FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

E-ten M600+ WM6.1 (kozhura Edition)

110 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By kozhura, Senior Member on 5th March 2008, 12:29 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Specially thanks to freepk, -QwertY- and my testers: Udaw and CatMan

ROM:
1.Fixed boot after some Soft Resets
2.Fixed Wi-Fi
3.Fixed Bluetooth
4.Compression LZX->XPR
5.Deleted Speed Dial
6.Deleted Image Maker
7.Deleted Image Wizard
8.Deleted Voice Commander (because in 19209th build we have commander by microsoft)
9.Deleted frames
10.Deleted melodies
11.Deleted SMS Sender (use standard)

And other changes, which was in 3rd release
enjoy

eten m600+ wm6.1kE R4 STABLE SECOND (41.7 Mb)
Download link
 
 
13th March 2008, 09:03 AM |#2  
kozhura's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
friends
it was updated to 6.1
14th March 2008, 08:17 PM |#3  
dirlan2001's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hamme
Thanks Meter: 122
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kozhura

it was updated to 6.1

Welcome back, Master. We felt a bit lonely lately. I personaly still use the hx4700, but I got also a iPAQ 614c which works as good as your WM6 rel4.

Maybe I get a V900 later, before the Olympics....

Anyway, keep up the good work
Cheers,

Dirk
15th March 2008, 03:25 AM |#4  
jackleung's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag USA
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Cool, never imagine M600+ could get WM6.1. Do you think it will work for M600 (not +) too?
15th March 2008, 07:57 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
super.
It is a excited news for M600+ users
16th March 2008, 07:37 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I use ActiveSync to update the WM6.1 ROM. It is work!!! Thank you very much.

but something wrong with my m600+(HONG KONG edition).
1.lock installation screen for the first time(the progress bar run all the time). i use pen to reboot my m600+. and then work well.
2.miss welcomecenter.exe & calculator.exe

other was work well!!!
16th March 2008, 07:39 AM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I use ActiveSync to update the WM6.1 ROM. It is work!!! Thank you very much.

but something wrong with my m600+(HONG KONG edition).
1.lock installation screen for the first time(the progress bar run all the time). i use pen to reboot my m600+. and then work well.
2.miss welcomecenter.exe & calculator.exe


other was work well!!!
16th March 2008, 12:06 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you very much
16th March 2008, 12:17 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Ciao!
but how to install this rom with activesync on my eten m600+? is a .bin file and not an .exe...thanks
16th March 2008, 12:33 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
how to run this file...????
16th March 2008, 05:21 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackleung

Cool, never imagine M600+ could get WM6.1. Do you think it will work for M600 (not +) too?

yes i would also like to know this, please
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes