FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA
OnePlus 6 On Sale

[THE]*UPDATE*[01-10-09] Black Magic by Zal (TF3D & S2U2 & 15-Tabs)

31 posts
Thanks Meter: 0

By Zal, Member on 8th January 2009, 03:34 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Ok this is my very first attempt at working with manila/themes! So like please don't shout at me if I get anything wrong (also it's my first ever post ) All advice/suggestions are welcome!

While this might look like the Sprint Theme from NisseDILLIGAF, it is not. It is, however, inspired by the Sprint theme. The only thing I did actually use is some of the neon icons but I created some new ones. Including a shiney red one for the stock tab. Also Calendar and Sound Settings icons for 15-Tabs version.

Everything else I made from scratch in Photoshop. I created a new tab-sliderbar similar to the Sprint one because the original did not work well on the HD. (as can be seen here)
My version: (I'm particularly happy with the little funky light sparkles)

I found a way to use full-sized high quality images in the tf3d Home tab and also have a semi-transparent slider bar in all tabs. Which means you can see the HQ background through the slider in all tabs! (make sure you have default wallpaper set in tf3d settings.. i.e. no wallpaper)

I might do some more work on the clock because i'm not 100% happy with it yet. There are lots of other little mods you'll have to see for yourself

Got the battery fire effect from Godzon's Battery and modded it to work properly on Touch HD.
Oh and the flowery brush used for the wallpaper I got from here.

I made it into a cab for easy install/uninstall. (remember to soft-reset after installation)

*** NEW cab that includes 15 tabs and the 15 tab manila hack ***
Attached Files
File Type: zip just-the-wallpaper.zip - [Click for QR Code] (90.0 KB, 4701 views)
File Type: cab blackmagic.cab - [Click for QR Code] (469.4 KB, 5503 views)
File Type: cab blackmagic-15tabs.cab - [Click for QR Code] (507.9 KB, 7199 views)