FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[CANADA] HTC One M8 Canadian Users

2,098 posts
Thanks Meter: 863
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi Fellow Canadians,

Here we can help each other with Custom Roms, Stock Backups, Warranty infos, Back to stock things and much more.

So lets get together here.

PLEASE SEND ME A MESSAGE WHENEVER YOU WANT TO ADD SOMETHING IN OP, I NO LONGER HAVE M8 BUT WILL UPDATE THE THREAD WHENEVER REQUESTED!

Root and ROMs:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2694600

Here is the TWRP System Backup for Rogers:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0h...it?usp=sharing

Here is the Rogers Stock Recovery:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B0h...it?usp=sharing

Rogers Update OTA
OTA_M8_UL_K44_SENSE60_SECURITY_Rogers_WWE_1.55.631 .4-1.12.631.17_R1_release_366548ar2zyirbo1z4eqie.zip

Rogers 4.4.3 OTA
OTA_M8_UL_K44_SENSE60_MR_Rogers_WWE_2.23.631.2-1.55.631.4_release_387337.zip

Rogers APN: Rogers_APN.txt

Bell.cidnum.BM____001.TWRP.stock.backup.1.55.666.4 .zip

OTA_M8_UL_K44_SENSE60_MR_BM_2.23.666.2-1.55.666.4_release_387334.zip

Share your thoughts and lets help each other.

Buld Quality issue with my phone:










Few Camera Samples from my Phone:







The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to brar.arsh For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift brar.arsh Ad-Free
 
 
25th March 2014, 07:09 PM |#2  
Turge's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Hamilton
Thanks Meter: 20,518
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brar.arsh

Hi Fellow Canadians,

I don't understand why there is no separate section for Canadian users on XDA whereas for US every carrier gets their separate sections.

So lets get together here.

I have already booked/reserved my M8 with Rogers.

Share your reservations/thoughts and lets help each other.

No need for separate forums. Verizon and Sprint each need their own (CDMA), but AT&T and T-Mo don't need them since International roms will be compatible with those phones.
The Following User Says Thank You to Turge For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th March 2014, 07:13 PM |#3  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turge

No need for separate forums. Verizon and Sprint each need their own (CDMA), but AT&T and T-Mo don't need them since International roms will be compatible with those phones.

Yes but for Samsung as well, We, Canadians have different models, but still we have to find a place where we can get our information.
I have a G2 right now and I know how painful it is when we dont have a separate section here but we have a different device model that is D803.

Never mind we will use this.. eh..

And Turge, for the first time I have noticed that you are from Hamilton, have been using Viper since day one. We are neighbours
The Following User Says Thank You to brar.arsh For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift brar.arsh Ad-Free
25th March 2014, 07:21 PM |#4  
htc fan89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa,Vaudreuil-Dorion and NYC
Thanks Meter: 248
 
More
I'm going order the telus version and unlock it to use on wind Mobile should works says it has the necessary bands

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk
25th March 2014, 07:21 PM |#5  
Turge's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Hamilton
Thanks Meter: 20,518
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brar.arsh

Yes but for Samsung as well, We, Canadians have different models, but still we have to find a place where we can get our information.
I have a G2 right now and I know how painful it is when we dont have a separate section here but we have a different device model that is D803.

Never mind we will use this.. eh..

And Turge, for the first time I have noticed that you are from Hamilton, have been using Viper since day one. We are neighbours

Trust me.. the Canadian carriers don't bastardize their phones. There's nothing that would belong in a Canadian HTC One M8 forum that wouldn't apply to the rest of the world (except for Sprint/Verizon) except for the 3 APNs.
The Following User Says Thank You to Turge For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th March 2014, 07:23 PM |#6  
Quote:
Originally Posted by htc fan89

I'm going order the telus version and unlock it to use on wind Mobile should works says it has the necessary bands

Sent from my LG-D801 using Tapatalk

I would recommend to first check the bands here http://www.rogers.com/web/link/wirel...277+4294965972

and compare with Wind's AWS bands before buying.
25th March 2014, 07:25 PM |#7  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Turge

Trust me.. the Canadian carriers don't bastardize their phones. There's nothing that would belong in a Canadian HTC One M8 forum that wouldn't apply to the rest of the world (except for Sprint/Verizon) except for the 3 APNs.

That's true for HTC, LG and Samsung have some different approach.

Am hoping that I will get my phone by weekend as mobilesyrup mentioned.
25th March 2014, 07:30 PM |#8  
Turge's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Hamilton
Thanks Meter: 20,518
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brar.arsh

That's true for HTC, LG and Samsung have some different approach.

Am hoping that I will get my phone by weekend as mobilesyrup mentioned.

from the US?
25th March 2014, 08:48 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Calgary
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Trying to order from Bell, anyone else having issues? Also I use something like shipitto to get the dev edition, but there seems to be no sign of it on HTC's website....(Using a VPN to make sure I am seeing the right one)


EDIT: They are now saying it's a preorder on the bell's webstie. launch date of 19 april (fairly sure that's not true)
25th March 2014, 10:38 PM |#11  
I dont know whats wrong with rogers but now am getting this.

We are currently experiencing problems accessing your account and therefore cannot complete your request at this time. We apologize for this inconvenience. Please try again later.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
canada, canadaian m8 users, htc one m8, rogers bell telus

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes