FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD] Wakeup with Volume Up button (Xposed module)

210 posts
Thanks Meter: 165
 
By dubidu, Senior Member on 11th December 2013, 01:46 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
[MOD] Wakeup with Volume Up (XPOSED module)

Hi guys,

I wrote a simple xposed module to wake the device with the PowerUp button.

1. Install xposed: http://dl.xposed.info/latest.apk (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1574401)
2. Install the WakeVolUp.apk: http://tinyurl.com/ppxhf3v/Xposed_WakeVolUp.apk

EDIT: New version: http://tinyurl.com/ppxhf3v/WakeVol2.apk

3. Enable the WakeVolUp module from the Xposed menu


It should save some "power button clicks" until the flip cover is out

The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to dubidu For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dubidu Ad-Free
 
 
11th December 2013, 02:03 PM |#2  
ferreinf's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 481
 
More
Thanks Working fine here
11th December 2013, 02:26 PM |#3  
lost101's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 9,136
 
Donate to Me
More
I use Tap Tap App and just wave over the phone to wake screen. This is a good power-button saving backup, since 'Tap Tap' only works 9 times out of 10. Thanks for this module.
14th December 2013, 03:30 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Need root for this app

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk 2
15th December 2013, 09:54 AM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I get this when attempting to install Xposed. How do I fix it.

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1387101233480.jpg
Views:	1764
Size:	47.8 KB
ID:	2455764  
15th December 2013, 10:33 AM |#6  
lost101's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 9,136
 
Donate to Me
More
Upload the APK to google drive and access it on your phone.
19th December 2013, 11:21 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Wondering if you need root in order for this to work.
thanks,
19th December 2013, 12:22 PM |#8  
lost101's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 9,136
 
Donate to Me
More
Yes. Root is required.

Sent from a Moto G
The Following User Says Thank You to lost101 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift lost101 Ad-Free
24th December 2013, 08:24 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up
THX very much.I also want the Advanced power menu ......
24th December 2013, 12:07 PM |#10  
krypto16's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Katy
Thanks Meter: 25
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jiantang

THX very much.I also want the Advanced power menu ......

Just add gravitybox to Xposed framework. It has the option to enable APM

Sent from my XT1034 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to krypto16 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift krypto16 Ad-Free
25th December 2013, 10:52 AM |#11  
lost101's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 9,136
 
Donate to Me
More
I am unable to get this module to work with KitKat 4.4.2. Other modules work fine. Can anyone else confirm this is the case?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
xposed wake volume key

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes