FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

Official IPL/SPL 2.05(unpatched) /Radio 03.37.90_4.1.13.74

82 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By 911sniper, Member on 18th December 2008, 06:04 AM
Thread Deleted Email Thread
The SPL is UNPATCHED! Do NOT flash!
Attached Files
File Type: zip Pharos_IPLSPL_205.zip - [Click for QR Code] (199.5 KB, 902 views)
File Type: zip Pharos_Radio_03.37.90.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.52 MB, 1240 views)
 
 
22nd December 2008, 12:06 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi,
Thanks for the files but i couldn't manage to fing the way how to install this new version of radio rom on the pharos.
Can you explain how to do it please ?
22nd December 2008, 03:11 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Preskovitch

Hi,
Thanks for the files but i couldn't manage to fing the way how to install this new version of radio rom on the pharos.
Can you explain how to do it please ?

you need htcromtool to convert nb to nbh.. take a look here
anyway, flashing radio is a dangerous procedure so if you don't have problems with your actual version don't touch anything

bye
22nd December 2008, 03:42 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks Poldo for your reply.
The problem is that I have an Orange Pharos and i wanted to use the manila Rom. Using this Rom make my GPS unusable. So I hoped that flashing the radio could make the GPS work... Maybe I'm wrong
22nd December 2008, 06:07 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
if you want to try i've made a nbh ready to flash... Be sure that your device is HardSPL patched.

...ah! DO IT AT YOUR OWN RISK

BYE

pharos_radio_03.37.90
.
.
.
23rd December 2008, 11:13 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
whats changed in the new radio? how is the power consumption and the reception/talk quality?
31st December 2008, 06:03 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by avathar behemoth

whats changed in the new radio? how is the power consumption and the reception/talk quality?

don't know. I flashed the radio some days ago and it workes fine. I didn't have any problems with the old radio, but just wanted to have the newest version.

anyway, it is safe to run the file pharos_radio_03.37.90 poldo964 made. Using poldo's V10 ROM by the way.
31st December 2008, 04:23 PM |#8  
jale's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kristiansand S
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Just updated from 03.15.90.
No problems yet, will return to this thread if something comes up.
19th January 2010, 08:31 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
how can upgrade my Radio
Good morning,
my radio version is 03.15.90 but i have many problem, the calls incoming sometimes dosen't ring

how can upgrade my Radio rom with htc rom tool? I read the guide
but i don't understand nothing
how use this tool?

I just update my rom with your version Wm6.1-poldo-3.29.498.9 ITA

sorry for my English
please help me

Se qualcuno scrive in italiano è meglio
20th January 2010, 05:46 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
hello all,...

my device is hardspl patched,...
can I flash the new SPL 2.05 ??

in other words...what is the task of the SPL in the device ??
(sorry for this basic question)
22nd May 2010, 03:41 PM |#11  
Junior Member
Flag Roquefort-les-Pins
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi, I have some questions about SPL 2.05:
What's new in this version ?
How to patch this version (like HardSPL 1.11Mobiz) ?
If I flash this version, can I return to the 1.11 later ?
(sorry for my bad english, I'm french)

J'ai quelques questions à propos du SPL 2.05 :
Qu'est-ce qu'il y a de nouveau dans cette version ?
Comment la patché (comme le HardSPL 1.11Mobiz)
Si je flash cette version, pourrais-je retourner à la 1.11 plus tard ?
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes