FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Old Q&A-Thread - This Thread will be split into multiple KB-Thread soon

341 posts
Thanks Meter: 376
 
By pakidermo5000, Senior Member on 24th February 2014, 10:38 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
16th November 2014, 04:28 PM |#4921  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Hi,

I made a new mod. hope you like it:
https://mega.co.nz/#!v8ExiC7a!nPaqxy...fbnGA0nDHAtATw

Code:
Based on KLD2_KK_800x480_14110_rooted_light_3gb-internal-memory-mod.
Thanks to typos1 and coppertop2000 for the hard work!!!

v.1.00 (Initial Release)
-Changed DPI from 240 to 220
-Fixed Google service error
-Fix to allow Apps to write on SDCard
-Added Google Chrome
-Added Poweramp
-Added ES File Explorer
-Added Root Explorer
-Added Xposed Module Repository v2.6.1 (Don't forget to install Framework)
-Added tabletMetrics Module v2.2 (Don't forget to activate in Xposed)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to ErAzOr2k For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ErAzOr2k Ad-Free
 
 
16th November 2014, 04:53 PM |#4922  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,469
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ErAzOr2k

Hi,

I made a new mod. hope you like it:
https://mega.co.nz/#!v8ExiC7a!nPaqxy...fbnGA0nDHAtATw

Code:
Based on KLD2_KK_800x480_14110_rooted_light_3gb-internal-memory-mod.
Thanks to typos1 and coppertop2000 for the hard work!!!

v.1.00 (Initial Release)
-Changed DPI from 240 to 220
-Fixed Google service error
-Fix to allow Apps to write on SDCard
-Added Google Chrome
-Added Poweramp
-Added ES File Explorer
-Added Root Explorer
-Added Xposed Module Repository v2.6.1 (Don't forget to install Framework)
-Added tabletMetrics Module v2.2 (Don't forget to activate in Xposed)

Interesting, can we have some screenshots so we can see the dpi change ?
16th November 2014, 05:55 PM |#4923  
agentdr8's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cowtown, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,806
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by maan2304

I thought so too... on 4.2.2 there has been no problem but now I see the device (your right, it's called "ODBII"), but pairing doesn't function. Therefore I tried your workaround.

I managed to get my BT OBD adapter to pair (named CBT.) using the override in XMTC, but like you, Torque doesn't see it. According to the OBD Adapter Settings page, Torque doesn't think the headunit's BT adapter is turned on.

Quote:
Originally Posted by typos1

booroondook has posted a version of 4.4 with TWRP on 4pda.ru, I added a,link to it a few pages back, it was before we had root, maybe someone could add it to the rooted version ?

I've thought about flashing a custom recovery, but without bootloader access, if anything goes wrong, there's no putting the system back to original form. And I'd probably feel a lot better about going that route if I had working adb/fastboot via one of the usb ports.
16th November 2014, 06:04 PM |#4924  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,469
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by agentdr8

I managed to get my BT OBD adapter to pair (named CBT.) using the override in XMTC, but like you, Torque doesn't see it. According to the OBD Adapter Settings page, Torque doesn't think the headunit's BT adapter is turned on.



I've thought about flashing a custom recovery, but without bootloader access, if anything goes wrong, there's no putting the system back to original form. And I'd probably feel a lot better about going that route if I had working adb/fastboot via one of the usb ports.

Right that old problem again. Do you know if anyone has looked on Freaktab for how to unlock the bootloader ? Theres loads of stuff on there about RockChip products.
16th November 2014, 07:10 PM |#4925  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Bootloader has been unlocked. Look back to beginning of the thread
16th November 2014, 07:32 PM |#4926  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,469
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by webdude12

Bootloader has been unlocked. Look back to beginning of the thread

Right, its the source code that remains elusive.

I like TWRP, but not installed cos I m sure I ve read somewhere that updates cant be installed via the usual method or something.
16th November 2014, 07:32 PM |#4927  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ktibor69

Can you give a link for the screen of new kitcat radio?

Here you go!
Btw .. does anyone know why I dont see the radio station names?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-11-16-23-07-41.png
Views:	488
Size:	174.2 KB
ID:	3018742  
16th November 2014, 07:44 PM |#4928  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Hi guys,
i have installed the pre-rooted 800x480 - 3GB data partition image and i need to say it's awesome! Thanks to everybody who made this happen!!!
I really like the new launcher and the radio app is gorgeous. RDS is working even better now and showing more text.
Sound has also improved, at least to me. With 4.4.2 it's also possible to install Navigon straight from the play store.
But i have also noticed two things. Number one is, you can't rearrange this five stock apps on the home screen and second has something to do with the XposedMTC. If you set a third party player as default and also set a "Mode" button on your SWC and you click through all modes, your headunit will go into this bootloop screen.

For all people that would like to have an easy way to adjust screen brightness, download "Gravity Box"(Xposed Framework is required) and set the option "status bar brightness control". Now you can adjust brightness by sliding to the left or right on your statusbar. Just make sure to deactivate dimming control in your XposedMTC modul. Also a nice feature is to disable the full screen keyboard. This will make it easier to search for address in your navi app for example. There are a lot of other tweaks that are maybe useful for someone. Definitely worth trying
The Following User Says Thank You to parazit26 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift parazit26 Ad-Free
16th November 2014, 08:03 PM |#4929  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ErAzOr2k

Hi,

I made a new mod. hope you like it:
https://mega.co.nz/#!v8ExiC7a!nPaqxy...fbnGA0nDHAtATw

Code:
Based on KLD2_KK_800x480_14110_rooted_light_3gb-internal-memory-mod.
Thanks to typos1 and coppertop2000 for the hard work!!!

v.1.00 (Initial Release)
-Changed DPI from 240 to 220
-Fixed Google service error
-Fix to allow Apps to write on SDCard
-Added Google Chrome
-Added Poweramp
-Added ES File Explorer
-Added Root Explorer
-Added Xposed Module Repository v2.6.1 (Don't forget to install Framework)
-Added tabletMetrics Module v2.2 (Don't forget to activate in Xposed)

How can i install over my original firmware?
16th November 2014, 08:14 PM |#4930  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by typos1

Interesting, can we have some screenshots so we can see the dpi change ?

I try to make screenshots tomorrow

---------- Post added at 09:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:10 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by genge

How can i install over my original firmware?

just place update.img into external sd card (gps slot). Then a popup comes up and you will be able to update.
The Following User Says Thank You to ErAzOr2k For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift ErAzOr2k Ad-Free
16th November 2014, 08:39 PM |#4931  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,469
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ErAzOr2k

I try to make screenshots tomorrow

---------- Post added at 09:14 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:10 PM ----------



just place update.img into external sd card (gps slot). Then a popup comes up and you will be able to update.

Poweramp free version ?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
android 4.2.2, android 4.4.4, autoradio, car dvd, rk3066

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes