How To Root XOLO Q1010i

787 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,073
 
Post Reply Email Thread
XOLO Q1010i is the latest device from XOLO and we will be rooting this device only today.
Let's begin now.

Code:
#include 
/*
 * Your warranty is now void.
 *
 * I am not responsible for bricked devices, dead SD cards,
 * thermonuclear war, or you getting fired because the alarm app failed. Please
 * do some research if you have any concerns about features included in this ROM
 * before flashing it! YOU are choosing to make these modifications, and if
 * you point the finger at me for messing up your device, I will laugh at you.
 * and make sure you are not drunk before using this
 *
 */
Requirements:
  • Framaroot 1.9.1 APK
  • XOLO Q1010i
  • 60% battery charged of the device.
Thanks to:
alephzain for making Framaroot- an awesome on click root app! and Sachin273 for fixing mistakes in this guide.
How To Root XOLO Q1010i:
  • Download and install Framaroot
  • Open the application
  • Select "SuperSU" (Superuser isn't good)
  • Click on Barahir
  • You will now see a popup. Reboot your device now and you are rooted!!
If you faced any bugs while rooting, then please reply here!
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Forever Alone For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Forever Alone Ad-Free
16th April 2014, 08:47 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I tried rooting my device with framaroot 1.6.1 but it gives me Error #9, try different exploit.
What shall i do please let me know .
16th April 2014, 10:17 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,073
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abubs

I tried rooting my device with framaroot 1.6.1 but it gives me Error #9, try different exploit.
What shall i do please let me know .

Try 1.6.0... a person messaged me and he said it is working
19th April 2014, 06:28 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 202
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abubs

I tried rooting my device with framaroot 1.6.1 but it gives me Error #9, try different exploit.
What shall i do please let me know .

Framaroot 1.9.1 with Barahir exploit worked on device. 2nd day of ownership and my warranty is void now
20th April 2014, 05:27 AM |#5  
uchihaobito's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
U can get Back ur warranty any time by Unrooting..

So your warranty never gets Void
24th April 2014, 03:44 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,073
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sachin273

Framaroot 1.9.1 with Barahir exploit worked on device. 2nd day of ownership and my warranty is void now

uchihaobito is right, but make sure you have stock rom installed. Else they will get to know.
26th April 2014, 04:01 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 202
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Forever Alone

uchihaobito is right, but make sure you have stock rom installed. Else they will get to know.

Yes,Yes
27th April 2014, 10:58 AM |#8  
jattxjatt's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Yesterday i brought q1010i .. And now scarred to root this phone ..if this phone not boot up ..stuck to boot ..? .
Can u give link of its official rom ..and CWM recovery also ..
And plz tell me which framaroot version works properly for q1010i

Sent from my Q1010i using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to jattxjatt For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jattxjatt Ad-Free
27th April 2014, 04:45 PM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,073
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by jattxjatt

Yesterday i brought q1010i .. And now scarred to root this phone ..if this phone not boot up ..stuck to boot ..? .
Can u give link of its official rom ..and CWM recovery also ..
And plz tell me which framaroot version works properly for q1010i

Sent from my Q1010i using Tapatalk

Hi Mr.Jatt! Your device won't be bricked while rooting. Sorry, but i cannot find XOLO Q1010i Firmware or rom.. Rooting never bricks.
27th April 2014, 04:50 PM |#10  
jattxjatt's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
So after rooting how can i take backup of my whole rom ..
If CWM recovery will work then i will become so easy to take backup and restore rom

Sent from my Q1010i using Tapatalk
28th April 2014, 05:46 AM |#11  
jattxjatt's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Plz create a development thread for xolo q1010i ..plz plz plz plz

Sent from my Q1010i using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
development

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes