FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[UPD APR 7][Rhodium Manila Mods]All Backgrounds v2.2 and All Programs Tab v4.1 CABS

1,774 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By showaco, Senior Member on 27th February 2009, 04:13 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
These were tested on VGA rhodium manila only. They may or may not work on other versions.
Thanks to xboxmod,
NRGz28, sztupy, 6Fg8, mun_rus

AllPrograms_Tab

v4.1: 3 icon faves or 4 icon faves, 4 icon all programs from soft key, Manila Start Menu compatible
v3a: 4 icon menu, no faves
WVGA Version HERE, thanks to Aussiebum

This replaces the current programs tab.

Change Log:
v4.1 - fixed issue where start menu would launch when fave app was chosen from programs tab. Added 3 and 4 icon faves versions.
v4 - should be Manila Start Menu compatible now
v3.1b - changed faves view to 4 icons wide instead of 3

v3 - dropped standard list, download 2.1a for that one
v2.1b is now improved and is v3a
v3b is standard fave programs tab and "All Programs" soft key opens the 4 icon menu

v2.1 - fixed last row being cut off

v2 - added 4 icon menu





AllBG_RhodiumManila

adds background image to all tabs in portrait and landscape
Change Log:
v2.2 -- updated files to work with start menu(xbmod v1c)
v2.1 -- adjusted preview icon and text to center of screen
v2 -- fixed landscape issue




Notes:
-- The launcher xml zip has all language xml files, so if you need something other than english.
-- older v2.1 original list style of AllPrograms still listed too
-- AllBG_RhodiumManila.CAB and the v3.1b CABS will only work on the rhodium ported manila version
 
 
27th February 2009, 04:25 AM |#2  
dharvey4651's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Olathe, Kansas
Thanks Meter: 642
 
Donate to Me
More
Very nice. Maybe this could be integrated into the new TP2 Manila once xboxmod gets it finished

EDIT:: I knew this post would come in handy...

Here is a wallpaper I threw together today for use with the Rhodium Manila Backgrounds 4 All Tabs Mod:



It looks great in both Portrait and Landscape mode too. See other screenshots attached.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen03.jpg
Views:	1760
Size:	46.0 KB
ID:	165914   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screen02.jpg
Views:	1190
Size:	31.8 KB
ID:	165915   Click image for larger version

Name:	Rhodium_Manila.jpg
Views:	45572
Size:	44.7 KB
ID:	165916  
27th February 2009, 04:30 AM |#3  
showaco's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Waco, TX
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dharvey4651

Very nice. Maybe this could be integrated into the new TP2 Manila once xboxmod gets it finished

yep, maybe someone with experience in mode9 and lua could do it.
27th February 2009, 06:01 AM |#4  
GODZSON's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag Boynton Beach
Thanks Meter: 685
 
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Well done amigo
27th February 2009, 08:30 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
IDS_HOME instead Home
Thanks a lot. I've a little problem with left soft-key, i see IDS_HOME instead Home. How can i do to change this ? My ROM is in italian.

Bye
Antonio
27th February 2009, 12:37 PM |#6  
showaco's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Waco, TX
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by antonhio

Thanks a lot. I've a little problem with left soft-key, i see IDS_HOME instead Home. How can i do to change this ? My ROM is in italian.

Bye
Antonio

Here's the italian xml for program launcher. I added ids_home to it, but you'll need to edit the text for italian using notepad(I just put "Home") since I'm on way to work and didn't have time to get correct word.
Attached Files
File Type: zip 6c4c72e3_manila.zip - [Click for QR Code] (533 Bytes, 421 views)
27th February 2009, 12:52 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by showaco

Here's a all programs tab for tf3d. I set the left soft key to take you back to home tab, since home tab default right soft key is "Programs". I can set right soft key as well, and will probably add Gecko to it.
I've tested on ATT stock manila and on my BBExtreme theme using latest htc version of manila.

This replaces the current programs tab.

Cabs below with white or black font, depending on your theme.


Thanks for the cab man....much appreciated. Is this uninstallable if needed, or is a hard reset required?
27th February 2009, 02:05 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by showaco

Here's the italian xml for program launcher. I added ids_home to it, but you'll need to edit the text for italian using notepad(I just put "Home") since I'm on way to work and didn't have time to get correct word.

Great !! Now work ! Thank you very much.
27th February 2009, 04:52 PM |#9  
manoli20's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
WOW! no lie, i was thinking of this yday!!! unbelievable, was gettin bored of the slow responsiveness in the program tab... thanks alot for this! hope u cnt read everything thats goin through my mind
28th February 2009, 01:52 AM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
How does one get starting programming a tab for TF3D? I'm really interested in making a visual voicemail tab that pulls from youmail.
28th February 2009, 02:06 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 647
 
More
sweet, will test it out
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes