FORUMS

[Q] Jiayu G4s incompatibility?

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 1

By drpete_doyoubnb, Junior Member on 13th May 2014, 06:19 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi all!
First of all my own compliments to all of you, so far you've been silently (to me) of great support and ideas, the knowledge sharing is very satisfactory and as well contribute to the overall progress. Thanks!

Well, on this forum I'm a newbie, so I hope I got the right posting. Apologize in advance for any mistake.

Coming to the question:
I've bought recently a Jiayu G4s (octa core MT6592 with 2gb ram) from eToTalk. Everything works fine BUT I've discovered that the following applications are totally unusable:
  • Facebook (crash after less than a second of usage)
  • Firefox (crash after few seconds of usage)
  • Babbel (crash only after you've logged in, and once you've done it crash as soon as it starts)
  • google agenda

I could imagine that the more I install apps, the more I will discover as not-compatible.

So, I think it seems to be a ROM problem
These are the logs I've extracted during crashes:

Specifically,
this seems to be the part of the log regarding the error for Babbel:

Code:
W/System.err(26543): java.lang.RuntimeException: An error occured while executing doInBackground()
W/System.err(26543):     at android.os.AsyncTask$3.done(AsyncTask.java:299)
W/System.err(26543):     at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.finishCompletion(FutureTask.java:352)
W/System.err(26543):     at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.setException(FutureTask.java:219)
W/System.err(26543):     at java.util.concurrent.FutureTask.run(FutureTask.java:239)
W/System.err(26543):     at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor.runWorker(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:1080)
W/System.err(26543):     at java.util.concurrent.ThreadPoolExecutor$Worker.run(ThreadPoolExecutor.java:573)
W/System.err(26543):     at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:838)
W/System.err(26543): Caused by: java.lang.Error: Error: could not match input