FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

HTC Touch Pro scroll wheel

37 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By e-drian, Member on 27th November 2008, 06:25 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Hi everyone. I have the HTC Touch Pro and I was wondering if there is a way to let the scroll wheel acts like the one on ipods in order to navigate through the songs instead of finger scrolling. It would be easier and quicker I think.
 
 
27th November 2008, 06:49 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
use the diamond tweak program it has the option to do that
28th November 2008, 01:14 AM |#3  
pandaboyy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lbhocky19

use the diamond tweak program it has the option to do that

Which program?
28th November 2008, 01:57 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
it is called diamond tweak
28th November 2008, 05:02 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i have download it but its kind of complicated the menu.
may be i am too stupid to use it.
28th November 2008, 05:28 PM |#6  
justin0679@gmail.com's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chemical349

i have download it but its kind of complicated the menu.
may be i am too stupid to use it.

Now Now... we may aswell be nice on this forum... we have members of varying abilities... Remember everyone is special.

Just search for Diamond Tweak... copy the cab to your memory card. double click to install it your device - I suggest you install it on your memory card to save memory on the device itself...

Reset and open the new program (which should be found in your "programs page" near the end of the list you will find the option to set the wheel to scroll.

I hope this helps.

Rgs,

J
28th November 2008, 05:37 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thanks man,
i think i was kind of mislead by the previous thread.
the subject was ask about how obtain more function for the scroll wheel and the answer follow seems to be suggesting the tweak.

infact the diamond tweak is much more powerful then just to enhance the scroll function. the other functions was quiet useful indeed.

wish everyone like it as i do.

V.
28th April 2009, 11:11 PM |#8  
xxxicu812's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton, OH
Thanks Meter: 203
 
Donate to Me
More
scroll wheel
Quote:
Originally Posted by lbhocky19

use the diamond tweak program it has the option to do that

I also have the touch pro, and have installed the tweek. all programs are enabled to scroll which they all do except file explorer?? any insight??
29th April 2009, 03:01 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Cincinnati, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
check out advanced config...open it, go to menu>more settings>smart touch. from there you can add any easily add any active program to enable usage of the smart touch/scroll wheel or see if its listed in the predefined programs. you can also adjust the sensitivity of the scroll wheel here..
29th April 2009, 04:57 AM |#10  
xxxicu812's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dayton, OH
Thanks Meter: 203
 
Donate to Me
More
scroll wheel
Quote:
Originally Posted by civicvx94

check out advanced config...open it, go to menu>more settings>smart touch. from there you can add any easily add any active program to enable usage of the smart touch/scroll wheel or see if its listed in the predefined programs. you can also adjust the sensitivity of the scroll wheel here..

Im still a little grey I guess, on my advanced config there is no option for >more settings> smart touch. is there a newer version that im not using???
29th April 2009, 05:31 AM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i seam to have the same problem everything enabled but no scroll wheel any ideas thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
scroll wheel

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes