FORUMS

[GUIDE] How to add LTE operator in LG G2.

3,185 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,469
 
By somboons, Senior Member on 20th May 2014, 05:13 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi all,

Last month in Thailand one provider operator has a LTE service.Now two provider operator but I can not use or choose LTE automaticly.I must delete /system/app/lteConfigs.apk/lteConfigs.odex then GSM/WCDMA/LTE auto is appear.Go to Settings>Networks>Tethering & networks>Mobile network>Network mode> GSM/WCDMA/LTE auto ,to choose LTE.I think ,LG doesn't add a new provider operator in lteConfigs.

I try to add new provider operator to lteConfigs.apk it's working.I can use LTE automaticly when I am in LTE area and If I reboot G2 it's choose LTE automaticly too.

This is a simple guide to add provider operator .



- Make sure your operator has LTE service
- check your mccmnc of your operator at
http://www.mcc-mnc.com/

my operator is dtac ( 52005 )




1. Deodex LteConfigs

/system/app/LteConfigs.apk and LteConfigs.odex with other tools.

2. Decompile LteConfigs.apk with apktool

3. Go to Folder \LteConfigs\res\xml open lteready.xml with editor such as notepad++

4. My country in asia ,I add in asia area add

- operator
- country
- mcc
-mnc
-value




5. Save lteready.xml

6. Compile LteConfigs.apk with apktool

7. Sign LteConfigs.apk

8. In /system/app remove

LteConfigs.apk and LteConfigs.odex

9. Copy new LteConfigs.apk in /system/app and set permission to 644

10. Reboot G2

11. Go to Settings>Networks>Tethering & networks>Mobile network>Network mode> GSM/WCDMA/LTE auto

12. Now your G2 can use LTE automaticly and after reboot your G2 choose GSM/WCDMA/LTE auto ,automaticly too





sorry to very bad English grammar
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-05-20_215950.png
Views:	22769
Size:	14.2 KB
ID:	2753968   Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-05-20_220208.png
Views:	22728
Size:	56.1 KB
ID:	2753978   Click image for larger version

Name:	001.jpg
Views:	22735
Size:	163.1 KB
ID:	2753980  
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to somboons For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift somboons Ad-Free
7th September 2014, 01:19 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
It's cool
Cool!!
6th January 2015, 06:30 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by somboons

Hi all,

Last month in Thailand one provider operator has a LTE service.Now two provider operator but I can not use or choose LTE automaticly.I must delete /system/app/lteConfigs.apk/lteConfigs.odex then GSM/WCDMA/LTE auto is appear.Go to Settings>Networks>Tethering & networks>Mobile network>Network mode> GSM/WCDMA/LTE auto ,to choose LTE.I think ,LG doesn't add a new provider operator in lteConfigs.

I try to add new provider operator to lteConfigs.apk it's working.I can use LTE automaticly when I am in LTE area and If I reboot G2 it's choose LTE automaticly too.

This is a simple guide to add provider operator .



- Make sure your operator has LTE service
- check your mccmnc of your operator at
http://www.mcc-mnc.com/

my operator is dtac ( 52005 )




1. Deodex LteConfigs

/system/app/LteConfigs.apk and LteConfigs.odex with other tools.

2. Decompile LteConfigs.apk with apktool

3. Go to Folder \LteConfigs\res\xml open lteready.xml with editor such as notepad++

4. My country in asia ,I add in asia area add

- operator
- country
- mcc
-mnc
-value




5. Save lteready.xml

6. Compile LteConfigs.apk with apktool

7. Sign LteConfigs.apk

8. In /system/app remove

LteConfigs.apk and LteConfigs.odex

9. Copy new LteConfigs.apk in /system/app and set permission to 644

10. Reboot G2

11. Go to Settings>Networks>Tethering & networks>Mobile network>Network mode> GSM/WCDMA/LTE auto

12. Now your G2 can use LTE automaticly and after reboot your G2 choose GSM/WCDMA/LTE auto ,automaticly too





sorry to very bad English grammar

Hi, can you help me to compile my source file info apk? I've managed to decompile it & edited the lteready.xml file. But, I'm having trouble when trying to compile it. I'm attaching also source file to be compiled. Thx.
Attached Files
File Type: zip source.zip - [Click for QR Code] (85.3 KB, 510 views)
6th January 2015, 10:16 PM |#4  
eitama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hod Hasharon
Thanks Meter: 204
 
More
Which framework files we need to decompile this? I am getting error about missing resources when trying to decompile.
7th January 2015, 04:23 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eitama

Which framework files we need to decompile this? I am getting error about missing resources when trying to decompile.

Hi, thanks for your response. Actually what I need is for you to help me decompile this attached lteconfigs.apk file & replace its lteready.xml file with the new-edited lteready.xml file inside attached lteconfigs odex+lteready xml.zip file..

The thing is I've just bought new LG G3 D855 few days ago. But, I can't use LTE services in my phone since my operator LTE network is not supported in my LG G3. So, I'm trying to do what you've done earlier, but I'm having some problems when trying to recompile the compiled lteconfigs.apk.

On such edited lteready.xml file, I've added few Indonesian LTE Network operator setting (name, mcc, mnc). Hopefully, this can help me to access my operator LTE network in my LG G3.

Therefore, if you can help me to decompile, replace with new-edited lteready.xml, then recompile-signed-give permittion such Lteconfigs.apk file (the same sequences you've shared earlier), I would have appreciate that.
Attached Files
File Type: apk LteConfigs.apk - [Click for QR Code] (63.5 KB, 1016 views)
File Type: zip lteconfigs odex+lteready xml.zip - [Click for QR Code] (12.7 KB, 540 views)
7th January 2015, 05:54 PM |#6  
somboons's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 4,469
 
Donate to Me
More
If I have a time I will help you.
10th January 2015, 01:38 PM |#7  
somboons's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 4,469
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rusco.morgan

Hi, thanks for your response. Actually what I need is for you to help me decompile this attached lteconfigs.apk file & replace its lteready.xml file with the new-edited lteready.xml file inside attached lteconfigs odex+lteready xml.zip file..

The thing is I've just bought new LG G3 D855 few days ago. But, I can't use LTE services in my phone since my operator LTE network is not supported in my LG G3. So, I'm trying to do what you've done earlier, but I'm having some problems when trying to recompile the compiled lteconfigs.apk.

On such edited lteready.xml file, I've added few Indonesian LTE Network operator setting (name, mcc, mnc). Hopefully, this can help me to access my operator LTE network in my LG G3.

Therefore, if you can help me to decompile, replace with new-edited lteready.xml, then recompile-signed-give permittion such Lteconfigs.apk file (the same sequences you've shared earlier), I would have appreciate that.

please upload your framework-res.apk
15th January 2015, 09:16 PM |#8  
sheikhramnuj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ajman, UAE
Thanks Meter: 274
 
More
@somboons Can i ask you some favor? Can you make for LTE configs or flashable zips or apk for my location? I'm living here in United Arab Emirates with DU network and Etisalat network. You can find my location here http://www.mcc-mnc.com
16th January 2015, 01:28 AM |#9  
somboons's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Bangkok
Thanks Meter: 4,469
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sheikhramnuj

@somboons Can i ask you some favor? Can you make for LTE configs or flashable zips or apk for my location? I'm living here in United Arab Emirates with DU network and Etisalat network. You can find my location here http://www.mcc-mnc.com

Please Upload your LteConfig.apk,framework-res.apk
16th January 2015, 01:54 AM |#10  
sheikhramnuj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ajman, UAE
Thanks Meter: 274
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by somboons

Please Upload your LteConfig.apk,framework-res.apk

Here they are..
Attached Files
File Type: apk framework-res.apk - [Click for QR Code] (19.81 MB, 358 views)
File Type: apk LteConfigs.apk - [Click for QR Code] (63.5 KB, 472 views)
16th January 2015, 03:41 AM |#11  
Eminemiero's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montevideo
Thanks Meter: 208
 
More
from the hidden menu we can do this right? or am i confusing things?
3845*#80x# ---> LTE- Only ---> Modem Settings -----> RAT Selection.
and there you choose whatever you want
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes