FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Touchscreen Fix, Testers Please

355 posts
Thanks Meter: 101
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Go to System\usr\idc and open file clear_ped.idc with a text editor

look for the line
#Pressure
touch.pressure.scale=0.2

I changed to 0.1, save and close,

Secondly go to System\usr\idc and open file clearpad.idc

look for the line touch.filter.level = 2

I changed the level = 2 to level = 4
Reboot and enjoy.

My touchscreen now works flawlessly and I hope this fix works for others please test and report back your findings.
Remember to hit thanks if I helped you in any way.

You can try other settings, You can change the 4 , from 1-7 1 being most sensitive, not always best and 7 being the least. Each device will be different and vary in results. I wouldn't recommend going to 7 though as your touchscreen might become unresponsive.

I found 4 was the best on my handset,. Good luck.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Banwell13 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Banwell13 Ad-Free
 
 
1st January 2014, 10:30 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
I did that and I think it's a bit better now...

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk
1st January 2014, 11:47 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How would I do this? I got a rooted xperia z1 but not sure what to do next.

Cheers
1st January 2014, 11:50 AM |#4  
TagEHeuer's Avatar
Senior Member
Bristol
Thanks Meter: 71
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark-Skript

How would I do this? I got a rooted xperia z1 but not sure what to do next.

Cheers

You need a file manager such as Astro Manager, then just follow the instructions given here... go to System\usr\idc in the file manager.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to TagEHeuer For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift TagEHeuer Ad-Free
1st January 2014, 12:06 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TagEHeuer

You need a file manager such as Astro Manager, then just follow the instructions given here... go to System\usr\idc in the file manager.

After trying to edit the file it refuses to save. I have tried 2 different file managers now, Is it read only or something?
1st January 2014, 12:10 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Rhuddlan
Thanks Meter: 101
 
Donate to Me
More
What Rom and Kernel are you on
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark-Skript

After trying to edit the file it refuses to save. I have tried 2 different file managers now, Is it read only or something?



What Rom and Kernel are you on, I think some 4.3 ROMs still have an issue with the system being read only, I'm by no means a dev and you would need to read about this on whatever ROM you have thread, once you gain access to system being read, write you will have no issue saving.
The Following User Says Thank You to Banwell13 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Banwell13 Ad-Free
1st January 2014, 12:12 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Flag Rhuddlan
Thanks Meter: 101
 
Donate to Me
More
Try other settings
Quote:
Originally Posted by ArashMiniStar

I did that and I think it's a bit better now...

Sent from my C6903 using Tapatalk

You can try other settings, You can change the 4 , from 1-7 1 being most sensitive, not always best and 7 being the least. Each device will be different and vary in results. I wouldn't recommend going to 7 though as your touchscreen might become unresponsive.

I found 4 was the best on my handset,. Good luck.
1st January 2014, 12:17 PM |#8  
TagEHeuer's Avatar
Senior Member
Bristol
Thanks Meter: 71
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark-Skript

After trying to edit the file it refuses to save. I have tried 2 different file managers now, Is it read only or something?

I'm sorry I'm really not sure why it's like that, as other post said depending on your ROM, it's best to contact the developer who made it. If you're using stock, then reply to me and I'll try and help further
1st January 2014, 12:21 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TagEHeuer

I'm sorry I'm really not sure why it's like that, as other post said depending on your ROM, it's best to contact the developer who made it. If you're using stock, then reply to me and I'll try and help further

Well i thought id give CyanogenMod a shot, but bricked my phone haha.. I did not mind if the camera was not working as long as I could use the rest of the things.. Anyway whats happened is the Screen backlight is on but its on a grey screen

I can't turn the phone off to enter recovery mode either.
1st January 2014, 12:24 PM |#10  
TagEHeuer's Avatar
Senior Member
Bristol
Thanks Meter: 71
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark-Skript

Well i thought id give CyanogenMod a shot, but bricked my phone haha.. I did not mind if the camera was not working as long as I could use the rest of the things.. Anyway whats happened is the Screen backlight is on but its on a grey screen

I can't turn the phone off to enter recovery mode either.

Try pressing and holding power button and volume up until it vibrates 3 times, after you've rebooted the phone.

If that doesn't work:

Best thing to do is link it up to PCCompanion and reset the phone to all it's factory settings. Try that?

Edit, best we talk here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6#post49018376
The Following User Says Thank You to TagEHeuer For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift TagEHeuer Ad-Free
1st January 2014, 12:27 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TagEHeuer

Try pressing and holding power button and volume up until it vibrates 3 times, after you've rebooted the phone.

If that doesn't work:

Best thing to do is link it up to PCCompanion and reset the phone to all it's factory settings. Try that?

Edit, best we talk here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6#post49018376

Thank you soo much, for all the help. This fixed the issue!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes