FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[release] UnSigner - remove authenticode signs

351 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By baniaczek, Senior Member on 12th September 2007, 01:41 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
attached UnSigner.exe:

Strips authenticode signs (aka certificates) from binary files (exe, dll, mui, cpl etc.)

command line (PC):
UnSigner file1 [...]

Latest version here. Compiled under VS2005 without SP1 and it should run on any PC
Attached Files
File Type: zip UnSigner.zip - [Click for QR Code] (3.2 KB, 11429 views)
 
 
12th September 2007, 02:33 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
getting an error when running from cmd line. "system cannot execute the specified program"
12th September 2007, 02:59 AM |#3  
baniaczek's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Wrrr

I hate Msoft. It is the same as: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...te#post1162020

Could anybody recompile attached source under VS2005 without(!) ServicePack and post exe here? As Win32 console application.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Unsigner_src.zip - [Click for QR Code] (988 Bytes, 1108 views)
12th September 2007, 03:01 AM |#4  
VivaErBetis's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 912
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eb3604

getting an error when running from cmd line. "system cannot execute the specified program"

Same problem under Win XP SP2.

NOTE: Oh, I saw that you've find the reason
12th September 2007, 10:50 AM |#5  
levenum's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
One question:
Any success using this with cab files?
Form my experience ImageRemoveCertificate function only works with valid binary images meaning exe and dll (also MUI which is a dll).
12th September 2007, 11:05 AM |#6  
baniaczek's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by levenum

One question:
Any success using this with cab files?
Form my experience ImageRemoveCertificate function only works with valid binary images meaning exe and dll (also MUI which is a dll).

Just tested. In fact - no support for cabs. But (IMO) it is relatively easy to re-create CAB (without sign).
12th September 2007, 11:53 AM |#7  
dferreira's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oulu
Thanks Meter: 143
 
Donate to Me
More
Looking forward for this
12th September 2007, 09:52 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
see if this works. used it on 2 files from a titan dump. worked great! thanks!
12th September 2007, 11:09 PM |#9  
baniaczek's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eb3604

see if this works. used it on 2 files from a titan dump. worked great! thanks!

Thanks. Updated first post
13th September 2007, 02:13 PM |#10  
risidoro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Italy
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eb3604

see if this works. used it on 2 files from a titan dump. worked great! thanks!

It doesn't work in my PC. I'm running XP Pro Italian with all the .Net crap installed.

Any suggestion?
13th September 2007, 04:23 PM |#11  
dferreira's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oulu
Thanks Meter: 143
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by risidoro

It doesn't work in my PC. I'm running XP Pro Italian with all the .Net crap installed.

Any suggestion?

Same problem here... have all .net 1.1, 2 and 3 installed... nothing
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes