FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

SDHC CAB File for all WM5/6 devices

90 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By uzzy, Member on 25th December 2007, 06:02 PM
Thread Deleted Email Thread
SDHC DRIVER 4GB+ MEMORY CARD (Freeware)

Requirements: Windows Mobile 5 PocketPc

Overview: Most WM5 devices cant use sdhc (highcapacity) cards sdhc cards are all memory cards that are over 4gb. this peice of software is a driver that lets us use 4gb+ sd cards


Download Instructions: Download from here http://rapidshare.com/files/72977206/SDHC.zip
once downloaded put on your ppc and install the .cab file, small file (31kb)
The Following User Says Thank You to uzzy For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift uzzy Ad-Free
 
 
26th December 2007, 11:37 AM |#2  
mugglesquop's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by uzzy

SDHC DRIVER 4GB+ MEMORY CARD (Freeware)

Requirements: Windows Mobile 5 PocketPc

Overview: Most WM5 devices cant use sdhc (highcapacity) cards sdhc cards are all memory cards that are over 4gb. this peice of software is a driver that lets us use 4gb+ sd cards


Download Instructions: Download from here http://rapidshare.com/files/72977206/SDHC.zip
once downloaded put on your ppc and install the .cab file, small file (31kb)

Cheers! i've been looking for a SDHC driver for WM5, got a 4Gb for Christmas lol
26th December 2007, 12:48 PM |#3  
mugglesquop's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
doesnt seem to work... could you post some step-by-step instructions?

I have a T-Mobile MDACIII with original WM5 ROM, never been changed, and trying to use a SanDisk 4GB SDHC.

Cheers,
8th January 2008, 10:29 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hiya - doesnt work for me either..

i have a universal .... with an 8gb SANDISK SDHC

no sign of the storage card in file explorer....after restart etc

(day gone wrong? restart your day!)
8th January 2008, 01:53 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
the answer might be in this thread (many more replies and looks like original release)

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=344338
21st March 2008, 11:41 PM |#6  
Banned
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hello frnds, i have a problem..
when i m trying to install sdhc.cab or sdhc777.cab, the option to open wi-fi settings disappears from the settings\connection.. & i m not able to use my wi-fi at all without uninstalling sdhc.cab file....
i have Artemis made htc P3300 WM6
22nd March 2008, 01:49 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
try using the cab specifically for the Artemis (found in this thread http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=344338)

If that doesn't work ask for help in that thread, as it looks like that is where the original release was.
1st December 2008, 10:54 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dynamo

hiya - doesnt work for me either..

i have a universal .... with an 8gb SANDISK SDHC

no sign of the storage card in file explorer....after restart etc

(day gone wrong? restart your day!)


here is how i got it working without those dll overwrite.
i "NETCFv35.wm.armv4i" and "netcfcfg" both cab. which i need for iFonz 1.1.2.
then i installed that sdhc.cab. it will reboot itself.
went to explore folders and there you go "Storage Card"
by the way i got a MIPhone M88+
30th December 2008, 03:35 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
SDHC
I just got a 4GB Kingston SDHC Card.
Googled "SDHC WM5 Driver" and got this website (Click Here!)

Downloaded and unzipped tha .cab and readme file.

Followed instructions and it worked!

(By the way, I have a iPAQ rx1950 with WM5)
23rd January 2009, 11:40 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking Axim X51v with SanDisk Ultra III 4GD SDHC
Installed the driver and am now happily copying files from my old 1GB Compact Flash card. Going at about 800kBs and I'm happy as a clam!

Thanks for the driver ...
18th July 2009, 04:23 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy help: sdhc on mio a701
dear everybody,

the only thing that happens here is when i click on setup, wich is a XML-file, my browser starts up and i get a lot of information.
i have a mio a701.
can somebody please tel me what i'm doing wrong?
i read many forum and tryed lots of drivers but its al the same.
always i click setup my internet browser starts up and shows the folowing information:


- <wap-provisioningdoc>
- <characteristic type="Install">
<parm name="InstallPhase" value="install" />
<parm name="ProcessorType" value="2577" />
<parm name="OSVersionMin" value="4.0" />
<parm name="OSVersionMax" value="5.99" />
<parm name="AppName" value="HTC SDHC" />
<parm name="InstallDir" value="\" translation="install" />
<parm name="NumDirs" value="1" />
<parm name="NumFiles" value="2" />
<parm name="NumRegKeys" value="0" />
<parm name="NumRegVals" value="0" />
<parm name="NumShortcuts" value="0" />
</characteristic>
- <characteristic type="CertificateStore">
- <characteristic type="Privileged Execution Trust Authorities">
- <characteristic type="9b2a3d27b525001022c45f2e2b9a2a1843b8f789">
<parm name="EncodedCertificate" value="MIICHzCCAYigAwIBAgIQvVvQ4UQOB4xCeiEQcx8VqTA NBgkqhkiG9w0BAQQFADAh MR8wHQYDVQQDExZTREtTYW1wbGVQcml2RGV2ZWxvcGVyMCAXDT k5MTIzMTIwMDAw MFoYDzIwOTgxMjMxMjAwMDAwWjAhMR8wHQYDVQQDExZTREtTYW 1wbGVQcml2RGV2 ZWxvcGVyMIGfMA0GCSqGSIb3DQEBAQUAA4GNADCBiQKBgQDoM+ 4cf+5EVmstIsns 6xizP3ukPs0Nt0wbgAN+vkecOqHBFshpywyyEWsMHrUv6A5tN0 hr1+jJMjbnCHmV wBZGaZlMd7F888l0SlDXTl/V/NTU374OgQ1fNe+VOtJSVZN0vyMlFiQOH8hxfzEA MJ9DH5H7Df0o5WdAIFeWFKAGiwIDAQABo1YwVDBSBgNVHQEESz BJgBA8OK11mPm2 e39MY9oG7WVaoSMwITEfMB0GA1UEAxMWU0RLU2FtcGxlUHJpdk RldmVsb3BlcoIQ vVvQ4UQOB4xCeiEQcx8VqTANBgkqhkiG9w0BAQQFAAOBgQBupc nT2ZnJBuQCGPH+ LcrG4qePoxP57ofqb2cJFF1MEDoWDY+4rZBtXrK6i0EpxPR60P Dr1lxQJv25pMrP O42AGxqXZPCwUUC257R6GBbolxCRLMK1Vwg/mLlACmFld9rfwNHUkWhRLGcn2q3u w7XUaKDxMd7VWSuTj218K7Dh+A==" />
</characteristic>
</characteristic>
</characteristic>
- <characteristic type="CertificateStore">
- <characteristic type="SPC">
- <characteristic type="9b2a3d27b525001022c45f2e2b9a2a1843b8f789">
<parm name="EncodedCertificate" value="MIICHzCCAYigAwIBAgIQvVvQ4UQOB4xCeiEQcx8VqTA NBgkqhkiG9w0BAQQFADAh MR8wHQYDVQQDExZTREtTYW1wbGVQcml2RGV2ZWxvcGVyMCAXDT k5MTIzMTIwMDAw MFoYDzIwOTgxMjMxMjAwMDAwWjAhMR8wHQYDVQQDExZTREtTYW 1wbGVQcml2RGV2 ZWxvcGVyMIGfMA0GCSqGSIb3DQEBAQUAA4GNADCBiQKBgQDoM+ 4cf+5EVmstIsns 6xizP3ukPs0Nt0wbgAN+vkecOqHBFshpywyyEWsMHrUv6A5tN0 hr1+jJMjbnCHmV wBZGaZlMd7F888l0SlDXTl/V/NTU374OgQ1fNe+VOtJSVZN0vyMlFiQOH8hxfzEA MJ9DH5H7Df0o5WdAIFeWFKAGiwIDAQABo1YwVDBSBgNVHQEESz BJgBA8OK11mPm2 e39MY9oG7WVaoSMwITEfMB0GA1UEAxMWU0RLU2FtcGxlUHJpdk RldmVsb3BlcoIQ vVvQ4UQOB4xCeiEQcx8VqTANBgkqhkiG9w0BAQQFAAOBgQBupc nT2ZnJBuQCGPH+ LcrG4qePoxP57ofqb2cJFF1MEDoWDY+4rZBtXrK6i0EpxPR60P Dr1lxQJv25pMrP O42AGxqXZPCwUUC257R6GBbolxCRLMK1Vwg/mLlACmFld9rfwNHUkWhRLGcn2q3u w7XUaKDxMd7VWSuTj218K7Dh+A==" />
<parm name="Role" value="222" />
</characteristic>
</characteristic>
</characteristic>
- <characteristic type="FileOperation">
- <characteristic type="%CE2%" translation="install">
<characteristic type="MakeDir" />
- <characteristic type="sdmemory.dll" translation="install">
- <characteristic type="Extract">
<parm name="Source" value="SDMEMORY.001" />
</characteristic>
</characteristic>
- <characteristic type="sdbus.dll" translation="install">
- <characteristic type="Extract">
<parm name="Source" value="000SDBUS.002" />
</characteristic>
</characteristic>
</characteristic>
</characteristic>
<characteristic type="Registry" />
</wap-provisioningdoc>


HELP

regards Kurt
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes