FORUMS

[KIT] [Samsung SGH-i617] 02/17/2009 - nhathoa WM6.1 Kitchen

1,036 posts
Thanks Meter: 218
 
By nhathoa, Senior Member on 1st January 2009, 07:37 AM
Thread Deleted Email Thread
Hi guys,
If you want to make your own Rom for your i617, just follow these steps:

1. Get these runtimes and install on your PC (Windows XP): vcredist_x86.exe and NetCF 2.0

2. Get the the kitchen: [SamSung i617] kitchen, then extract to any where you want.

3. Get the original AT&T WM6.1 for i617 (only OS part), then put into BaseBin folder in the kitchen: The original Rom AT&T WM6.1 for i617 only OS file (pda.bin)

4. Now let you start to make the kitchen work:

- Run Dump [pda.bin].cmd then wait to complete.
- Get the file: initflashfiles.dat, then put into OEM\OEM_Lang_0409

Done. Now you can cook anything you like, after cooking, just run Build [pda.bin].cmd to rebuild the new Rom (in RomUpdate folder).
There is a guide to update Rom in the Attatchment.

But note that:
- Maybe some of PCs have some problems (cause virus or any reason), it can't show full hidden files. Just install fresh Windows XP again to fix it.
- To port the newer version of build, let you have to learn Here

And the last, I did sell my SamSung i617 to change a new toy

Sorry for my bad English.

Good luck.
2nd January 2009, 03:58 AM |#2  
showaco's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Waco, TX
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thanks for the kitchen, downloading now
6th January 2009, 06:38 AM |#3  
nhathoa's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
Donate to Me
More
Update clean Rom. See attachment at post #1.
6th January 2009, 12:07 PM |#4  
^^rac's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Town
Thanks Meter: 105
 
More
i600
I wonder if this will genuinly work on i600!

It looks nice.......i wish i could have WM6.1 on my device :D
6th January 2009, 01:56 PM |#5  
nhathoa's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ^^rac

I wonder if this will genuinly work on i600!

It looks nice.......i wish i could have WM6.1 on my device :D

Just download my kitchen. Get your "pda.bin" (the pda.bin of i600 ship Rom), then place into BaseBin folder, Dump it, build/cook...
6th January 2009, 02:01 PM |#6  
chuckbert's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Exclamation error unpacking
@nhathoa

i get an error unpacking your kitchen...
part 4 has an error in file g´reloc.exe or something like that...
is there any problem?

and btw: how can i get my pda.bin? do i need to dump my rom?
thanks for your help!

regards

chuckbert
6th January 2009, 02:10 PM |#7  
nhathoa's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
Donate to Me
More
Please try to download part 4 agian.
what is your device?
6th January 2009, 02:21 PM |#8  
chuckbert's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Lightbulb device
i reloaded part4 already 2 times... error stays...
but i found a file called greloc.exe inside... is this the one needed?

i have a german i600... it´s german though it has a qwerty instead of a qwertz keyboard.

regards

chuckbert
6th January 2009, 02:29 PM |#9  
nhathoa's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chuckbert

i reloaded part4 already 2 times... error stays...
but i found a file called greloc.exe inside... is this the one needed?

i have a german i600... it´s german though it has a qwerty instead of a qwertz keyboard.

regards

chuckbert

Let me try with i600 on my kitchen. But I haven't got i600 device.

More:
I did try with i600.
My kitchen work fine with samsung i600 .
6th January 2009, 03:47 PM |#10  
Member
Flag Utrecht
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Nhathoa,

Can you upload your i600 WM6.1 image somewhere? I tried to cook it but didn't work (yet). It would really mean a lot if you can upload a working rom.

Thanks!
6th January 2009, 04:00 PM |#11  
nhathoa's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 218
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daxy

Nhathoa,

Can you upload your i600 WM6.1 image somewhere? I tried to cook it but didn't work (yet). It would really mean a lot if you can upload a working rom.

Thanks!

Sorry, I have no i600 device, so I can't make/test WM6.1 for i600.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes