FORUMS

Will artemis support 16 GB Microsd....

13 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By neelppatel007, Banned on 10th August 2008, 05:56 AM
Thread Deleted Email Thread
I have one question, not on original rom but on the Micro SDHC supproted any cooked ROM will support 16 GB or NOT?

Tell me if anybody knows,
If yes i want to buy it......

I know 8 GB is supported in Artemis SDHC supported ROMs,
I own 4 GB now...
10th August 2008, 06:18 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Chennai
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
It supports SDHC or not, you can always partition your SD.

Regards,
Carty..
10th August 2008, 07:18 AM |#3  
OP Banned
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
but i have micro sd card slot not a sd card slot
11th August 2008, 02:22 PM |#4  
Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Carty

It supports SDHC or not, you can always partition your MICROSD.

Regards,
Carty..

I hope you understand it now
11th August 2008, 09:35 PM |#5  
incredulous's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dunstable
Thanks Meter: 38
 
Donate to Me
More
If your device supports SD2.0 (SDHC) then it will take any MicroSDHC size up to 32GB. Hope that helps
12th August 2008, 06:15 AM |#6  
OP Banned
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Exclamation
Quote:
Originally Posted by incredulous

If your device supports SD2.0 (SDHC) then it will take any MicroSDHC size up to 32GB. Hope that helps

That's the que I m asking that in the factory made original ROM this Artemis dont support more than 2gb, but after an upgrade by a little software or any sdhc supported ROM it's supporting upto 8 gb. So, as Htc says its not SD2.0 compatible.
So after that also(after upgrading) will it support 16 GB.
That's my que.
12th August 2008, 07:05 AM |#7  
natong's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 84
 
More
Does microSDHC faster in real word ?

Such as record VDO, Take a picture, activesync...
12th August 2008, 08:16 AM |#8  
incredulous's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dunstable
Thanks Meter: 38
 
Donate to Me
More
I thought I answered your question. Any device that takes a SDHC card WILL take anything up to 32GB MicroSDHC.
13th August 2008, 11:39 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
you said you have 4gb card, it is SDHC, so you can put the 16gb card, you can also put a 32gb if you can find one.
14th August 2008, 05:52 AM |#10  
OP Banned
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks man

so my artemis will support 32 GB
fantastic
14th August 2008, 09:20 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
where did you found the 16gb card?
I made a search and not found to buy one.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes