FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

WM6.1 BETA TEST 3 By SiliX and Strik3r for hp ipaq 512 514

3,767 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,990
 
Thread Deleted Email Thread
Well Folks it Look Like it couldn't be done but now thanks to SiliX and Strik3r its Finnaly Arrived check it out here http://www.hp-club.ru/forum/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=334

Direct ifolder Download

4Non RussiAn Users check how to download from ifolder
 
 
6th March 2009, 02:14 PM |#2  
eidos123's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Sofia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
At Last...big ups for SiliX and Strik3r!

It will be good if somebody upload the file somewhere outside Russia because the traffic is exceeded...
6th March 2009, 05:23 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I don't know them. Will it be for all smartphone ? Exclaibur compatible ?
What are the changes on this ROM ? Where can we get pics ?
7th March 2009, 09:41 AM |#4  
Strik3r's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
defcomg, add to topic please - Update your device only from 2.05 RUSSIAN rom! (You can get it here). in other words:
1) Flash your devise with 2.05 Russian
2) Flash devise with our 6.1 beta
Final will be done in a week (i think)

Now i need one to test it and write - work/or not work. But careful.
7th March 2009, 09:05 PM |#5  
defcomg's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,990
 
Donate to Me
More
Gprs and egde
well il be willing to try it but the lack of gprs well uhm i use it daily heck im using it to post this right now. could you please upload the next rom at megaftp or a static url or www.hotlinkfiles.com thanx its just that i use my phone to download and egde gets interupted sometimes
8th March 2009, 09:30 AM |#6  
Strik3r's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
http://ifolder.ru/10941215
Try that. That is final version, without BTH and WiFi (Now they disabled)
8th March 2009, 01:16 PM |#7  
defcomg's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,990
 
Donate to Me
More
i cant download it now stupid newtork down anyway thanx
8th March 2009, 08:49 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Flash with 2.05 Rusian - OK
Flash with 6.1 final version - after flash I can't start device. Start proces is still on screen with logo and version (iPAQ 500 Series Voice Messenger 2.05.00 0.76)

EDIT: Master Reset fixed it...
8th March 2009, 10:23 PM |#9  
Strik3r's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
nadidlo, thanks Did you find English localization in menu?
9th March 2009, 02:30 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yes, menu and somethings are in english. Some program are in Rusian, but no problem. Good work.

I had problem with PIN, I pressed some many buttons on device. After that i chose English and PIN and everything work corectly.
btw:sry my english, it isn't ok
9th March 2009, 07:27 PM |#11  
Strik3r's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
nadidlo, my english is worse, so thats nothing

Can you tell me that programs are in Russian? (I'm dont interesting in start menu shorcuts).
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes