FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP]opera 15613 in a cab vga only

1,798 posts
Thanks Meter: 11
 
By herg62123, Retired Moderator on 20th February 2009, 04:55 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
i am only posting it here

2 versions

non fuze and fuze

found here http://www.mediafire.com/?sharekey=d...db6fb9a8902bda

UPDATE: install official flash lite cause this one supports flash

UPDATE: it also has the slide zoom on the bottom of the screen

Pictures by bugsykoosh




INSTALL ISSUES LOOK HERE

Quote:
Originally Posted by norkoastal

Tried to install but no luck.. Cleaned-up the stock ROM's opera and loaded this version, but it keeps giving me the unsuccessful install message.

open opera

open help

click about opera

does it say

version:9.5
Build: 15613

if it does you are done

if not close opera with a task manager and try again

if that doesn't work soft reset
 
 
20th February 2009, 05:16 AM |#2  
kwill's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin, TX
Thanks Meter: 27
 
More
appreciate it you much as always herg. how's the flash sites running? most builds ive come across dont do to well
20th February 2009, 05:31 AM |#3  
herg62123's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Everywhere a htc phone is located
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kwill

appreciate it you much as always herg. how's the flash sites running? most builds ive come across dont do to well

still testing since i had to put this back together from duttys rom
20th February 2009, 05:46 AM |#4  
norkoastal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Tried to install but no luck.. Cleaned-up the stock ROM's opera and loaded this version, but it keeps giving me the unsuccessful install message.
20th February 2009, 05:52 AM |#5  
bugsykoosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
it is working on mine - stock Fuze ROM. Photos attached
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Opera.jpg
Views:	30528
Size:	79.9 KB
ID:	159065   Click image for larger version

Name:	landscape.jpg
Views:	30382
Size:	68.8 KB
ID:	159066  
20th February 2009, 06:30 AM |#6  
norkoastal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
You got to love those false messages.. works great.. Thanks
20th February 2009, 10:46 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Thanks Herg.....I usally don't use opera because it's slow.....But this one. It's different. Its actually fast and responsive.

Hey herg do you have the jbed that came with dutty's rom. Could you post it so I could update my opera mini.PLEASE


YOU ARE THE MAN!!!!
20th February 2009, 01:41 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Nashville
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Thank you much. This version of Opera blows away the other versions and is lightning fast!
20th February 2009, 01:49 PM |#9  
fb401's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philly, PA
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Donate to Me
More
This may be the dumbest question I've asked on this forum ever but uhh, why is there a fuze vers. and a non-fuze vers.?
20th February 2009, 02:55 PM |#10  
herg62123's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Everywhere a htc phone is located
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fb401

This may be the dumbest question I've asked on this forum ever but uhh, why is there a fuze vers. and a non-fuze vers.?

fuze version has the set up for medianet

non fuze doesnt
20th February 2009, 03:33 PM |#11  
herg62123's Avatar
OP Retired Moderator
Everywhere a htc phone is located
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boxer112

Thanks Herg.....I usally don't use opera because it's slow.....But this one. It's different. Its actually fast and responsive.

Hey herg do you have the jbed that came with dutty's rom. Could you post it so I could update my opera mini.PLEASE


YOU ARE THE MAN!!!!

i will post that but i ask to give me time cause i have to piece everything back together like a million pieece jigsaw puzzle.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes