FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[sticky!!!!] The "answer Only With Hw Buttons" option or similar solution...

150 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By diamondino, Senior Member on 5th August 2008, 04:56 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
...a lot to read... and a lot of solutions!
thank you guys!
 
 
5th August 2008, 05:23 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Just an Idea... maybe its possible to set the Touchscreen sensitivity to VERY low everytime there is incoming Phone call. And then you cant accidentially press one of the onscreen buttons. However, i think registry entries only change after a softreset. MAybe there is some workaround?
5th August 2008, 05:25 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
this solution will affect the entire normal use of the diamond. :(

anyone knows a cook?
it can't be so difficult.
5th August 2008, 05:35 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm willing to pay the money saved in missed calls in one week. It could be a lot, for sure...
5th August 2008, 05:37 PM |#5  
andy2111's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Agreed! it would be a great feature to have
5th August 2008, 05:45 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diamondino

this solution will affect the entire normal use of the diamond. :(

anyone knows a cook?
it can't be so difficult.

Well actually i meant it a different way. Imagine.. There is an incoming Call... This call is recognized, and the touch sensitivity is set to very low. After the call is done, or the call is taken, the sensitivity is restored..
5th August 2008, 05:49 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
yep... but i suggest this like a second try....

the easiest way is to create a new phone skin.

the best is a "only hw buttons" option

i can't believe to the drink beer app... useless but true... and nothing about this bug... it's incredible.
5th August 2008, 06:02 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
I would be satisfied to have ALL the hardware keys to be locked during incoming calls and the screen locked and need to unlock the screen with ie a slide before be able to answer... As the hardware buttons also is easy to press when it's in the pocket when your sitting etc.
5th August 2008, 06:09 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by diamondino

I think we're half a million to damn this bug.
WE ALL NEED to lock the screen buttons.
WE ARE BORED of losing calls or answer accidentally taking out the diamond from our pockets.
WE NEED A SOLUTION.
WE DON'T WANT S2U2 AS A WORKAROUND.

HELP US.
AND YOU'LL BE REWARDED.
['cos right now... we still spending money on calls we miss. s##t.]

support this thread.

I don't get it. My on/off button is set to lock all other buttons when the device is off, apparently meaning the display. At calls the display is off after a few seconds and I have two choices to bring it back - push the on/off or remove the stylo causing notes to launch. Hence the only insident where I can see a problem is when the display is trickered to go on (alarm or incoming call) and it's way down the bag you may push something. Here I suspect the solution is to have it in a pouch. Anyway, I have seen many yields about this so i'll surely be victimised one day as well.
5th August 2008, 06:16 PM |#10  
Sergio PC's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Santiago
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Its a really challenging app to make.
Think about it. How can u lock the keys yet mantain the ability to answer anytime with one button.
Tough call
5th August 2008, 06:17 PM |#11  
Member
Flag Alba Iulia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
maybe using the light sensor ... in the pouch screen off- out the pouch screen on
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes