FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Asus T100 hardware tear down

17 posts
Thanks Meter: 11
 
By KoeWaffle, Junior Member on 6th November 2013, 12:56 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Since I can't post anywhere else for some reason, here goes my hardware tear down for the Asus T100 (T100TA for experts ):

Visible chips on the T100TA mainboard Rev 2.0:

Amtel MXT1664TXES-C2U 1330B TW QLG9F (Touchscreen controls)
Broadcom BCM43241SFKFFBG TN1322 P24 294688 P3T (WiFi)
Phison PS2251-68-5 UO1329C D75J0.11AA (USB3.0 controller)
Realtek ALC5642 D2L87HI GD13F (Audio)
Winbond 250(Q)64FW1G 1329 6236 QP30003 (BIOS/UEFI)
Intel Q326A657 SR1M5 02962 '12 (the main cpu Z3740)
M F20 P02 CFQ0589 (No idea)
ITE IT8568VG 1331-AXO ZC0P1A (No idea)
SANDISK 9.15 XC4*00 SanDisk32G (The eMMC storage unit, 32GB version)

Camera module:
HannStar J 94V-0 E89382 1335 MV-4

Unnused connector J601 can be found on the camera module. Seems to be an USB connector.

Pictures of the hardware/inside: [NOT ALLOWED]

Got the hi-res versions stored locally, can't find a good place that doesn't rape the resolution / jpeg compression rate. Now, I was thinking the Winbond chip is most likely the PLL, isn't it? Should open the doors for some FSB tweaking. Another thing I couldn't find was the recovery USB storage... 7GB according to the hardware manager of Windows 8.1 . Unfortunately it uses 'current read-only state: true' which makes it impossible to use it as extra storage (try it with diskpart for yourselves).

Also, for other Dutch users, this is my main Dutch thread on Tweakers: [NOT ALLOWED].

If people can help out with identifying the chips / giving additional information it would be greatly appreciated
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to KoeWaffle For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift KoeWaffle Ad-Free
 
 
16th November 2013, 06:10 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 496
 
More
thanks for the teardown...

un-hidden links:

http://gathering.tweakers.net/forum/...ages/1567250/2
http://imgur.com/a/u6Uni

wouldn't mind rehosting the higher-quality image links .. feel free to PM to me

Quote:
Originally Posted by KoeWaffle

Amtel MXT1664TXES-C2U 1330B TW QLG9F <- touchscreen controller
Broadcom BCM43241SFKFFBG TN1322 P24 294688 P3T (WiFi) <- mounted via SDIO, is linux-kernel supported
Phison PS2251-68-5 UO1329C D75J0.11AA (No idea) <- USB 3.0 to flash microcontroller... probably for eMMC
Realtek ALC5642 D2L87HI GD13F (Audio)
Winbond 250(Q)64FW1G 1329 6236 QP30003 (PLL?)
Intel Q326A657 SR1M5 02962 '12 (the main cpu Z3740)
M F20 P02 CFQ0589 (No idea)
ITE IT8568VG 1331-AXO ZC0P1A (No idea)
SANDISK 9.15 XC4*00 SanDisk32G (The eMMC storage unit, 32GB version)

Camera module:
HannStar J 94V-0 E89382 1335 MV-4 <- think it's a Sony IMX 175 senor. need to check. maybe a Aptina mt9m114 instead

Unnused connector J601 can be found on the camera module. Seems to be an USB connector.

cm3218x capella micro light sensor

unused connector would be nice. I have a small microSDXC USB reader, looking through your pics to see if there's any space to fit it there


would like to see the battery model number. C12N1320 ?
17th November 2013, 10:59 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paperWastage

would like to see the battery model number. C12N1320 ?


C12N1320 Yes, or CL12NL320, but I am pretty sure they would use "L" instead of "l" then. As you probably have seen, it has two batteries connected to each other. How exactly I don't know, didn't want to remove the black cover sticker.
17th November 2013, 06:58 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 496
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KoeWaffle

C12N1320 Yes, or CL12NL320, but I am pretty sure they would use "L" instead of "l" then. As you probably have seen, it has two batteries connected to each other. How exactly I don't know, didn't want to remove the black cover sticker.

thanks for the info

how did you take apart the tablet? guitar pick around the screen? do I see some free space on the bottom right corner?

21st November 2013, 01:21 PM |#5  
Starfury's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Is the RAM socketed or is it non-removable as my only issue is the 2Gb (1.89Gb usable) RAM available.
21st November 2013, 06:41 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Starfury

Is the RAM socketed or is it non-removable as my only issue is the 2Gb (1.89Gb usable) RAM available.

Take a look at the pics, there's no sockets.
26th November 2013, 03:32 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by paperWastage

How did you take apart the tablet? guitar pick around the screen? do I see some free space on the bottom right corner?

I used some tools that were leftovers of my HTC Leo / HD2 days. Pretty much a guitar pick, but it might be a little thinner. I recommend starting on top, it goes the easiest loose there. The screen side is hooked to the backside, so best to pull the backplate a little outwards when removing, it will snap the hooks loose. For the dock, I will upload hires pictures soon of its contents, I did pull it apart before but my phone doesn't make great photos: imgur dot com slash a slash NQdTb http://imgur.com/a/NQdTb
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to KoeWaffle For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift KoeWaffle Ad-Free
3rd December 2013, 08:45 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
SANDISK parts
Hi, I would like to know the appropriate part no. of Sandisk 32G. Could you pls see and let me know it ?
I may help you to identify of the specification in detail.

Thanks, Ricky
9th December 2013, 11:59 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ricky0817

Hi, I would like to know the appropriate part no. of Sandisk 32G. Could you pls see and let me know it ?
I may help you to identify of the specification in detail.

Thanks, Ricky

I'd like to know this too if anyone knows. Is it soldered into the board or is it a microSD?
16th December 2013, 02:51 PM |#10  
AceTK's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Its a Sandisk SEM64G or 32G if you have the 32gb. Just reflashed mine from the stock bios to 220 and now everything is working great and no more bsod while using adobe flash or gaming in d3d. Thanks for those pictures they have saved me the hassle of looking to see if a ram upgrade to 4gb is possible and its not. No matter around october 2014 there should be something better to trade up to with hopefully 4gb and 128gb ssd minimum.
17th December 2013, 06:15 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gallahad2000

Take a look at the pics, there's no sockets.

Pretty sure the t100 uses the version of the processor which is limited to 2GB of RAM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes