FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[3-15-15][firmware][all stock img]All files have updated to Lillipop

3,934 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,968
 
By Tigerstown, Recognized Contributor on 19th April 2014, 01:14 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Current firmware zip will always be posted at top of OP. So if you are wondering what file is the new one this will solve that. All other files current an past will be in the downloads section in post #2

5.0.1 FIRMWARE(no boot.img or recovery.img I removed those 2 images so you can upgrade firmware on any rom your running

IF you are using TWRP use this one as it included the latest TWRP which is mandatory for new firmware. Failure to comply will lead to possible bricking!

https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=95916177934537898

CWM users can use the following which contains no recovery.img

https://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=95916177934537415

Want to remove your red warning message on boot then check my other thread out here http://forum.xda-developers.com/veri...t/mod-t3047228


Current numbers

Android 4.4.4
CID-VZW__001
HBOOT-3.19.0.0000
RADIO-1.09.20.926
OpenDSP-v46.2.2-00564-M8974_FO.0811
OS-3.28.605.4
eMMC-boot 2048MB
Sep 30 2014,01:16:07.0

Android 5.0.1
CID-VZW__001
HBOOT-3.19.0.0000
RADIO-1.12.20.1211
OpenDSP-v47.2.2-00564-M8974_FO.1024
OS-4.17.605.5
eMMC-boot 2048MB
Feb 3 2015,21:50:28.0 .

You can check an compare yours to these to see if your up to date. It is a must you only check for these on your phone in the bootloader


Also here is a video that was posted that shows how to update via this process.

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=e21qb7i...eature=youtube
Big thanks to @owenbeals

There is no need to rename the file just leave it as is so you don't rename it an then get error can not open file because you didn't rename it correctly. A lot of people seem to think they have to rename the file to firmware.zip which isn't correct at all

Instructions

Download firmware zip
reboot your phone to bootloader
Place your firmware zip in your fastboot folder
Open CMD terminal on pc in your file you fastboot from.
Plug phone into pc
In terminal first cmd you need is
Fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip nameofyourfile.zip
It should ask you to reflush immediately in your cmd terminal,when it does proceed to next cmd
fastboot flash zip nameofyourfile.zip

Once all is good on your end an your ready to reboot phone use this final cmd

Fastboot reboot-bootloader



All stand alone radios can be found here

Credit to dottat for 4.4.3 firmware zip
[/CENTER]
The Following 153 Users Say Thank You to Tigerstown For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Tigerstown Ad-Free
 
 
19th April 2014, 01:22 AM |#2  
Tigerstown's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 2,968
 
Donate to Me
More
Download section


Collections of firmware an stock images

5.0.1 Files
5.0.1 STOCK RECOVERY
5.0.1 STOCK BOOT.IMG
5.0.1 STOCK ADSP ZIP

4.4.4 Files
4.4.4 STOCK RECOVERY
BOOT.IMG 4.4.4
4.4.4 STOCK ADSP
4.4.4 FIRMWARE ZIP NO BOOT.IMG OR RECOVERY

4.4.3 Files
STOCK RECOVERY 4.4.3
BOOT.IMG 4.4.3
4.4.3 STOCK VZW ADSP
4.4.3 FIRMWARE ZIP NO BOOT.IMG OR RECOVERY



Mod EDIT:

Cleaned for OP usage
The Following 9 Users Say Thank You to Tigerstown For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Tigerstown Ad-Free
19th April 2014, 01:25 AM |#3  
PhantomApollyon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Is flashing the full firmware, which includes a new signed hboot, going to be an issue?
19th April 2014, 01:29 AM |#4  
Tigerstown's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 2,968
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhantomApollyon

Is flashing the full firmware, which includes a new signed hboot, going to be an issue?

when i flashed is fiemware .zip i never had any issues with hboot. you do lose your faux hboot tho if you flashed that. i know that forsure
19th April 2014, 01:29 AM |#5  
fernando sor's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag north of the wall
Thanks Meter: 5,631
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigerstown

I contacted Santod about making a flashable files From the vzw update..

He has been kind enough tho throw this together for us an told me to share for us users.


Downloads
Santod Mods's files for HTC One M8 | Androidfilehost.com | free website & file hosting for Android Developers
http://www.androidfilehost.com/?w=files&flid=13966

These r fastboot flash only. Flash at your own risk.

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

You know this has an hboot in it right?

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to fernando sor For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift fernando sor Ad-Free
19th April 2014, 01:30 AM |#6  
PhantomApollyon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigerstown

when i flashed is fiemware .zip i never had any issues with hboot. you do lose your faux hboot tho if you flashed that. i know that forsure

I've never had an issue in the past either really. So far on the M8 I've not messed with any custom hboots, just S-OFF/Unlocked

Quote:
Originally Posted by fernando sor

You know this has an hboot in it right?

Sent from my HTC6525LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

that was my concern
19th April 2014, 01:37 AM |#7  
santod040's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag NorCal
Thanks Meter: 23,581
 
Donate to Me
More
There is no need for concern flashing a new hboot, as long as you are already s-off.
The full firmware does include the stock recovery though.
I would just flash the one without the Boot.img/recovery...
Will post an updated NoRedText hboot and Faux Locked hboot later as well.
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to santod040 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2014, 01:38 AM |#8  
Antny6's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhantomApollyon

Is flashing the full firmware, which includes a new signed hboot, going to be an issue?

+1 I'd imagine we'll lose S-Off...no?
19th April 2014, 01:38 AM |#9  
PhantomApollyon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by santod040

There is no need for concern flashing a new hboot, as long as you are already s-off.
The full firmware does include the stock recovery though.
I would just flash the one without the Boot.img/recovery...
Will post an updated NoRedText hboot and Faux Locked hboot later as well.

That sounds great, let us know
19th April 2014, 01:38 AM |#10  
santod040's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Flag NorCal
Thanks Meter: 23,581
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Antny6

+1 I'd imagine we'll lose S-Off...no?

No, you will not lose s-off.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to santod040 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th April 2014, 01:43 AM |#11  
Antny6's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by santod040

No, you will not lose s-off.

Thx. So flash this guy: '1.55.605.2_NoBootImg_firmware.zip' ?

...and do we need to be in RUU mode?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes