FORUMS

How to guide: HardSPL

1,057 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By panosha, Senior Member on 19th February 2008, 10:00 AM
Thread Deleted Email Thread



Connect your device with USB cable in Active Sync (XP) or Windows Mobile Device Center (Vista 32).

Open the Hard-SPL-V2 folder (thanks to Olipro) and run ROMUpdateUtility.exe.

Follow the instructions on the screen, check the boxes in step 2 + 3 and proceed with next & update.

In step 7 when you see the message Replug USB cable! in your device (8), unlug & replug the cable on the PDA.

When you see picture 11 press Finish and unplug the USB cable. Device restarts.



╬čk, test it. First press & hold camera button, simultaneously do a soft reset. Don't release the camera button until a four colors screen presented in your device. If you can see this screen, you are ready to flash your favorite ROM.
19th February 2008, 10:00 AM |#2  
panosha's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
--------------------
19th February 2008, 10:05 AM |#3  
christonge's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Madrid
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Nice one Pano! thanks for taking the time....
19th February 2008, 12:15 PM |#4  
athanaso77's Avatar
Senior Member
Area 51
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Very good tutorial! Thank you and of course thank Olipro for making that true!
19th February 2008, 12:17 PM |#5  
kutonglupa's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The ROCK
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! BTW which ROM would you recommend?
19th February 2008, 12:18 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
Thumbs up
Ecxellent Guide! for those who dont known how to do the HardSpl flash

Hope no one ask for guidens after this Guide!
19th February 2008, 12:26 PM |#7  
panosha's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kutonglupa

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! BTW which ROM would you recommend?

You can choose Think or Batterfly from my signature.
19th February 2008, 12:29 PM |#8  
andrewlee's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
pano, I need your help.

My TC didn't go through hard spl process, it stucked at 0% and failed.

Is it because I am using an official chinese ROM?
Is there any way that I can change to a English ROM instead?

thanks!
19th February 2008, 12:47 PM |#9  
panosha's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by andrewlee

My TC didn't go through hard spl process, it stucked at 0% and failed.

Is it because I am using an official chinese ROM?

You need HardSPL fisrt. Try with another USB port.
19th February 2008, 01:00 PM |#10  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks panosha
19th February 2008, 01:04 PM |#11  
andrewlee's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by panosha

You need HardSPL fisrt. Try with another USB port.

I followed exact process, but the update utility simply stucked at 0% and failed...
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes