll may need to be renamed depending on the game you are playing you can google the correct name for the game. on skyrim you dont need to rename)

EDIT: triggers must be mapped as Half axis-> Half4 & Half5
EDIT: controller maping fix for deus ex http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=2086894

zul99s post

Now that the nvidia shield was updated to android 4.3, you can play ALL windows games with the normal free Splashtop 2 Remote Desktop + DroidMote (client free and server for windows free)

Like in this video but with the controller of your shield:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RTDCMRbg2Lc

If you want simulate an xbox 360 controller in your game look this video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ubz_hJldAM4

Is simple, connect the droidmote client to the droidmote server for windows, enable the droidmoteime, put droidmote client in background, open splashtop and play with your game.

you can download droidmote server for windows in the droidmote support forum after registration. this is the link of the server download http://www.videomap.it/forum/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=2

FOR AVANCED USERS ONLY!
ADDITION MOGA PRO HID MODE FIX FOR 360 CONTROLS with help of zulu99
1. you need Root explorer
2 in the system/usr/keylayout/generic.kbl changed GAS & BRAKE in the generic joystick section to LTRIGGER and RTRIGGER
3 you need to set the permission to read and write for the system folder and the following folders too. Same goes for the generic.kbl file. MAKE SURE ALL FILES ARE RETURNED TO THEIR DEFUALT PERMISSION AFTER EDITING.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to nielo360 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift nielo360 Ad-Free
 
 
1st November 2013, 10:51 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,478
 
Donate to Me
More
Awesome, really well done ! I not have a Nvidia Shield, i use standard external controllers with my android devices, but your gameplay are very functional and attractive.
1st November 2013, 02:29 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
I have nvidia shield but dont have the pc spec that shield require.

Because i am newbie and can someone please post it step by step how to setup Splashtop 2 Remote Desktop + DroidMote or maybe can create a video to show how o setup so that i can play my pc games on my shield?
1st November 2013, 03:06 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
DONT. use splashtop remote. Splastop THD is the one you want.

1.Once you get the apk and install (you must find this on your own, google splashtop thd gamepad apk). install the splashtop server on your pc from their website.

2.droid mote, install from play store. Download the rar file from links provided. follow the readme in it to install the driver on your pc.

3.follow the video tutorials provided on the above post to configure controls and run droid mote server.

Done.

Note: you still need a dual band router 5ghz. that is a requirement for streaming properly.
The Following User Says Thank You to nielo360 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift nielo360 Ad-Free
1st November 2013, 05:15 PM |#5  
Member
Flag Sao Paulo
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nielo360

DONT. use splashtop remote. Splastop THD is the one you want.

1.Once you get the apk and install (you must find this on your own, google splashtop thd gamepad apk). install the splashtop server on your pc from their website.

2.droid mote, install from play store. Download the rar file from links provided. follow the readme in it to install the driver on your pc.

3.follow the video tutorials provided on the above post to configure controls and run droid mote server.

Done.

Note: you still need a dual band router 5ghz. that is a requirement for streaming properly.

any alternative for droidmote for mac users?

thanks
1st November 2013, 05:34 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nielo360

DONT. use splashtop remote. Splastop THD is the one you want.

1.Once you get the apk and install (you must find this on your own, google splashtop thd gamepad apk). install the splashtop server on your pc from their website.

2.droid mote, install from play store. Download the rar file from links provided. follow the readme in it to install the driver on your pc.

3.follow the video tutorials provided on the above post to configure controls and run droid mote server.

Done.

Note: you still need a dual band router 5ghz. that is a requirement for streaming properly.

Can i use the droidmote free version or need to use the pay version?

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Tapatalk
1st November 2013, 11:40 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Its the free version.

I dont know about a mac version
2nd November 2013, 07:34 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nielo360

DONT. use splashtop remote. Splastop THD is the one you want.

1.Once you get the apk and install (you must find this on your own, google splashtop thd gamepad apk). install the splashtop server on your pc from their website.

2.droid mote, install from play store. Download the rar file from links provided. follow the readme in it to install the driver on your pc.

3.follow the video tutorials provided on the above post to configure controls and run droid mote server.

Done.

Note: you still need a dual band router 5ghz. that is a requirement for streaming properly.

This confuses the hell out of me...You say don't use Splashtop Remote but in the OP you said use Splashtop Remote 2 .... ???? Did Splashtop Remote 2 NOT work originally and we had to use the THD version and with the newer update THD is NOT required?


EDIT: Just FYI on Windows 8.1 I had to right click x360ce.exe and Run As Administrator because it wasn't loading properly. Am I retarded because I can't figure out how to open Splashtop and keep DroidMote operational so I can play a game properly It looks like you just copy those files from the X360 emulator to the game you want to play.

Ok...I think it comes down to changing your keyboard to the droidmoteIME but that doesn't seem to help either. >_<

Ah...Finally. There's an option to change default keyboard that you have to do in Settings for some reason...IN ANY CASE it's finally doing something. Now I just need to figure out why the "A" button is bringing up the steam menu and the "Y" button is acting as "B" button and the "X" is acting as the "A"
3rd November 2013, 12:24 AM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LVNeptune8

This confuses the hell out of me...You say don't use Splashtop Remote but in the OP you said use Splashtop Remote 2 .... ???? Did Splashtop Remote 2 NOT work originally and we had to use the THD version and with the newer update THD is NOT required?


EDIT: Just FYI on Windows 8.1 I had to right click x360ce.exe and Run As Administrator because it wasn't loading properly. Am I retarded because I can't figure out how to open Splashtop and keep DroidMote operational so I can play a game properly It looks like you just copy those files from the X360 emulator to the game you want to play.

Ok...I think it comes down to changing your keyboard to the droidmoteIME but that doesn't seem to help either. >_<

Ah...Finally. There's an option to change default keyboard that you have to do in Settings for some reason...IN ANY CASE it's finally doing something. Now I just need to figure out why the "A" button is bringing up the steam menu and the "Y" button is acting as "B" button and the "X" is acting as the "A"

1) the reason I say dont use splashtop remote is because its laggy and useless for gaming ( many people assume splashtop remote and splashtop THD are the same things, they are not.)

2)I missed this step, in your droid mote app hold the keyboard icon its on the top right, then change input to droidmote.

3) You must then hold the middle icon and connect to the droid mote server running on your pc, click search, connect to the shown ip (makes sure droidmote.bat server is running on your pc as a cmd prompt)

4) Once you see the cmd prompt show connected, you can run x360ce to configure your controls. In x360ce make sure you load logitech rumble pad 2 preset, and click load.
after you have made sure your controls are working properly, save config and close x360ce.

5)place x360ce.ini and xinput3_1.dll on the games exe folder. (note xinput3_1.dll may need to be renamed depending on the game you are playing you can google the correct name for the game. on skyrim you dont need to rename,)


Note: if your having problems loading x360ce in windows 8 (i did) download the newer version of dll's from here and place it with your x360ce.exe
https://code.google.com/p/x360ce/dow...0.zip&can=2&q=

if you have any error such on config not found etc, just go into the x360ce.ini in the same folder and under
options type Version=1
The Following User Says Thank You to nielo360 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift nielo360 Ad-Free
3rd November 2013, 12:48 AM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Funny thing is right before you posted this I said F it and installed THD...WOW...HUGE improvement! Not even sure I needed to buy a new router as it was running the same with the new router as the old one. (Bought an ASUS RT-AC66U new in box for $110) But hey...It's working...

There's still this issue with AC3 though the buttons are weirdly reversed it's not acting like a 360 controller...Need to mess with that more later. Half the fun is figuring all this stuff out
3rd November 2013, 01:19 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Could you post some tutorials when you get this working? I am avoiding the update because it breaks my mobile GPU streaming. I like the Nvidia interface because, for me, it just works. Something like this seems to be a bit more work but if it works just as well i might bit the bullet and upgrade and stream this way. The one issue is I wondering how it works and how much work it is every time you want to stream something.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes