FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: What' installation method, do you want?

UC
 
69 Vote(s)
35.03%
Suiller UC way
 
41 Vote(s)
20.81%
Both
 
87 Vote(s)
44.16%

[ROM][WWE][UC2+sUC][Discontinued] Macadam! V1.x.

1,381 posts
Thanks Meter: 380
 
By danny_and_2, Senior Member on 27th February 2009, 07:51 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
FIRST, MAKE A HARD-RESET AFTER FLASHING, YOU GAIN LESS BUGS THAT WAY!


__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ _______________________-

Hi all!

Macadam! is taking your phone to an higher level!

First I want to say that this rom is the closest I could get to TP/TD 2 (Touch Diamond (pro) 2).
So there is "maybe" some bugs, but help me discover them!

About the rom:
Name of the rom is: Macadam!
OS: Windows Mobile 6.1 Professional
Based on: 2.03, updated drivers from rhodium & 2.04
The CE OS / XIP is: 21042 aka 1.6.1
Pagepool: Default 10, but you can change
SPL: Not included
Radio: Not included


I would like to say thanks to carburano, for being a really good friend here on xda! Thanks to you man, Respect!
Also I would like to say thanks to Shaks1979, for his kitchen & package. Thanks for helping me!
Also I would like to say thanks to Suiller, for scripts and some packages, thanks man!
Also I would like to say thanks to At0mAng, for alot of help, thanks man!
 
 
27th February 2009, 07:52 PM |#2  
danny_and_2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Denmark
Thanks Meter: 380
 
More
Preview Screenshots are HERE!:




27th February 2009, 07:52 PM |#3  
danny_and_2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Denmark
Thanks Meter: 380
 
More
The Ram Eat'r:
Macadam!, V1.2,

Code:
  • Sweet stuff added? :eek:: DAMN nice.!! Theme I'd used here: Blue Highlights & Tray Icons for Rhodium Manila/TF3D2 I'd added by myself: Blue highlights on start menu, taskmanager & so on. Blue USB highlight. Blue VolumeControl highlight. Thanks to Willyy & Lorsaaa OEM UPDATED: Many OEM's from Rhodium have been changed to Topaz Shipped Rom. UC2 added instead of UC. App updated: G-sensor calibrator from Diamond. Volume Control from Rhodium. QuickGPS from Topaz. Manila fixes: Includes Fix V1D. Clock works. Start.exe is there nomore. Red wallaper fixed. Weather tab fixed. More langs on the new manila, http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?t=493531#2 Rhodium fixes: D-pad fixed. Keyboard fixed. QuickGps fixed. Youtube problem. Tweaks: UPX Crushed. Some Pic are reduced. A bit extra?: Me and At0m have worked on the Rhodium manila tweaks so here's the list what it contains: Disable Large Menu Disable Manila Rotate Disable Manila Start Menu Disable Notification Manager Disable Program Tab Enable Large Menu Enable Manila Rotate Enable Manila Start Menu Enable Notification Manager Enable Program Tab Suiller's Uc Way: Have been updated to the newest.



Bug Report here:
Code:
  • BUG: 1 -Background being very dull 2 -Album font way too big. 3 -The one in the program tab.. probably a new manila bug again. 4 -Windows Live not connecting. 5 -Windows media player volume control looking funny (not Danny's mistake but Willy and mine's sorry about that everyone!) 6 -Disable Manila Rotate have wrong coding. 7 -The End Call button, under the curtain, still says Fine Chaim (or something like that ). 8 -People cannot send stuff over bluetooth to the diamond. Fixs: 1 - Try this cab by Lorsaaa & me 2 - 3 - 4 - Try this cab by DA_G 5 - 6 - 7 - Megahenebi has provided a fix for this 8 - New: - Battery gauge stay on 100% with HallenGreen Original TaskBar - Music Tab : Menu softkey doesn't work (workaround : regedit) - HTC Start Menu : File Explorer doesn't launch - Notifications : You have to disable the old notification to display the new one - TotalCMD : enhanced menu blocks certain functions and then stops working - (might be mu fault) Internal Storage got renamed as Internal Storage2 - HTC start menu display 3 or 4 rows... depends - Single volume not working

FAQ:
  • How to flash?:
    Method 1)
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=1186

    Method 2)
    Rename .NBH file to DIAMIMG.nbh
    Copy to Internal Storage
    Hard Reset then
    Soft Reset + Hold volume down button + back button <----
    Follow instructions on screen

    How do I add more city's too TF3D2?
    1. Disable Touchflo
    2. Find file 2330fc3c_manila in Windows and copy to desktop.
    3. Right click and untick "Read Only"
    4. Execute sqliteadmin.exe and go to Database\Open and set file type to "All"
    5. Point it to the 2330fc3c_manila file you copied to your desktop (its always a good idea to save the original file somewhere as backup)
    6. Once the file loads you will see a folder tree on the left. Expand Cities, then Fields and double click on cityname
    7. On the right side, find a city that is near you (in the same time zone) that you want to replace with your custom city. ie, I want San Jacinto, CA. so I replaced San Jose CA because the spelling is similar. You will edit only the city name in 2 different fields, one for the name and one for the accuweather code. Make sure you are very accurate or it will not work, uppercase, lower case and spelling must be correct.
    8. Once you've edited the file. Right click and set it back to "read only and copy it back to your mobile's Windows directory, reenable TF3D and you should be able to select and update your custom city.
    Once you have added your city, you can go to the home tab, hit the clock and add your city in World Clock, this will enable your weather to display in your calendar tab under Today.

    Email account problems?
    GlemSom has explainded how here

    Summertime Fix?
    Attached cab or just rearange the cities so that you have the local one on the top.

    UC? How is this working?
    See this post by me.
Attached Files
File Type: cab HTC SummerTimeFix.cab - [Click for QR Code] (351.4 KB, 728 views)
27th February 2009, 07:53 PM |#4  
danny_and_2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Denmark
Thanks Meter: 380
 
More
Download links:

Macadam! V1.2 with Enchantment!, GazUp
Macadam! V1.2 with Enchantment!, Torrent by Liamhere.

http://rapidshare.com/files/21946349...nchantment.rar - Thanks to Anthony2oo5
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=VLVIJPC0
http://netload.in/dateiMSSyZswC77.htm
http://www.filefactory.com/file/agaf...nchantment_rar
http://www.badongo.com/file/14344742
http://www.load.to/EGZEEBNpuA/Macada...nchantment.rar
http://www.2shared.com/file/5293982/...chantment.html
http://www.4shared.com/file/97690411...cadam_V12.html - Thanks to Lorsaaa

Macadam! V1.2 without Enchantment!, GazUp

http://rapidshare.com/files/21946446...nchantment.rar - Thanks to Anthony2oo5
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=H9E6E733
http://www.filefactory.com/file/agae...nchantment_rar
http://www.badongo.com/file/14344168
http://www.load.to/TK31Aq44O2/Macada...nchantment.rar
http://www.2shared.com/file/5293467/...chantment.html

Macadam! V1.2 Stock Manila Working In progress.!, GazUp

Old
27th February 2009, 08:01 PM |#5  
carburano's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rimini, Italy
Thanks Meter: 6,278
 
Donate to Me
More
And This is a great great great news...

A great new rom from one of the greatest chef here and XDA and a true friend.
27th February 2009, 08:11 PM |#6  
dirtytwo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Hi,

I really like your roms! Thanks I will try it.


seeya dirtytwo
27th February 2009, 08:14 PM |#7  
liamhere's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Flag Birmingham U.K
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Thumbs up good evening
glad to see your back on track and cooking away.
all the best with the new rom....and have a great weekend.
liam
27th February 2009, 09:23 PM |#8  
maxniper's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montijo
Thanks Meter: 373
 
Donate to Me
More
This is a promissing rom, i will try it for shure
28th February 2009, 02:48 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
danny_and_2,

can we have manila from TP2?

Regardless, I wil sure try your ROM.

cheers,
28th February 2009, 08:51 AM |#10  
danny_and_2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Denmark
Thanks Meter: 380
 
More
Hi all.
Thanks for all the fine comments!
I appreciate them

Quote:
Originally Posted by imatrix

danny_and_2,

can we have manila from TP2?

Regardless, I wil sure try your ROM.

cheers,

It isn't ported, and Xmodx is working hard on it.
But if he release it, before mine rom. I will do (;
28th February 2009, 01:25 PM |#11  
catnip's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
two roms dude, thats like getting beaten up by five of my patients at the sametime i admire your hard work dude
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
macadam! performance

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes