FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[OFFICIAL][TOOL][WINDOWS] ADB, Fastboot and Drivers - 15 seconds ADB Installer v1.4.3

207 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,621
 
By Snoop05, Senior Member on 29th December 2013, 01:40 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
5th May 2019, 08:03 AM |#1531  
curiousrom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag monteverde.org
Thanks Meter: 1,703
 
More
Exclamation Old ADB Installer
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcsww

I use the system wide install of 1.4.3...

See Warning - ADB Installer v1.4.3 Installs Old ADB 2015:

Quote:
Originally Posted by curiousrom

...If you already installed ADB Installer v1.4.3, you can download the most recent SDK Platform-Tools linked in What is ADB? How to Install ADB, Common Uses, and Advanced Tutorials, unzip & copy over the old files that v1.43 installed either in %SystemDrive%\adb or in %UserProfile%\adb depending on the choice you made as described in post #1...

***
 
 
5th May 2019, 11:58 AM |#1532  
jcsww's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto, Ontario, Canada/Hampton, Virginia, USA
Thanks Meter: 855
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by curiousrom

See Warning - ADB Installer v1.4.3 Installs Old ADB 2015:


***

I haven't had any issues using the old driver.
9th May 2019, 07:20 PM |#1533  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hey guys can i change the grid size of emui quick setting tiles using adb without rooting
The native emui quick setting configuration sucks.
I'm using honor 7a aum al20
13th May 2019, 11:15 AM |#1534  
Timmmmaaahh's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Bruges
Thanks Meter: 4,956
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darshanmodi

Hey guys can i change the grid size of emui quick setting tiles using adb without rooting
The native emui quick setting configuration sucks.
I'm using honor 7a aum al20

This isn't a thread to be asking adb command questions in. Please refer to the XDA section of your device or, more specifically, in its Q&A section. On a side note: I don't think it's possible. You'll probably need a custom ROM that natively supports it.
19th May 2019, 01:41 PM |#1535  
Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 7
 
Donate to Me
More
@Snoop05 could you pls do adb setup in open-source i want to update it.
20th May 2019, 11:50 AM |#1536  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Problem.
Guys I have fasboot problem,it cannot find twrp image file. Image is in fastoot folder and moto g5s is connected properly what can be a problem?
20th May 2019, 03:19 PM |#1537  
Sloth's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Xda-Dev,NV
Thanks Meter: 11,866
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by psyman1983

Guys I have fasboot problem,it cannot find twrp image file. Image is in fastoot folder and moto g5s is connected properly what can be a problem?

Open your cmd window from the same folder twrp is located
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Sloth For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Sloth Ad-Free
Yesterday, 11:41 AM |#1538  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It's not working. I unlocked the bootloader without any problem.
Yesterday, 11:44 AM |#1539  
jcsww's Avatar
Senior Member
Toronto, Ontario, Canada/Hampton, Virginia, USA
Thanks Meter: 855
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by psyman1983

It's not working. I unlocked the bootloader without any problem.

Do you have the fastboot files in that folder or system wide?
Today, 01:12 AM |#1540  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
aaa

Here is the image cmd. I can start flashing and then have message waiting for device but when I connected device in recovery mode then I get this message.

---------- Post added at 11:00 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:50 PM ----------

pic

---------- Post added at 11:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:00 PM ----------

Error cannot load image.

---------- Post added at 11:50 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:16 PM ----------

Bootloader log is
Getvar partition tipe recovery
What am I doing wrong?

---------- Post added 22-05-2019 at 12:12 AM ---------- Previous post was 21-05-2019 at 11:50 PM ----------

I have try olso
Fastboot flash recovery drag and drop image
Everything is ok
fastboot boot recovery drag and drop image
Same error!
Today, 02:02 AM |#1541  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sloth

Open your cmd window from the same folder twrp is located

No need for that.
You can "drag and drop twrp file" in CMD for its location.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
adb, driver, fast, fastboot, installer

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes