FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[19 May 2009]iBattery v. 0.51

191 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By allelimo, Senior Member on 9th February 2009, 02:39 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
iBattery is just another "taskbar meter", based on LVMTopBat, an open source project by levenum that you can find here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=277790

When it is possible I prefer to use a opensource project over a freeware or a paid software, and LVMTopBat is a great software, lightweight and well written, levenum did a great job
Of course there are things in it that I wanted to change, and so here it is iBattery.


2 February 2009 v. 0.2 - First public release
14 April 2009 v. 0.5 - changes:
- Fixed: landscape mode
- Fixed: square screens support
- Changed: single color skin format
19 may 2009 v. 0.51 - changes:
- Fixed: on vga devices the skin height (3 px) is no more stretched to 6 px (thanks BoSeWit!)

Changes from LVMTopBat are:
1 - Skinnable: by default iBattery draws a light grey bar, but you can change the bar color with a bitmap.
By default iBattery uses a single color for all the battery states (full charge, low charge, charging, etc.) but you can use a 12x18 pxs bitmap to specify a different color for a different state (see FAQ)
2 - Height: is now 3px instead of 4px
3 - Width: is now "full screen", no right or left margins
4 - If you tap on iBattery on the today screen, nothing is launched

Installation
Execute the cab and install it to the default location (Windows directory), then soft-reset your device.

FAQ:
1 - does iBattery work with WM version x?
I don't know, try it and tell me!
I have a single WM6 device and iBattery works with it.

Reported from users:
- Works with Touch Diamond WM 6.5
- Works with HTC Wizard WM 6.1
- Works with BA WM 6.5 21169

2 - does iBattery works with screen resolution x?
I don't know, try and tell me!
I have a single QVGA device and iBattery works with it.

3 - does iBattery works with device x?
I don't know, try and tell me!
I have a single device (Touch Dual) and iBattery works with it.

4 - does iBattery works together with program x?
I don't know, try and tell me!
I have a single device and I don't use every single available application...

5 - How to skin iBattery

Multiple colors:
Put a 12x18 bitmap named "iBatteryBmp.bmp" in Windows directory
lines 0 to 2: used for background image
lines 3 to 5: used for "Critical charge" status
lines 6 to 8: used for "Low charge" status
lines 9 to 11: used for "High charge" status
lines 12 to 14: used for "Charging" status
lines 15 to 17: used for "Unknown" status

Single color:
Put a 12x18 bitmap named "iBatteryBmp.bmp" in Windows directory
lines 0 to 2: used for background image
lines 3 to 5: color of the meter
lines 6 to 8, 9 to 11, 12 to 14 and 15 to 17: same as line 3 to 5...

Sources
The source code (under GPL v.3) is available at Google Code:
http://code.google.com/p/ibattery/

Downloads:
the latest build and a zip with 2 skinning examples.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	iBattery_screenshot.PNG
Views:	24331
Size:	8.9 KB
ID:	155568  
Attached Files
File Type: zip skin_examples.zip - [Click for QR Code] (430 Bytes, 1410 views)
File Type: cab iBattery051.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (11.3 KB, 1691 views)
 
 
9th February 2009, 03:58 PM |#2  
jhw549's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Clifton, NJ
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Any chance we can see screenshots of this?
9th February 2009, 04:20 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhw549

Any chance we can see screenshots of this?

Screenshot added
9th February 2009, 05:06 PM |#4  
12gage's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Albany, OR
Thanks Meter: 264
 
More
will it appear with Ifonz?
9th February 2009, 05:14 PM |#5  
abumhmmd1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag RIYADH
Thanks Meter: 215
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up wow wow
THANKs .
9th February 2009, 05:52 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 12gage

will it appear with Ifonz?

I've just added a reply at FAQ nr. 4
8th March 2009, 05:49 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Works well on touch diamond wm6.5

Thank you for a nice app.
9th March 2009, 08:34 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericksan

Works well on touch diamond wm6.5

Thank you for a nice app.

Thanks! Information added to faq
9th March 2009, 08:43 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Ludhiana
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Works well with my HTC Wizard with WM6.1 Pro. But I have a single line only.......
9th March 2009, 09:09 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
thank you ! it's works great and i loving it .... keep develop it
9th March 2009, 11:40 AM |#11  
motisu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Works well with BA running Xplode's WM6.5 21169.

Thanks for the tiny app.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes