FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
Post Reply Email Thread
App Ops working for galaxy s5?
 
 
22nd May 2014, 12:23 AM |#2  
Giovannilamarmora's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Casarano
Thanks Meter: 50
 
Donate to Me
More
Help me

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1400714587919.jpg
Views:	1007
Size:	90.2 KB
ID:	2756352  
22nd May 2014, 06:50 AM |#3  
vndnguyen's Avatar
Senior Member
Vinnitsa
Thanks Meter: 1,773
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Giovannilamarmora

Help me

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I'm not too sure but just give it a try.

Install my app Missing Shortcuts, open it and select 'App Ops (Permission Manager)' in the list.

Download link is in my signature.
22nd May 2014, 12:38 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
it works but it doesn't always come up properly. try closing settings with task manager and try again.
18th June 2014, 09:43 AM |#5  
drdionysius's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Giovannilamarmora

Help me

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I have the same problem.
18th June 2014, 04:41 PM |#6  
carlospr21's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag P.R. Levittown
Thanks Meter: 1,561
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Giovannilamarmora

Help me

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app






Quote:
Originally Posted by drdionysius

I have the same problem.

Change the view to TAB VIEW


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1403106081560.jpg
Views:	434
Size:	67.2 KB
ID:	2805558  
19th June 2014, 12:55 AM |#7  
AndroidInsanity's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Huddersfield
Thanks Meter: 305
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Giovannilamarmora

Help me

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Also. You can try opening application manager. And if you click on an app you will see the app ops option In the corner the red thing.

Using app ops xposed

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1403135735002.jpg
Views:	321
Size:	54.3 KB
ID:	2806097  
22nd June 2014, 07:40 PM |#8  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 249
 
Donate to Me
More
It does not load for me :/

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G900F met Tapatalk
23rd June 2014, 02:19 AM |#9  
arturox's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lima
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Thumbs up
Since Android 4.4.2 Google removed app ops and our Galaxy S5 are included on that.

So you need this app from Google Play https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....apppermission

You have to know that also for this app and any other related to App Ops you have to be root.
23rd June 2014, 04:35 PM |#10  
Goldie's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 22,967
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arturox

Since Android 4.4.2 Google removed app ops and our Galaxy S5 are included on that.

So you need this app from Google Play https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....apppermission

You have to know that also for this app and any other related to App Ops you have to be root.

Its not removed. Its just needs enabling...





Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
24th June 2014, 01:33 AM |#11  
arturox's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lima
Thanks Meter: 118
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goldie

Its not removed. Its just needs enabling...

I read that it was removed but if you can enable it natively please can you tell me how can I achived that without using an external apk?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes