FORUMS

 View Poll Results: Do u like my rom ?

Yes
 
16 Vote(s)
33.33%
Yes, when u fix bugs
 
28 Vote(s)
58.33%
No, i dont like this rom
 
1 Vote(s)
2.08%
No, it isnt usable
 
3 Vote(s)
6.25%

WINDOWS MOBILE 6.5 21193/21193 update 25.3.2009

264 posts
Thanks Meter: 82
 
By veisen, Senior Member on 30th January 2009, 05:18 PM
Thread Deleted Email Thread
XIP 31193
SYS 31193


hello im working on new version and now it is stable and working
here is link
all buttons working (red button .......)

http://www.sendspace.com/file/8ger2y


and here is video of rom

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ozY9aKAMy58

scroll down for screenshots
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	032109165721.jpg
Views:	3567
Size:	118.3 KB
ID:	168677   Click image for larger version

Name:	032109165704.jpg
Views:	2967
Size:	91.1 KB
ID:	168678   Click image for larger version

Name:	032109165642.jpg
Views:	2488
Size:	104.6 KB
ID:	168679   Click image for larger version

Name:	032109165632.jpg
Views:	2388
Size:	107.2 KB
ID:	168680  
The Following User Says Thank You to veisen For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift veisen Ad-Free
30th January 2009, 06:55 PM |#2  
miloszz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
My observations:

+ damn fast

- red/power button doesn't wors as power-down button and phone toggle
- no wireless/comm manager
- some bitmaps doesn't look very well (not a big problem)
- strange names in Buttons settings
- no palm messaging (but maybe it's jus me)

At the moment I'm going back to 6.1 with palm oems, but I do really cross fingers for you and your rom. If you'll put new version soon, I'm getting it! Great work!
30th January 2009, 07:11 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by miloszz

My observations:

+ damn fast

- red/power button doesn't wors as power-down button and phone toggle
- no wireless/comm manager
- some bitmaps doesn't look very well (not a big problem)
- strange names in Buttons settings
- no palm messaging (but maybe it's jus me)

At the moment I'm going back to 6.1 with palm oems, but I do really cross fingers for you and your rom. If you'll put new version soon, I'm getting it! Great work!

thx to u next version will be faster then this (i belive)
i need port original applications form palm wm5 to more usable on this palm
1-2 days for it
i dont like palm messaging
original is better for me
30th January 2009, 08:27 PM |#4  
miloszz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I used default messaging for a long time (so called "lite" version of 6.1)

The biggest problem for me is comm manager and power button. Accidentialy I flashed again to your rom so I'll stick with this one now, try to configure it for my needs (it's just question of few apps to cure most of "problems").

Can't wait to see next version.

Best regards.
30th January 2009, 09:59 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by veisen

thx to u next version will be faster then this (i belive)
i need port original applications form palm wm5 to more usable on this palm
1-2 days for it
i dont like palm messaging
original is better for me

I would suggest using the Palm WM6 as a base for those apps, not wm5.
30th January 2009, 11:15 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Merlyn_3D

I would suggest using the Palm WM6 as a base for those apps, not wm5.

5 is better because vodafone version is bigger and slower
30th January 2009, 11:34 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by miloszz

I used default messaging for a long time (so called "lite" version of 6.1)

The biggest problem for me is comm manager and power button. Accidentialy I flashed again to your rom so I'll stick with this one now, try to configure it for my needs (it's just question of few apps to cure most of "problems").

Can't wait to see next version.

Best regards.

uploaded version wm6.5 with palm oem programs and commmanager and some small fixes
31st January 2009, 04:21 AM |#8  
hartleyshc's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gainesville, FL
Thanks Meter: 861
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by veisen

uploaded version wm6.5 with palm oem programs and commmanager and some small fixes

haven't tried the clean version, but on the new palm version, the soft menu is the old version and links like phone settings or today settings dont work. *have to use start menu*

also not able to connect to an exchange server. link to set it up in activesync seems to be dead.

red button, and wireless manager seem to work.
will check out the clean version as well.

edit: reset the phone. activesync, email, and exchange all work.
soft key bar still isn't like your first update *i assume it changed in 6.5, and this is the old version* and phone and today settings links in soft menu are still broken.

edit#2: seems the email account isn't listed in the accounts settings window. also at least one keyboard shortcut didn't work (whitebutton + P for brightness settings) i assume this has to do with the "weird" names programs have listed under buttons.
31st January 2009, 06:01 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
i want to update to 6.5 but is it possible to go back to orignal at&t oem rom afterward to will there be some problem....???????
help......??????????????
31st January 2009, 09:43 AM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 82
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hartleyshc

haven't tried the clean version, but on the new palm version, the soft menu is the old version and links like phone settings or today settings dont work. *have to use start menu*

also not able to connect to an exchange server. link to set it up in activesync seems to be dead.

red button, and wireless manager seem to work.
will check out the clean version as well.

edit: reset the phone. activesync, email, and exchange all work.
soft key bar still isn't like your first update *i assume it changed in 6.5, and this is the old version* and phone and today settings links in soft menu are still broken.

edit#2: seems the email account isn't listed in the accounts settings window. also at least one keyboard shortcut didn't work (whitebutton + P for brightness settings) i assume this has to do with the "weird" names programs have listed under buttons.

thx for test i repair it today
31st January 2009, 11:29 AM |#11  
yusufmerchant's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Just downloaded your rom, will let you know the details soon
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes