FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[Q&A/T] CloudyG2 3.3 -=- [All Variants]

1,546 posts
Thanks Meter: 20,821
 
By Cloudyfa, Recognized Developer on 19th January 2015, 05:28 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Announcement from Cloudyfa: CloudyG2 3.3 released !!!
Questions & Answers/Troubleshooting
Specific to



Click link here>> to go to ROM thread <<Click link here

Please feel free to share issues, questions and offer help

It is always best to thank a ROM OP, in lieu of simply posting "Thank you".


Please keep discussion focused, on the topic described in the OP
The Following 169 Users Say Thank You to Cloudyfa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
16th June 2015, 08:39 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Benxter

I don't know which Stock ROM you are using but mine has this. Drag down the status bar and tap the button next to the volume slider twice. No more notifications, vibration etc - just total silence.

That's the no interruptions mode, which is not silent mode. Alarms will not work.
16th June 2015, 09:48 AM |#3  
KyPbP's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 239
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sandys1

did you try the new CloudyG2 3.1 with D803 ? if your patch works... it would be awesome!

I ran it on the D803. Works.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2015-06-16-13-24-04.jpg
Views:	24952
Size:	128.0 KB
ID:	3365038   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2015-06-16-13-24-16.png
Views:	24712
Size:	127.5 KB
ID:	3365039   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2015-06-16-13-24-32.png
Views:	24506
Size:	108.1 KB
ID:	3365040  
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to KyPbP For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift KyPbP Ad-Free
16th June 2015, 11:24 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 349
 
More
Guys! Come on! Why are there so many children around here. Keep the thread dev related so @Cloudyfa can keep track of what is important.

This is what happened during startup wizard for me. Navbar disappeared but locking and unlocking the phone brought them back.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2015-06-16-12-19-49.png
Views:	14716
Size:	131.3 KB
ID:	3365036  
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to metteduch For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift metteduch Ad-Free
16th June 2015, 12:37 PM |#5  
wikowikowiko's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
About xposed installer, should i delete lg cover, and lg weather to make xposed works on this rom?
16th June 2015, 12:39 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
does it support xcam and its drivers?
16th June 2015, 01:06 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Help
To Go from Cloudyg2 2.2 kit Kat to Cloudyg2 3.1 Lollipop do I need to flash a stock lollipop Rom or can i flash straight away.
Apologies if question is amateur.
Thank you Cloudy for your work.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to elitenoob363 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift elitenoob363 Ad-Free
16th June 2015, 01:08 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiagoSequeira

+1 please help

I have D802, also got bootlooped. I was using stock KitKat. I tryed clean flash multiple times, the same result.
I collected the details about installation:

Model: LG-D802
Name: cm_d802
Manufacturer: lge
CPU: armeabi-v7a
LCD Density: 480
Storage Size: 2728 MB
Free: 2677 MB

SDCard Size: -1 MB
Free: -1 MB

Google apps:
All

Miscellaneous:
None

Install log: pastebin[dot]com/AbShu8gB
16th June 2015, 02:51 PM |#9  
yogeshsr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Burbank,CA
Thanks Meter: 162
 
More
If you have unlocked vs980 and having data issues with TMO network...
When i flashed the Rom for the first-time,
Setup wizard On the wifi network scaning page i entered my network details..and setup the phone..when turned the wifi off..there was no data.also the fast.tmobile.com apn was not installed . then i tried few things like flashing different radio,apn to get the data work but no luck.got bootloops(my fault)
Next time i flashed the rom again and did not enter wifi details on the setup screen and just let the phone force data settings ..data worked flawlessly.
I modified below build.prop entries as well..

ro.carrier=TMO
ro.build.target_operator=TMO
persist.service.crash.enable=1

Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Free mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1434462607637.jpg
Views:	12984
Size:	71.8 KB
ID:	3365238  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to yogeshsr For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift yogeshsr Ad-Free
16th June 2015, 03:08 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nussi29

Read the OP !!

Gesendet von meinem LG-D802 mit Tapatalk

i read the op but should i go to stock lolipop 5.02 and then flash rom?
16th June 2015, 03:11 PM |#11  
Azharkanorwala's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai , Seattle , Dubai
Thanks Meter: 126
 
More
@lolo1313165
Yes And Install Autorec..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes