FORUMS

Linux for qtek s200? ^^

672 posts
Thanks Meter: 17
 
By P4k1t0, Senior Member on 30th May 2007, 10:34 PM
Thread Deleted Email Thread
2nd January 2008, 02:08 PM |#51  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iassael

but as prophet has no keyboard i am stuck on WIZARD LOGIN page

that's good!

run this on your pc:
ifconfig usb0 10.100.0.2

and then ssh [email protected]
there is no password, just press enter

then type startx
4th January 2008, 07:56 PM |#52  
Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
ok i started the X but nothing works?
Sould i retry to build the kernel?
5th January 2008, 12:07 AM |#53  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iassael

ok i started the X but nothing works?
Sould i retry to build the kernel?

what does "nothing works" mean?
Xserver should start and you'll see twm, xterm and xeyes.

If you expected anything else to work - i'm sorry, but those things are not working yet: touchscreen, mmc/sd, power management, gsm, bluetooth, wifi, etc.

The project was suspended for about a year, but now there are new developers.
15th March 2008, 05:13 AM |#54  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Here is a thread about google android on HTC wizard:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=403015

Here is a thread about google android on HTC vogue:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=382265
26th April 2008, 03:54 PM |#55  
GUIGOU's Avatar
Member
Flag TOURS
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
linwizard sur htc pharos p3470
linwizard fonctionne sur le pharos
quia de quoi developerun clavier virtuel et screen pour s200 PHAROS ETC TOUS SUR OMAP850 MERCI
28th June 2008, 08:07 PM |#56  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
The project Linwizard it's great !! This is a beta, but it's run:

1. Download Linwizard here.
2. Unzip GWIZARD in the PDA or SD/MMC card
3. Run "Haret" and click "Run"
4. When you see "linwizard login:" you can configure network interface USB

* ifconfig usb0 10.100.0.2 up
* telnet 10.100.0.1
* login: root / pass: (nothing)
5. Start GPE:
* # startx &

(The screenshot it's not the same)

We run OpenMoko too (anyone say "Android" too):
And the best site:
  • irc://irc.freenode.org/#linwizard
  • irc://irc.freenode.org/#htc-linux
29th June 2008, 12:48 AM |#57  
Junior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hi,
I just try your small tutorial. After I hit run, I saw linux booting but after some text scrolling I got a kernel panic. Will reboot device in 30sec...
I am using a Qtek S200. Any idea ?

Thank you
26th September 2008, 12:56 PM |#58  
Senior Member
Flag Born
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
http://www.myhtcphone.com/downloads/...y-installation

was trying these files, but it hangs at a white screen.

Maybe I need othter files to make it startup?
26th September 2008, 01:12 PM |#59  
Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
is this an Android port?
26th September 2008, 01:59 PM |#60  
Senior Member
Flag Born
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
yes, working for touch

Got it booting on Prophet, need to press ENTER but I have no key

Since my usb-cable is broken, I can't get any further.
26th September 2008, 02:37 PM |#61  
Senior Member
Flag Thessaloniki
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
what do you mean its your devices problem?
Can it work on mine?
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes