FORUMS

Opera Mobile build 15954

1,261 posts
Thanks Meter: 139
 
By barty22, Senior Member on 26th February 2009, 03:07 AM
Post Reply Email Thread



VGA version, uninstallable:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/kqxnz3...54_WWE_VGA.CAB
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=QLC4RD9Y
http://www.filedropper.com/wm6ppchtc...ild15954wwevga (thanks Red Hanks)
http://rapidshare.com/files/20284958...54_WWE_VGA.CAB (thanks mancukya)
http://rapidshare.com/files/20278858...E_VGA.CAB.html (only 10 downloads, sorry!)

QVGA version, uninstallable:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/ywydu3...4_WWE_QVGA.CAB
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=K3LQAX8V
http://www.filedropper.com/wm6ppchtc...ld15954wweqvga (thanks Red Hanks)
http://rapidshare.com/files/20278821..._QVGA.CAB.html (only 10 downloads, sorry!)


-Now added the correct skin files, so the zoom slider works (bottom left corner, NOT the invisible slider on the right)
-Now set the default homepage to Google mobile
-Now removed the limitation to save files to "internal storage"
-Enabled real exit
-Increased cache size
-Flashlite 3.1 works!


No further hacks are performed, tweak it as you wish using opera:config in the URL bar!

Suggestions:

When using "landscape mode" and the screen is switched to the wrong side (probably happens when your device has a hardware keyboard), go to User Prefs -> Keyboard Orientation -> and enable it.

If you want to disable the redirection to the mobile version of a webpage, go to User Agent -> Spoof User Agent ID -> and set to 2. Also go to User Prefs -> Custom User Agent -> and press Default, to make this blank.

• User Prefs -> Notify about done download -> enable (notifies you when a download is finished)

• User Prefs -> Turbo Mode -> enable (draws images instantly)

• User Prefs -> Automatic RAM Cache -> enable (didn't notice any difference, but it sounds good)
26th February 2009, 03:15 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Interesting. Build 15954, that is higher than the B2 released recently. Where did this one come from? Is there a QVGA/WQVGA version to work on Omnia?
26th February 2009, 03:20 AM |#3  
htctoucher's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
what are the improvements?
compared to 15592?
26th February 2009, 03:25 AM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 139
 
More
Came from the official Sprint Diamond ROM v2.00.651.6 CE OS 5.2.20764

I was just playing around with it and it doesn't seem to have any zoom slider... not the invisible one on the right side and not the zoom key in the left bottom of the screen...

Right now it's pretty late, so I'll go to bed and do some more investigating and a qvga version tomorrow, if nobody has made one already.

Cheers!
26th February 2009, 03:28 AM |#5  
tatnai's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ann Arbor, USA
Thanks Meter: 235
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by htctoucher

what are the improvements?
compared to 15592?

You mean 15529
26th February 2009, 03:33 AM |#6  
AllTheWay's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Folsom, California
Thanks Meter: 120
 
More
Rapidshare Mirror
Here is a rapidshare link in case anybody needs it.

http://rapidshare.com/files/20264190...E_VGA.CAB.html

26th February 2009, 03:40 AM |#7  
htctoucher's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tatnai

You mean 15529

yeah that one
26th February 2009, 03:54 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 139
 
More
To enable the zoom button on the bottom left corner, do this:

Add in your registry:

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Opera\Defaults]
"ZoomSliderEnabled"=dword:00000001
"ZoomSliderTimeout"=dword:000007d0

Will update the CAB file in the opening post with this...
26th February 2009, 04:25 AM |#9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 139
 
More
Oke I have updated the first post, to enable the zoom slider. Also changed the default homepage to Google.

And added a QVGA version.

Now it's time to sleep Hope to see more mirrors tomorrow!
26th February 2009, 04:29 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Cedar Rapids, IA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
any improvements or changes from 15613?
26th February 2009, 05:08 AM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 139
 
More
Arghh, noticed the new cabs both don't include standard_skin.zip that has the zoom icons!

If anyone can point me to qvga and vga cabs that have the skins with the images for the zoom slider? (For me the zoom slider works cause I am using the custom "color" skin, which appeared on xda some time ago)

Then I will fix that tomorrow...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes