FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

faria-htc wizard...WWE WM6 ROM- [the real thing]

2,915 posts
Thanks Meter: 773
 
By faria, Inactive Recognized Developer / Retired Senior Moderator on 14th March 2007, 06:59 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
faria is back!

ftp://xda:[email protected]/untitled.JPG screenshots....

version [os] 5.2.318
Build aku 15341 aku.4.0.0.01 WWE
Ipl version ----
Spl version -----
Radio version recommended 2.19
Extended ROM version Faria v5
Htc logo Faria
Splash screen Faria
Page-pool- 6mb [original 12] 30mb free ram.

YOU MUST HAVE A BOOTLOADE VERSION 2XXX OR ABOVE...
ROM changes

Active sync fixed
Sofkey lag fixed
Voice command fixed
Windows live fixed


Added to the ROM;

Extended_rom added and fully working
Poket RAR
Windows live mail set to download double of the current size email.
Windows live/voice command –by default
BT SIM ACCESS PROFILE.
Camera 3.3 fully working
Media files support added plus new gif engine
New com manager -With option to turn IR on/of!!!
All wireless’ security profiles support added
HTC X [press and old to close activated]
Flash player 7
M&Msarc-soft 3.5.1.22.c
Java v11.1.7.1023
New Sim services app [stk]
Phone pad T9 [English ant Portuguese only] others dlls languages can be supplied upon request.
Sim card manager v 5.22
Replaced BT stereo profile with 3.3
Windows live search uk and US
Office mobile new layout

Registry mods;

4 ways navigation added
File explorer set to view all files
AD2P set to stereo
AD2P bit pool set to 60
Different gprs icon
Bypassed welcome screen [no more copy and paste]
Wireless today plug in and redirect app
Mms folder activated
Disabled Microsoft feedback
Time zones change page activated
Disabled ussd service
Disabled error reporting
Faria Clear type font
Cab set to not delete after install
Gprs bubble timer and disconnect button
Internet explorer Java support
Gprs workaround fix
Time zone page on and checked
GPS icon on
Clear type on, landscape and internet explorer
Obex on
GPS com port fix
One line time in today [not lvm]
Internet cache moved to storage card
Time in all pages
Wireless 54g support added
Wireless preload status on upon boot.

The Following User Says Thank You to faria For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift faria Ad-Free
 
 
14th March 2007, 07:23 PM |#2  
faria's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Jersey
Thanks Meter: 773
 
Donate to Me
More
Removed from the ROM

VOIP removed
DRM removed
SECURITY removed
Windows update removed
Scq removed
Windows catalogue removed
Bluetooth hdi removed [BT mouse/keyboard support]

Third party apps
BT sim card access profile
Adobe le reader
Startup manager
Battery status
Today agenda
Dotfred Contacts manager plug in
Dotfred Contact backup
File AS contact plug in
Total commander
Dotfred task-manager+registry editor
Phm tray icon
Sms backup
Omap clock
Smartkey [in program files]
Ringtone plug-in
New menu plug in [control panel]
Mobile secretary [control panel]
Windows live search
.ini files associated to notepad [now u can edit your Smartkey .ini in the pocket pc]
My documents plug in programs
My docs retriever plug in [in my documents]
Favorite’s shortcut [in my documents]
Time sync in control paned
Registry wizard in control paned


Extra Tray icons—the tray icons are managed by battery-status, got to options to enable/disable or add and remove them.
Bluetooth manager
Memory manager
Device lock
Reset app.


From the extended rom
Extras folder [my documents]
Dictionary manager, wififofum, spb to play, ppc vault, call recorder, smart key enable, and live search US
This cabs can be run from the folder called “extras” from my documents. Please note if you have a g4 that is unable to write to the extended rom this app will not be available
Xnview running from the extended rom


Know issues and recommendations;

No performance tweaks needed in my opinion
I recommend over clocking the rom [battery-status] to 247 MHz instead of applying performance tweaks ,performance tweaks take away ram…….were over clocking comes at very little loss of battery especially if you use the auto scale function.
THIS rom has no parts from any current wm6 rom,this is a real WWE wizard rom ,all the parts needed to make it as a full rom were sourced from my 3.3.
Battery status cannot be configured from today options control panel…….but you can configure it by pressing and holding the battery icon in battery-status today plug in.

the rom may be bit slower because i did not applied any performance tweaks....plus the rom is fully loaded so we cant compare to other roms.....i mean this roms has everything working.....its like comparing a loaded truck to an empty one..
the device may crash when it reboots for the first time at the welcome screen if you don't tap it straight away....just reset the device with the stylus and it will be fine. this is because there is apps loading in the background.
a vanilha version will be released soon.

many thanks to mamaich BEPE AND dr.P FOR ALL THE Support and all the authors/xda of the freware apps.... a specialy.....my wife that lend her wizard to me in order to finish this rom,and for putting up with the many hours i ignored her.....
download from here;http://dl.dropbox.com/u/7696581/htc%...al%20thing.rar


and here are some fixes for the rom and request.
caps lock fix
extended-rom files for those who need it
windows live fix
speed dialer from 3.3 FILE MISSING, TRYING TO FIND A COPY.
16 languages for the phone pad [chose your and copy to windows]
14th March 2007, 07:28 PM |#3  
kast's Avatar
Senior Member
Europe
Thanks Meter: 1,347
 
More
Thanks!

Had put yesterday MBE... Gotta try this one now!

BTW,
Quote:

THIS rom has no parts from any current wm6 rom,this is a real WWE wizard rom ,all the parts needed to make it as a full rom were sourced from my 3.3.

You mean it doesn't share modifications that were present in other WM6 roms, that yours comes from a clean WM6 and you added your own stuff?
Or that it's not a WM6 core...?

Got a bit lost reading, sorry.

Ka.
14th March 2007, 07:30 PM |#4  
nottoosmart's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ventura, California
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
Downloading now...... Screw my own release.....

LOL faria and Molski are gods in my book.
14th March 2007, 07:33 PM |#5  
stanley888's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
new rom with many fix yeah
14th March 2007, 07:33 PM |#6  
aminsamizadeh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Tnx Faria..Going to download it... ;)
14th March 2007, 07:38 PM |#7  
kyakubov's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Faria,
can i upgrade to this rom using my Vista Ultimate?
Previously i could not upgrade to to WM6 with Vista. had to use my XP to do it.

Thanks

P.S. Is this coocked final version WM6?
14th March 2007, 07:42 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Can someone upload to different location. I cant seem to download it from rapishare. Thanks
14th March 2007, 07:47 PM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Thumbs up
Oh Yeah,

Great Faria i downing it right now

If its even better then your 3.3 with 8mb pagepool well then it is terrific

with the greatest respect.

thankx
14th March 2007, 07:50 PM |#10  
faria's Avatar
OP Inactive Recognized Developer / Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Jersey
Thanks Meter: 773
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kast

Thanks!

Had put yesterday MBE... Gotta try this one now!

BTW,


You mean it doesn't share modifications that were present in other WM6 roms, that yours comes from a clean WM6 and you added your own stuff?
Or that it's not a WM6 core...?

Got a bit lost reading, sorry.

Ka.

yes this rom has nothing to do with any prereleased wizard rom,or parts.

Quote:
Originally Posted by kyakubov

Faria,
can i upgrade to this rom using my Vista Ultimate?
Previously i could not upgrade to to WM6 with Vista. had to use my XP to do it.

Thanks

P.S. Is this coocked final version WM6?

no....we been unable to crack the vista update utiility so far.....
14th March 2007, 07:51 PM |#11  
Dwimmerlaik's Avatar
Member
Flag Colorado Springs, CO
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyakubov

can i upgrade to this rom using my Vista Ultimate?

The ROM image doesn't really care whether you're using Windows XP or Windows Vista. Without knowing the details, I'm guessing that the problems you're having have to do with the new security "features" of Windows Vista.

What you'll need to do is once you've downloaded the ROM image to a location on your local hard drive, right-click on the file and select "Run as Administrator". You will be prompted to "Allow" or "Cancel", select "Allow" and you should be OK from that point forward.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes