FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

HardSPL will not install - WHITE SCREEN: SOLVED (UPDATE 01. March 2008)

1,685 posts
Thanks Meter: 67
 
By jockyw2001, Recognized Developer on 24th December 2007, 04:18 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
For those who cannot install the HardSPL and don't wonna read this thread, here is the solution:

1a. download the 5 attached files
1b. pull out the battery, REMOVE SIM and SD CARDS !! and reinsert battery (this step *is* important)
1c. connect your PC to phone with a USB cable
2. copy JumpSPL1.56-KAIS.exe to your device and run it (make sure the USB cable is still connected). If you still get a white screen then reset your device and now try JumpSPL1.93-KAIS.exe
3. after a few seconds "USB" appears on the phone display
4. unplug and replug the usb cable
5. deselect "Allow USB connections" in Activesync connection settings
6. now flash hardSPL (run KaiserCustomRUU.exe from flash-hardSPL.zip on your PC)

Notes:
1. if when running a JumpSPL an error is shown try to application unlock your device first with SDA_ApplicationUnlock (you must run this on PC with an activesync connection via USB cable). If you still get errors you need to hard reset your device (power off, keep both left and right navigation keys pressed and power on)
2. With the JumpSPL you should *not* flash radio roms, OS roms or full roms. The JumpSPL is only needed to flash a HardSPL (or SPL)
Attached Files
File Type: zip JumpSPL1.56-KAIS.zip - [Click for QR Code] (108.9 KB, 87958 views)
File Type: zip flash-hardSPL.zip - [Click for QR Code] (448.6 KB, 67766 views)
File Type: zip SDA_ApplicationUnlock.zip - [Click for QR Code] (96.0 KB, 44155 views)
File Type: zip JumpSPL1.93-KAIS.zip - [Click for QR Code] (108.6 KB, 59552 views)
File Type: zip JumpSPL1.94-KAIS.zip - [Click for QR Code] (108.5 KB, 29928 views)
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to jockyw2001 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
24th December 2007, 04:29 PM |#2  
Member
Flag Singapore!!
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Way to go!
My tilt is arriving on boxing day, now i have everything ready for flashing. Thanks for collating everything when the information was available!

merry christmas
24th December 2007, 04:37 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
You're awesome!
24th December 2007, 04:41 PM |#4  
stozmon's Avatar
Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thumbs up You Are The Man!
jockyw2001,

I just wanted to say that even though I never had this issue on my Tilt, I have been following your progress closely from the start and just wanted to commend your Herculean effort in attaining the solution. It is hard working, selfless individuals like yourself that embody the spirit of this forum and the developer community.
BRAVO!
24th December 2007, 05:10 PM |#5  
mfrazzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Falcon, Colorado
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Amazing work and congrats on solving this! Have a Merry Christmas and I sent you a donation via PayPal. I have a couple of friends getting Tilts and they will be thrilled to see they can flash custom roms if they choose to do so!
24th December 2007, 05:55 PM |#6  
Member
Portland, OR
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
beautiful... excellent work man. greatest gift I'll get this Christmas!
24th December 2007, 06:08 PM |#7  
Member
Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks for all the hard work!

I just sent you $50.00 donation.
Merry Christmas!
24th December 2007, 06:09 PM |#8  
Member
Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Admins might want to make this thread a sticky.
24th December 2007, 06:26 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Canada
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Thumbs up short answer:success..!!
thanks, will have to try it once i get back home..!

UPDATEk, couldnt wait, tried it out, and it worked, many thanks, this was a nice xmas gift made even nicer by your efforts to make this possible..!

NB: i was somewhat worried because of a few beginners' errors;

1.i wasnt sure where to install the Jumpspl1 hence i just saved onto phone, is that ok and/or should i remove(move) it?

2.initially i got an error, went through the Recovery feature, and tried again, 2nd time around it step 1&2 worked, and then loaded Duttys rom

3. Thanks a million, your generosity of time is exemplerary,

Merry Xmas to one and all..!

PS:what are the prereqs for updating the radio(Provider=Fido), is usually more recent better or is it via trial and error?
PPS:Sign of my thx sent via PP.
24th December 2007, 08:12 PM |#10  
pdtp's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Thanks for all your hard work i sent you a donation via pay-pal.
24th December 2007, 09:23 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you sooooo much!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes