FORUMS

Two camera on the same device at the same time. 5_07_28987 & 4_05_29446

253 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By codyppc, Senior Member on 9th March 2008, 03:20 AM
Thread Deleted Email Thread
ok, these are the two versions that we have been playing with.

version 4_05_29446 (titan original) is camera 1
version 5_07_28987 (vouge original) is camera 2

no need to move any files to the windows folder like the earlier versions. these versions run within the folders they create (program files\camera1 and program files\camera2).

each version will have it's own icon in the programs list and each version can be set to a hard ware key.

bottom line.... now you can have both camera's installed on your device at the same time. just in case you dont know which one you want to keep.
Attached Files
File Type: cab camera1.cab - [Click for QR Code] (1.70 MB, 614 views)
File Type: cab camera2.cab - [Click for QR Code] (1.84 MB, 547 views)
9th March 2008, 03:55 AM |#2  
1999TL's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Washington D.C.
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Now we're talking. Nice work Cody. I'll install these since you made it easier.
9th March 2008, 03:56 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thanks for the cabs....so i tried it, and well, i could see no difference. thanks though...anyone else see a difference?
9th March 2008, 06:00 AM |#4  
bunvilla's Avatar
Member
Flag Mesa, Az
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
ok ill ask the MILLION dollar question!

DO WE GET THE FLASH WITH THE TITAN original cam cab???

well wait 5min and ill answer my own question
9th March 2008, 06:30 AM |#5  
itsall_cooool's Avatar
Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Can these be made into updated OEM's for the cookers?
9th March 2008, 06:42 AM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks Codyppc

One thing you might want to add to your original post

-Program must be installed in internal memory.

I loaded camera 2 (Vogue), did a soft reset just in case, and then took two identical pictures without flash. (I used the same White balance for both - I think it was the halogen WB)
Can't tell much difference between the two... The pictures look pretty much identical.

Might try to test it with different settings. But if they do take similar pics I'll probably just stick with the Titan stock camera because of flash option.
10th March 2008, 07:29 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Can you please make a general cab for us non Mogul and Titan owners?
10th March 2008, 01:27 PM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by spring777

Can you please make a general cab for us non Mogul and Titan owners?

it is a general cab. should be able to install on all ppc's.

this doesn't remove the original camera. you will find the camera's in the program llist and be able to then assign it to a hardware button.

yes the flash works on the version 4_05_29446 (titan original) , camera 1
10th March 2008, 02:03 PM |#9  
dcd1182's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 183
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by codyppc

it is a general cab. should be able to install on all ppc's.

this doesn't remove the original camera. you will find the camera's in the program llist and be able to then assign it to a hardware button.

yes the flash works on the version 4_05_29446 (titan original) , camera 1

it wont be compatible with all devices.
10th March 2008, 06:25 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
I tryed it on my i-760 and had to wipe my phone because it didn't work and wouldn't uninstall. The camera.exe wasn't a trusted program or something.
10th March 2008, 09:00 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dimitri407

I tryed it on my i-760 and had to wipe my phone because it didn't work and wouldn't uninstall. The camera.exe wasn't a trusted program or something.

Same issue I had with my T-Mobile Wing.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes