FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

ZTE Grand SII LTE (S291) - ROOT , RECOVERY, install GApps

111 posts
Thanks Meter: 45
 
By jozco313, Senior Member on 25th May 2014, 01:23 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
22nd July 2014, 01:01 PM |#71  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Now the cmw in chinese language works but i cant install root on b10 (gapps installed ok)
There is a b09 or b10 already rooted to flash?
 
 
23rd July 2014, 02:51 PM |#72  
Member
Flag Mainz
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Sign
Hi, I just got my ZTE Grand SII. It was delivered with the B04 and I'd like to update it.

I wanted to download the root-tool. But the rar that was downloaded was corrupt. Or at least my winrar wasn't able to open it. Is there another place to download this tool?

Thanx in advance 4 the answers
23rd July 2014, 03:07 PM |#73  
5KKKKK's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guangzhou
Thanks Meter: 304
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prian007

Hi, I just got my ZTE Grand SII. It was delivered with the B04 and I'd like to update it.

I wanted to download the root-tool. But the rar that was downloaded was corrupt. Or at least my winrar wasn't able to open it. Is there another place to download this tool?

Thanx in advance 4 the answers

you can download from here:http://pan.baidu.com/s/1o6jupEM
The Following User Says Thank You to 5KKKKK For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift 5KKKKK Ad-Free
23rd July 2014, 03:51 PM |#74  
Member
Flag Mainz
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Ok, thanx a lot. That file was not corrupt. Let's see if I can get the rest done
24th July 2014, 02:08 PM |#75  
Member
Flag Mainz
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thumbs up
Root worked out, after updating the usb port an trying new ones. I installed the Slim Rom with gapps. It suddenly worked. The only thing that I find strange is that I had a few more point in antutu in the b04. But that is not important. The telephone runs, that is more important. Thanx a lo for the rom
11th August 2014, 10:11 PM |#76  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hello plz i need help
hello guys i try the steps but it says the root and recovery zip file is corrupted can anyone help me? for faster my skype acc is kokorakis.
thnk you all!
12th August 2014, 12:28 AM |#77  
5KKKKK's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Guangzhou
Thanks Meter: 304
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kokorakis19

hello guys i try the steps but it says the root and recovery zip file is corrupted can anyone help me? for faster my skype acc is kokorakis.
thnk you all!

Please go to my previous post, #73
The Following User Says Thank You to 5KKKKK For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift 5KKKKK Ad-Free
16th August 2014, 12:22 PM |#78  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Bros, does framework-res require to be modded, after GAPPS copied to system, to enable mobile data/network locations in Google Maps?
17th August 2014, 09:59 PM |#79  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 5KKKKK

you can download from here:http://pan.baidu.com/s/1o6jupEM

mate i cant download even the 1 mb here and i dont know why... can anyone sent it to me via email or smth?
19th August 2014, 04:43 AM |#80  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
copied to location, hope it works:

h t t p s : / / w w w .dropbox.com/s/zgn13bp75bhj1za/%E4%B8%AD%E5%85%B4%E5%A4%A9%E6%9C%BAS2%E4%B8%80%E9 %94%AEROOT_Recovery.rar
21st August 2014, 04:59 AM |#81  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
B11 doesn't root
Tried following these steps with my B11 grand s II, phone shuts down and doesn't boot back up until unplugged. Anyone have a solution??
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes