FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[ROM]Bieltv.3 CM7 for galaxy y GT-S5360 (RC5)

1,336 posts
Thanks Meter: 467
 
By devilyuri, Senior Member on 6th December 2013, 01:35 PM
Thread Closed Email Thread
Hi guys
As requested i ported bieltv.3 CM7 for your galaxy y

CHANGELOG
RC5
Fixed reboot recovery problem
(thanks to ocristopfer for told me the cause of this problem)

RC4
-

RC3
Bluetooth fixed,you can send and receive files

RC2
-fixed 3G problem after using wifi
-fixed(maybe)wifi disconnecting problem (test it)

IMEI is working perfectly

BUG
-you tell me

SCREENSHOT
-they aren't need.you know how is made a CM7 :

CURRENT BUILD

RC5
Mod Edit: Links removed

KERNEL
http://www.mediafire.com/?sxlhk1snht7w323



OLD BUILDS

RC4
http://www.mediafire.com/?gdd21al88jzaff1

RC3
http://www.mediafire.com/?0vbwy6eeotd3z4m


RC2
http://www.mediafire.com/?wbo6f5f0qd1oc65


HOW TO INSTALL
-power off the phone

-reboot it in recovery mode by holding home button+ power button+volume up button

-select apply update from sd card and flash cwm

-select install zip
-choose zip
-cyanogenmod#2_modded.zip
-advanced
-reboot recovery
-wipe data,wipe cache
-advanced then wipe dalvik cache and wipe battery stats
-mount and storage then mount system data and cache

-install zip
-choose zip
-CM7-totoro-RC2
Mount and storage:mount system then reflash cyanogenmod#2_modded

CREDITS

BroadcomCM team for base rom
Me,devilyuri for porting it to galaxy y

hit thanks if i helped you
It costs nothing


Inviato dal mio GT-S5570I con Tapatalk 2
The Following 17 Users Say Thank You to devilyuri For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift devilyuri Ad-Free
 
 
6th December 2013, 03:07 PM |#2  
thaidroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pattaya (Thailand)
Thanks Meter: 632
 
More
Phone will not reboot to recoveryJust goes back to normal boot. Otherwise looks OK
6th December 2013, 03:23 PM |#3  
devilyuri's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 467
 
More
You must reboot to recovery
In this way kernel's cwm will be installed correctly

Inviato dal mio GT-S5570I con Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to devilyuri For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift devilyuri Ad-Free
6th December 2013, 03:39 PM |#4  
thaidroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pattaya (Thailand)
Thanks Meter: 632
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by devilyuri

You must reboot to recovery
In this way kernel's cwm will be installed correctly

Inviato dal mio GT-S5570I con Tapatalk 2

I does not reboot to recovery not from the menu and also not using volume up power and home button combo, it goes to recovery page(with the hat)and then just reboots into CWM. also ODIN does not recognize my phone anymore so I'm a bit stuck here.
6th December 2013, 04:36 PM |#5  
Brixia's Avatar
Member
Flag Brescia
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thaidroid

I does not reboot to recovery not from the menu and also not using volume up power and home button combo, it goes to recovery page(with the hat)and then just reboots into CWM. also ODIN does not recognize my phone anymore so I'm a bit stuck here.

Wich kernel did you installed? Percy CM#2 or other likes jarvis or savie #3?
6th December 2013, 04:47 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Como (CO)
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
which rom did you use to port CM7? percy's CM7 or another custom rom?
if you ported with percy's base rom, so it means that it has the same bugs as percy's?

thanks in advance! ciao!
6th December 2013, 04:51 PM |#7  
thaidroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pattaya (Thailand)
Thanks Meter: 632
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blade.94

which rom did you use to port CM7? percy's CM7 or another custom rom?
if you ported with percy's base rom, so it means that it has the same bugs as percy's?

thanks in advance! ciao!

I wiped my existing Rom it was ext4 and GNU10 then I installed Percy 2 Kernel and then I flashed your ROM and reflashed Percy again phone boots up normally but refuses to go into CWM recovery mode so I cant flash anything now or restore nandroid backup.
6th December 2013, 05:10 PM |#8  
devilyuri's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 467
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blade.94

which rom did you use to port CM7? percy's CM7 or another custom rom?
if you ported with percy's base rom, so it means that it has the same bugs as percy's?

thanks in advance! ciao!

I used bieltv3 CM7

Inviato dal mio GT-S5570I con Tapatalk 2
6th December 2013, 05:28 PM |#9  
aniket.lamba's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 5,418
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by devilyuri

I used bieltv3 CM7

Inviato dal mio GT-S5570I con Tapatalk 2

What was your base rom dude? RC1 by percy or bieltv3 rc1?
And how the hell this rom is not booting into CWM? Do fix the bugs in the new build.Good Luck!
6th December 2013, 05:39 PM |#10  
thaidroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pattaya (Thailand)
Thanks Meter: 632
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aniket.lamba

What was your base rom dude? RC1 by percy or bieltv3 rc1?
And how the hell this rom is not booting into CWM? Do fix the bugs in the new build.Good Luck!

I think it has something to do with rom manager but I have tried an older one for 5360 with no luck. The last thing I see when trying to get to cwm is Rom Manager 5.0.xxx and then it goes on to reboot into phone. I cant get in to gmail or playstore or log in to google so no contacts. ODIN does not detect the phone in download mode but the phone connects to the PC properly and airdroid works.
Is there an app available that can restore a CWM backup without using CWM.. IF not I reckon I'm up the proverbial creek with no paddle.
6th December 2013, 06:35 PM |#11  
aniket.lamba's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 5,418
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thaidroid

I think it has something to do with rom manager but I have tried an older one for 5360 with no luck. The last thing I see when trying to get to cwm is Rom Manager 5.0.xxx and then it goes on to reboot into phone. I cant get in to gmail or playstore or log in to google so no contacts. ODIN does not detect the phone in download mode but the phone connects to the PC properly and airdroid works.
Is there an app available that can restore a CWM backup without using CWM.. IF not I reckon I'm up the proverbial creek with no paddle.

Use 'Online Nandroid Backup' from Playstore.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes