FORUMS

[updated 18.11.07] Dutty's TouchFlo Rom Final Rom Available Now [NOV.17.2007]

10,460 posts
Thanks Meter: 947
 
By duttythroy, Retired Moderator on 13th November 2007, 04:59 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Dutty's Hybrid TouchFlo Rom Final, Out of the box First kaiser TouchFlo Rom with the help from a good Friends Kona & Raven_coda. major credit to these two guys.
who are working on getting it to work perfectly with also my work added with touch alpha cab 2


Another Hybrid Rom Build 18128.0.4.4 with CE OS 5.2.1622 a mixture of HTC And AT&T
This Rom is based on my last Rom but with a more stable CE OS

Its Build 18128.0.4.4 with CE OS 5.2.1622

Whats included in the Rom:

Total storage 146.11 Free 143.21 mb

1. AdobeFlashLite_2_1
2. AdobeReaderLE_2_00_288531 { will be available as cab}
3. ArcSoft_MMS_4_2_8_1
4. BT_BPP_1_5_0_0
5. BT_FTP_1_2_30489_1
6. HTC_ 10 Button Comm Mgr 3g
7. HTC_Album=1_0_822716_0
8. HTC_AudioManager_1_2_919713 { latest Build}10.11.07
9. HTC_BT_Quicklink_0_4
10 HTC_ConnectionSetup_1_0_30737_1
11 HTC_Equalizer_1_0_2_0
12 HTC_GifPlayer_1_10_1020611_0
13 HTC_Home_2_0_814722_0
14 HTC_NetworkPlugin_1_0_29714_1
15 HTC_RandomAccess Nice One
16 HTC_StreamingMedia_2_20_920.722
17 HTC_VoiceRecorder_1_10_712711_2
18 Office 2007 + OneNote
19 Pocket RAR_3_71
20 SmsBackup_1_1
21 Windows Live 10.6.33.600
22 HTC Touch media skin
23 HTC Action Screen
24 BT_SAP_2_02_b0925_r3
25 Internet Scroll Fix
26 nice 3g icon
27 notepad
28 Total commander
29 Dutty's TouchFlo
30 Htc Sprint home plug in {14.11.07}
31 Htc Large Title bar {14.11.07}
32 Htc Enlarge Start menu {14.11.07}
33 Htc Touch wait animation {14.11.07}

Youtube video of touchflo in action early stages {14.11.07}

http://youtube.com/watch?v=zyBHL56nDdQ

Activate TOUCHFLO from swiping your fingers/Stylus from downup from bottom bar > left>right to rotate cube and updown to close cube.

Before attempting to flash your device for the first time please read this as I am not responsible for any damages that might harm your device.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=332246

Thanks to all the Pros out there who made it possible for us to flash our kaisers i.e POF, OLIPRO, HELMI_C for his quick break through of roms and everyone who else who contributed to the kaiser community.

If you like what I do you can always click below:

Click.me.if.you.like.what.I.do.


Link to Dutty's TouchFlo Final Rom Below;


http://rapidshare.com/files/70400193..._Final_Rom.zip 17.11.07

Nov.17.2007 Change Log


1. Integrated new touch cube with edited registry values in Rom
2. Enable Clear type
3. Added GPS Test in System Tools [ Great app for kick starting GPS]
4. Fixed S2U2 compatability with touchflo cube
5. With this new version of Touch Cube you can activate it by left>right and reverse
6. Overall a fast and stable Rom


Nov.18.2007 Change Log

Same rom with:

1. Default program Folders Icon
2. added Voip
3. added wm.dlls for playback with tcpmp
4. added GPT TEST in System Tools for kick starting GPS before starting tomtom, etc .
5. added Flash player back

New Link To Rom

http://rapidshare.com/files/70667257/Dutty_s_TouchFlo_Final_Rom_2.zip [18.11.07]


Things to Know:

1. This Rom has not got midlet manager so you need to install one before trying to run any midlet applications.

2. You just need to Flash Rom, hard reset wait for customisation to finish and after start up you can commence touchflo.

3. Please see post 2 below for fixes, necessary add ons and updates with dates.


13th November 2007, 04:59 PM |#2  
duttythroy's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 947
 
Donate to Me
More
Reserved
Reserved space

To fix screen alignment { 15.11.07}

1. delete/move flo. link from startup folder.
2. restart device.
3. align screen
4. put flo.link back in startup folder

Reason is there is a conflict with ftouchflo running which stops the screen alignment configuring properly

For Enabling back missing contacts in HTC HOME please do the following [18.11.07]

DELETE THE FOLLOWING REGISTRY

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/Software/OEM/MASD/QuickDial
Attached Files
File Type: zip WM Dlls.zip - [Click for QR Code] (556.0 KB, 468 views)
13th November 2007, 05:00 PM |#3  
duttythroy's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 947
 
Donate to Me
More
Wink Reserved for future release
Reserved for future releases
13th November 2007, 05:01 PM |#4  
hellejoep's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 1
 
Donate to Me
More
Talking Nice!!!
Dutty,

I'm really looking forward to this release, keep up the good work!
Cheers,

HJ
13th November 2007, 05:06 PM |#5  
Member
Leigh on Sea
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How is it different
Dutty,

I use your hybrid 4 rom which is great, how is this rom different and i could not understand how to get touch flo to work i could not get it to activate do you have to activate somehow

I tried it on your hybrid 3 and gave up

many thanks

steven
13th November 2007, 05:12 PM |#6  
duttythroy's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 947
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sl_uk2

Dutty,

I use your hybrid 4 rom which is great, how is this rom different and i could not understand how to get touch flo to work i could not get it to activate do you have to activate somehow

I tried it on your hybrid 3 and gave up

many thanks

steven

This is different no more black screens you can close it by swiping your fingers down on the screen and activate it by swiping upwards from bottom taskbar to halfway up.
13th November 2007, 05:17 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
nice....gonna flash this one...been using your beta since i got my kaiser
13th November 2007, 05:17 PM |#8  
Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 3
 
10
More
great can't wait to check it out the other touchflo didn't work for me
13th November 2007, 05:27 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hey I am looking forward to this rom as well. However i spent the last 2 days configing your great ver.4 rom. I know I can use sprite backup to backup all my data and programs but I guess I am curious to whether or not restoring anything to this rom would cause a conflict. Also will there be a way to customize the different cube shortcuts as well. Anyways thanks for all your hard work.
13th November 2007, 05:28 PM |#10  
duttythroy's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 947
 
Donate to Me
More
update
Ok guys i just release the Touch alpha cab 3 in my thread in the kaiser forum.

If you are using any of my roms which has got all the elements required for the touchflo all you need to do is install the alpha cab 3 soft reset and then activate the cube by finger gestures

i.e to activate cube just use fingers/stylus from center of bottom task bar to half way up and to close it just do the opposite.
13th November 2007, 05:30 PM |#11  
taiseer999's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 169
 
More
No wonder you've been hiding, that's your secret

D/L please
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes