FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

O2 Xda Zinc Upgrade Problem

352 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By harry_01, Senior Member on 12th February 2008, 10:03 AM
Thread Deleted Email Thread
Wm5 to wm6 upgrade problem error show

Cross-language upgrade is not Allowed. Please ensure the upgrade tool language is same as the default language of your device


rom load Xda_Zinc_RM3070712_WWE_ExtV2.8.0
 
 
12th February 2008, 07:28 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Language
Hey,

The Zinc's language must be the same as the upgrade.
You cannot upgrade a Chinese Zinc with English Rom.

I read before somewhere here this exact error and it was due to language incompatibility....

try to search the forums

Good Luck
13th February 2008, 06:15 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
thanxs solved problem
20th February 2008, 04:05 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How did you solve the problem?
Hi,

I've just bought my XDA Zinc with chinese version of WM6.
I also have the same problem:"Cross-language upgrade is not Allowed"

How did you solve the problem? I need to have english wm6 on my zinc.
Can you help me out? Or give me some links inside the forum with the answer?

Thanks a lot~~~!!
20th March 2008, 03:17 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
me too
please help
22nd April 2008, 09:39 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
You can extract ABI file and flash you device through SD card
22nd June 2009, 06:44 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Malaysia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by X-Phile

You can extract ABI file and flash you device through SD card

where can i find the ABI file?

thx in advance !
20th November 2009, 06:19 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
how to extract Xda_Zinc_RM3070712_WWE_ExtV2.8.0.exe file
The Following User Says Thank You to harry_01 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift harry_01 Ad-Free
21st November 2009, 05:52 PM |#9  
oza_crazy's Avatar
Member
Flag Surabaya kota Pahlawan
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by harry_01

how to extract Xda_Zinc_RM3070712_WWE_ExtV2.8.0.exe file

get the ABI extractor from crtuzzmz WM6.1 thread.
29th August 2011, 09:38 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy software problem with o2 xda zinc
hi i am using o2 xda zinc now i got a big problem with that. As usual after some time my phone is going to sleep mode but its not waking up again let me be detailed
as my phone goes to sleep mode it is being in the same mode itself but internally the phone is in switch on condition itself when i got a call or a message its not displaying so that i cant get to know that some one is calling me. then i have 2 do is just remove the back panel take off the battery and when once i have again reset the battery and pressed the power button its switching on i was vexed doing every time such now i got one more problem the phone is not going to sleep mode as well the display is continuously glowing so with in 10-15 mins the battery is going empty. what should i do now ? ....Thanks
30th August 2011, 02:50 AM |#11  
Hakim Rahman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in here
Thanks Meter: 809
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sri1234

hi i am using o2 xda zinc now i got a big problem with that. As usual after some time my phone is going to sleep mode but its not waking up again let me be detailed
as my phone goes to sleep mode it is being in the same mode itself but internally the phone is in switch on condition itself when i got a call or a message its not displaying so that i cant get to know that some one is calling me. then i have 2 do is just remove the back panel take off the battery and when once i have again reset the battery and pressed the power button its switching on i was vexed doing every time such now i got one more problem the phone is not going to sleep mode as well the display is continuously glowing so with in 10-15 mins the battery is going empty. what should i do now ? ....Thanks


first try a hard reset the device with press the navigation key UP and press the soft reset at the same time.
if still no change, then should you flash rom again
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes