FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Personalizer 2.0 - Change operator Name !

336 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By NP9660, Senior Member on 15th January 2008, 06:36 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
This is one handy tool, it's a simply program that let you change ALL the operator names inside your phone to whatever you whant. Because it also fix some problems with phones that show the 5 digit ID i tought i share with you all. Works almost on any device ! Cheers

Install to Main Memory and NOT to memorycard !

Developer: codyppc
Attached Files
File Type: cab Personalizer_2.0.cab - [Click for QR Code] (153.2 KB, 17873 views)
 
 
15th January 2008, 07:37 PM |#2  
hcarrega's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amadora
Thanks Meter: 12
 
Donate to Me
More
very nice app
works fine
thanks
15th January 2008, 08:08 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
very awesome cab it is useless but fun thing to do, now i have "pimp mobile"

joe
16th January 2008, 12:45 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
works on my phone until i make or receive a phone call
16th January 2008, 02:47 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 115
 
More
Very good Thanks
16th January 2008, 04:50 AM |#6  
galaxys's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cosmos
Thanks Meter: 1,366
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1loudsvt

works on my phone until i make or receive a phone call

ok? and what phone, radio, rom, carrier, etc are using....
16th January 2008, 04:52 AM |#7  
skanndelus's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 197
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by illcaptive

very awesome cab it is useless but fun thing to do, now i have "pimp mobile"

joe

i don't think it's useless, i used it to put my name on the today screen without the rest of the owner information, i think it's GREAT. i used to try and do it manually through the reg, but it defaulted every soft reset, so this thing is titts for me.
16th January 2008, 10:00 AM |#8  
NP9660's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Belgium
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Yeah it's great little tool. I used it because my operator showed the name from the paycards (Pay&Go) and i have a abo, so changed the name to the operator name.
16th January 2008, 05:00 PM |#9  
moochermick's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Snaith
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Great little program
Works a treat on my wizard.
Many thanks
16th January 2008, 06:00 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by galaxys

ok? and what phone, radio, rom, carrier, etc are using....

htc apache, helmi wm6 rom, verizon, any time i do something it reverts back :(
24th January 2008, 12:21 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
When I uninstall this, my phone gets an error about not being able to run the mortscript. Is the uninstall supposed to delete every instance of the program?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes