FORUMS

** Official HTC WM6 Rom all links in here **

117 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By a-h-t1, Senior Member on 12th July 2007, 11:35 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
since they (HTC) released the long waited WM6 upgrade today and all the guys posted

bunch of links i decided to gather them all in one thread to ease the search for the members in XDA

enjoy .

1. WWE HK ENG version
http://210.64.124.194/download/838Pr...e_20070712.zip link is Working
or
http://www.asia.htc.com/download/838...e_20070712.zip link is dead temporarly
or
http://www.dopodasia.com/download/83...e_20070712.zip link is dead temporarly
or
http://rapidshare.com/files/42461391...70712.zip.html thanx caferoom
or
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=IASNVPS7

2. WM6 Chinese Traditional version

http://www.asia.htc.com/download/838...e_20070712.zip
or
http://rapidshare.com/files/42606297...e_20070712.zip

3. Original ASIA (singapore) version

http://www.asia.htc.com/download/838...e_20070712.zip

4. WM6 Cingular USA version (same as the official but cingular customized and radio version 1.48) thanx madcap180
http://rapidshare.com/files/42972317...T-MR3_Ship.exe

i will try to upload the WWE ver when ever the download completes as its too fcking slow .

----------------------Edit--------------------------
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrvanx

may i reiterate again, the RUU in the official version WILL NOT work if you have updated to HardSPLv7 (which is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED).

Therefor you need to use the repackaged version i uploaded to rapidshare and megaupload.

RapidShare


MegaUpload

----------------------------------------------------


someone asked for screen shots ... here you go




here's the rest of screen shots since i CANT add more than 4 images in one post
http://suprfile.com/src/1/8a6ftxq/Screen003.jpg
http://suprfile.com/src/1/8a6laq3/Screen007.jpg
http://suprfile.com/src/1/8a6mrj1/Screen008.jpg
http://suprfile.com/src/1/8a6nwok/Screen009.jpg
http://suprfile.com/src/1/8a6orga/Screen010.jpg
http://suprfile.com/src/1/8a6pyok/Screen011.jpg
http://suprfile.com/src/1/8a6rh7j/Screen012.jpg
http://suprfile.com/src/1/8a6tw9f/Screen013.jpg
http://suprfile.com/src/1/8acusj9/Screen014.jpg

but i'm wondering why is the old dialpad and connection manager is in this rom ?? shouldn't they be updated to the wm6 ones ?

anyone with another links plz post .
12th July 2007, 01:44 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile
thanx, it is very nice of you
12th July 2007, 03:11 PM |#3  
Sleuth255's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
sticky! Nice work!
12th July 2007, 03:21 PM |#4  
mrvanx's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 59
 
More
may i reiterate again, the RUU in the official version WILL NOT work if you have updated to HardSPLv7 (which is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED).

Therefor you need to use the repackaged version i uploaded to rapidshare and megaupload.

RapidShare


MegaUpload
12th July 2007, 03:27 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Whats RUU? I have got the original Vodafone branded one. Will this official ROM upgrade work as is?
12th July 2007, 03:35 PM |#6  
chunkymonkey's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North West
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Mods - can we please either transfer all the info from the other collected links thread into this one or 'sticky' it as well?

I'm not redoing all of that - I'm Alt-Tabbing my way out of getting the sack as it is!

Cheers.
12th July 2007, 04:03 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrvanx

may i reiterate again, the RUU in the official version WILL NOT work if you have updated to HardSPLv7 (which is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED).

It will work, you just have to put your hermes in bootloader mode manually first...
12th July 2007, 04:26 PM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Does anyone know which version will be uploaded to the Australian HTC site? They've apparently removed the roms temporarily at this stage.
12th July 2007, 04:36 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello everybody!!
Is this rom useful form TYTN (Hermes 200)??
Thanks for answer

In this moment iìve Schaps 3.30A
12th July 2007, 04:38 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by webtime

Hello everybody!!
Is this rom useful form TYTN (Hermes 200)??
Thanks for answer

In this moment iìve Schaps 3.30A

The rom can be flashed onto any Hermes, so yes.
12th July 2007, 04:39 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thank god~~! i waiting it so long time
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes