FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[CM10.1][For Samsung Galaxy Pocket Neo & Duos][S5310/S5312]

244 posts
Thanks Meter: 271
 
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from dhinesh77: This is the first cm10.1 rom for Pocket Neo and Duos
CyanogenMod is an aftermarket firmware for a number of cell phones based on the open-source Android operating system. It offers features not found in the official Android based firmwares of vendors.

Device Tree : https://github.com/dhinesh77/android...amsung_corsica
Kernel : https://github.com/dhinesh77/android...amsung_corsica

[Thanks to Pawitp ]
[Thanks to Alonso1398 ]

What works?
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bluetooth
  • RIL (Calls, SMS, Mobile Data)
  • Single SIM
  • Sensors (Accelerometer, Compass,)
  • Camera (photo + camcorder)
  • Video playback
  • Audio
  • GPS
  • Everything else not listed under "known issues"

Known Issues
  • None


================================================== ===========================

Downloads

Stable version : http://www.4shared.com/folder/jfWbdecP/Corsica.html
CWM : http://www.4shared.com/file/lS99vrFmba/recoverytar.html
Google Apps: http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/Gapps


Beta 2 : http://www.mediafire.com/download/jlxrai4r9aq5g66/cm-10.1-20140606-UNOFFICIAL-corsica.zip

Ril_fix-2 http://d-h.st/Fvb

Changelog : fixed Ril

Beta 1 : http://www.mediafire.com/download/n1n1b6bjtyz40bl/cm-10.1-20140602-UNOFFICIAL-corsica.zip


note: the above cwm alone can capable of flashing the above cm...

================================================== ===========================

Installation

1. Go to CWM recovery do wipe data/factory reset.
2. Install ROM
3. Install GAPPS
4. Reboot,

================================================== ==========================

Changelog
05/11/2014 - Release of stable version.

Credits:

@pawitp
@Unjustified Dev
@k2wl
@Alonso1398

XDA:DevDB Information
[CM10.1][For Samsung Galaxy Pocket Neo & Duos][S5310/S5312], ROM for the Samsung Galaxy Grand Duos i9082

Contributors
dhinesh77, k2wl, Unjustified Dev , psych.half
ROM OS Version: 4.2.x Jelly Bean
ROM Kernel: Linux 3.0.x
ROM Firmware Required: Latest CWM recovery
Based On: CyanogenMod

Version Information
Status: Stable
Stable Release Date: 2014-11-05
Current Beta Version: 2
Beta Release Date: 2014-05-27

Created 2014-05-27
Last Updated 2014-11-05
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to dhinesh77 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift dhinesh77 Ad-Free
 
 
27th May 2014, 12:18 PM |#2  
dhinesh77's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Namakkal
Thanks Meter: 271
 
Donate to Me
More
Reserved
27th May 2014, 12:20 PM |#3  
dhinesh77's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Namakkal
Thanks Meter: 271
 
Donate to Me
More
Moderators please move this thread sorry for posting in wrong area
27th May 2014, 01:59 PM |#4  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,879
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhinesh77

Moderators please move this thread sorry for posting in wrong area

have u reported tge post ...only then theyl move it
28th May 2014, 02:35 AM |#5  
VECTUS's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Kansas City, Mo.
Thanks Meter: 8,062
 
Donate to Me
More
Moved to Misc Dev
The Following User Says Thank You to VECTUS For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift VECTUS Ad-Free
psych.half
28th May 2014, 02:47 AM |#6  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhinesh77

am trying to build cm10.1 for samsung glaxy pocket neo duos... I managed to go upto home screen , but i can see only black screen with force close messages.... i cant go there after....

1. I read your thread from first you mentioned that you have fixed egl, I tried to bing up hardware rendering but i cant do so ,
so far using software reendering
there eror comes "EGL_BAD_PARAMETER, EGL_BAD_DISPLAY " like that i dont know how to fix it...

error log

2. how to fix the force close eror

log when force close appeared

thanks in advance

Edit:

forgot to provide device tree link

https://github.com/dhinesh77/android...amsung_corsica

Sorry, didn't saw this post, cause i am not working on that rom. so i ignore posts there.
And looks like you got EGL working.

Upoad your boot.img, build.prop and framework.res.apk somewhere.. i will see if i can fix somethings..

And where is the download link and screenshots ??
28th May 2014, 02:55 AM |#7  
dhinesh77's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Namakkal
Thanks Meter: 271
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by psych.half

Sorry, didn't saw this post, cause i am not working on that rom. so i ignore posts there.
And looks like you got EGL working.

Upoad your boot.img, build.prop and framework.res.apk somewhere.. i will see if i can fix somethings..

And where is the download link and screenshots ??

no prob bro, uploading boot.img , build.prop , framewrok-res.apk soon...

Still internal memory not mounting and also no netwrok or baseband...

i planed to upload after fixing internal meory, thats why didnt uploaded till now....

because of internal meory screenshots are not saving, hence i cant able to post screenshots too
psych.half
28th May 2014, 03:06 AM |#8  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhinesh77

no prob bro, uploading boot.img , build.prop , framewrok-res.apk soon...

Still internal memory not mounting and also no netwrok or baseband...

i planed to upload after fixing internal meory, thats why didnt uploaded till now....

because of internal meory screenshots are not saving, hence i cant able to post screenshots too

internal memory can be easily fixed.... just need to add some lines.. does this phone have external sd too??

it's hard to fix network and baseband without phone..

you can still take screenshots by adb.. :| but leave it.. i understand i have faced the same problem too..
The Following User Says Thank You to For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Ad-Free
28th May 2014, 03:35 AM |#9  
dhinesh77's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Namakkal
Thanks Meter: 271
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by psych.half

internal memory can be easily fixed.... just need to add some lines.. does this phone have external sd too??

it's hard to fix network and baseband without phone..

you can still take screenshots by adb.. :| but leave it.. i understand i have faced the same problem too..

in file manager it shows internal storage and mount point as stoarge/emulated/ but when i click it shows no file or folder avail.. this error is displayed in screenshts which i have uploaded...

wifi hotspot working but i cant turn on wifi nor buletooth ...

between here is the file you asked

http://www.mediafire.com/?kgf47p2rp337h
28th May 2014, 03:40 AM |#10  
cleverior.ipul's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bogor
Thanks Meter: 773
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhinesh77

no prob bro, uploading boot.img , build.prop , framewrok-res.apk soon...

Still internal memory not mounting and also no netwrok or baseband...

i planed to upload after fixing internal meory, thats why didnt uploaded till now....

because of internal meory screenshots are not saving, hence i cant able to post screenshots too


use DDMS to take screenshot
The Following User Says Thank You to cleverior.ipul For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift cleverior.ipul Ad-Free
psych.half
28th May 2014, 04:11 AM |#11  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhinesh77

in file manager it shows internal storage and mount point as stoarge/emulated/ but when i click it shows no file or folder avail.. this error is displayed in screenshts which i have uploaded...

wifi hotspot working but i cant turn on wifi nor buletooth ...

between here is the file you asked

http://www.mediafire.com/?kgf47p2rp337h

okay.. this should probably fix the internal memory... https://www.dropbox.com/s/hb0j2254vp1vuh7/new_boot.img

services looks okay.. check your /system/etc/permissions.. is there.. android.hardware.bluetooth.xml and android.hardware.wifi.xml ??
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes