FORUMS

[Q] Developer Unlock WP Devices (MaxUnsignedApp = 10) Problem

2 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Hollywoodboy, Junior Member on 8th February 2014, 03:15 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hey,
i read the thread in the Hacking Section and because iam a new member here i cant post in this thread.
My problem is that i tried to unlock my Phone (Lumia 820) via this Tool (aiyingyong the chinese one) and i get an error after downloading an archive or something like that. See the picture.

I have Win 8.1 64bit, Visual Studio 2012 Update 4 but no WP8 Emulator. But everything else is working like WP Power Tools, XAP Deployer and Unlock and Locking the Phone for Development.

I tried to change the name of the Phone and started the chinese app as Admin.

Just this Tool wont work. I just want the 10 unsigned apps instead of the 2 that i have right now with my free Dev Account.

Can you please help me?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	launch error.jpg
Views:	3241
Size:	242.2 KB
ID:	2566843  
11th February 2014, 05:33 AM |#2  
Amirphp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Allahabad
Thanks Meter: 31
 
Donate to Me
More
Hey bro...i am too facing this error..."Unable to open archive".
And i have posted in that thread on page 9.
Check my post and SS....
Hoping someone help me there...
11th February 2014, 07:53 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amirphp

Hey bro...i am too facing this error..."Unable to open archive".
And i have posted in that thread on page 9.
Check my post and SS....
Hoping someone help me there...

Thanks i will check it later
11th February 2014, 05:26 PM |#4  
cevi's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Why don`t you guys try the "Dreamspark/Intuit" trick and gain the 10 apps limit?I know its a little frustrating with all those translations but at the end it`s worth to have a try.
The Following User Says Thank You to cevi For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cevi Ad-Free
12th February 2014, 06:43 AM |#5  
Amirphp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Allahabad
Thanks Meter: 31
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks CV bro for reply....
But...Now My problem solved and my phone is unlocked for 10 app....
@thread OP....check that thread at that page 10 and ....And follow the steps....thats work perfectly.
12th February 2014, 07:19 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Same problem but not getting fixed
I tried it on my Lumia 520 and I too have this problem. I tried the ways mentioned by the member in 10th page of the TUT on doing this but failed. It justs downloads something everytime when i connect phone ( a 10 MB file which i see in the directory of the software). I tried deleting the device drivers and installed it again, failed. I renamed the phone to Lumia 920, failed. I installed the softwares from various sources including the attachment provided by the member who had given some steps for this problem but failed. Can someone help out me
13th February 2014, 03:29 AM |#7  
Amirphp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Allahabad
Thanks Meter: 31
 
Donate to Me
More
Have u installed wp8 sdk?
and what's the status of Windows developer registration tool...when u connect your lumia 520 to pc...if u already have installed sdk?
13th February 2014, 03:46 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amirphp

Have u installed wp8 sdk?
and what's the status of Windows developer registration tool...when u connect your lumia 520 to pc...if u already have installed sdk?

I have SDK and my phone was registered but now unregistered it and it detects my phone.
13th February 2014, 06:16 AM |#9  
Amirphp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Allahabad
Thanks Meter: 31
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gouthamhere

I have SDK and my phone was registered but now unregistered it and it detects my phone.

1.Uninstall your old chinies software from pc....and reboot
2.Download and install it:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...8&d=1390981688
Dont update if asked for update.
3. Reboot your mobile and off data connection from setting > Mobile Networks.
4. Now connect with PC (without internet) and rename mobile from My Computer to Nokia Lumia 920.
Before connecting make sure both PC and mobile have same date/time.
5. Now chinies tool should detect your phone.
6. After detecting if u did not getting blue button then....On Data connection in Mobile and Pc both.
7. And disconnect USB and Connect again...and wait for a minute.
Then Unlock.
Same i did...and worked.
14th February 2014, 03:30 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amirphp

1.Uninstall your old chinies software from pc....and reboot
2.Download and install it:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...8&d=1390981688
Dont update if asked for update.
3. Reboot your mobile and off data connection from setting > Mobile Networks.
4. Now connect with PC (without internet) and rename mobile from My Computer to Nokia Lumia 920.
Before connecting make sure both PC and mobile have same date/time.
5. Now chinies tool should detect your phone.
6. After detecting if u did not getting blue button then....On Data connection in Mobile and Pc both.
7. And disconnect USB and Connect again...and wait for a minute.
Then Unlock.
Same i did...and worked.

I did everything until Step 4. Connected the phone to the PC without internet on both, and this error happens http://snag.gy/SYnU2.jpg and if i try again with internet on in PC, it downloads something ( http://snag.gy/MGPVd.jpg ) inside the Chinese software and the Launcher Error ( http://snag.gy/ps4P7.jpg ) shows up.

I tried it many times and tried with names Lumia 520, 920 and 1520 but nothing works.

I think its some problem with my drivers though my pc detects it and i can even register and unregister it through Developer Tool provided by Microsoft.
14th February 2014, 07:20 AM |#11  
Amirphp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Allahabad
Thanks Meter: 31
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gouthamhere

http://snag.gy/MGPVd.jpg.

Previously that was happened with me too....
But after new version installed from developer thread...worked that...
And its detects my phone instantly as i connect...did not tried to upgrade.
* I did one more thing on My PC...when i was getting this http://snag.gy/MGPVd.jpg error.
Goto Control pannel > Region and Language > Administrative > Change System Locale > Chinies(Tradistiona, Taiwan).
Apply And Reboot....
Then Uninstall Chinies tool and Repeat the same process what i have mentioned in previous post....thats it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes