FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

HTC Home works on Excalibur !

12 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By mat2206, Junior Member on 27th December 2007, 10:56 AM
Thread Deleted Email Thread
I found the CAB in another thread. There were warnings about Installation, another Guy had to do a Hardreset to get his Device booting.
I tried out and on my O2 XDA Cosmo with WM6 it works fine.
I think the Device becomes slower but I like the Homescreen.

Try it on your own risk!!!!!!!!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Captured-1.jpg
Views:	1947
Size:	19.0 KB
ID:	63250   Click image for larger version

Name:	Captured-2.jpg
Views:	1367
Size:	20.7 KB
ID:	63251   Click image for larger version

Name:	Captured-3.jpg
Views:	1828
Size:	25.1 KB
ID:	63252   Click image for larger version

Name:	Captured-4.jpg
Views:	1202
Size:	26.3 KB
ID:	63253  
Attached Files
File Type: cab Gregory HTCHome.cab - [Click for QR Code] (1.87 MB, 1331 views)
 
 
27th December 2007, 11:40 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks.. Its neat..
29th December 2007, 05:34 AM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
do u know if their is a htc home customizer for this...i can only find for ppc that does not work on the excalibur
29th December 2007, 06:48 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
nice theme.. but the favorite people plugin doesnt work with my BJ2 WM6
29th December 2007, 11:15 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Darmstadt
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
@gsportz156
Yes, I also tried the HHC App and the installation corrupted. I don´t know another tool.
29th December 2007, 11:19 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Darmstadt
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
@ipwoof
You can´t choose the Persons. When you choose "favorite People" and switch the Middle Button (I don´t know the name ), then -on my device- a new window opens with the saved numbers.
30th December 2007, 07:49 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
This is nice home screen, is there any way to add one more tab for launcher and different icons..

thanks in advance
30th December 2007, 08:50 PM |#8  
jdoggraz's Avatar
Retired Moderator
Flag Glendale, Arizona
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
This is a nice screen, however, it seems to slow my phone down a lot and I am running the Rogers ROM with it...
31st December 2007, 03:39 AM |#9  
thirdstripe's Avatar
Junior Member
Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I can't get the contacts shortcut to work. When I select it the 'config' screen comes up and disappears a second later not allowing me to put contacts in the shortcut. Any ideas out there.
31st December 2007, 04:58 AM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thirdstripe

I can't get the contacts shortcut to work. When I select it the 'config' screen comes up and disappears a second later not allowing me to put contacts in the shortcut. Any ideas out there.

had that problem unistall restart than reinstall
31st December 2007, 05:04 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Worked fine on my phone with the Rogers Rom. Looks nice but would look better if it had vista aero effects. Free memory does drop from 22MB to 15 MB on the Rogers Rom.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes