FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

 View Poll Results: What do i want to see in the next build? (choose one or more)

Removed
 
0 Vote(s)
0%
Removed
 
0 Vote(s)
0%
Removed
 
0 Vote(s)
0%

[ROM] IoJade 3.9b | WWE Version updated-> opera and office fixed

649 posts
Thanks Meter: 41
 
By tommy34, Senior Member on 16th April 2009, 04:12 PM
Thread Deleted Email Thread
VERSION CHANGES:

3.9b WWE
  • Opera screen/font issue fixed
  • Office reintegrated/fixed

3.9a WWE/NLD
  • Bluetooth fixed!
  • Sys Report can be viewed in second post

3.9 WWE/NLD
  • Changed to rhodium XIP|SYS to 21051|21051 (fixes bluetooth issues and a lot of other bugs are resolved in this is proper build)
  • Added new rhodium opera version 16643 from rhodium
  • Removed White Theme
  • Added Flash ->Works in this opera build!!
  • Pagepool to 16 mb, better performance

3.8 WWE/NLD
  • Added htc tachi volumecontrol (volume control now works better with tomtom)
  • Added htc rhodium menu enhancement (see pictures)
  • registry settings for better wifi performance.

MAIN ROM
  • Xip|Sys 21051|21051
  • stock upgrade oem jade (2.32.707.2) contents
  • Iolite Footprints, AGPS
  • UC Capable (Uc customization: Explanation, Use the sample sdconfig.txt, there is no need voor "RST: reset" at the end of the textfile with this Rom)
  • NetCF3.5
  • Rhodium Menu enhancement
  • Topaz Notification Manager (without new bubbles, just standard bubbles)
  • Pagepool 16 MB
  • Removed various Packages for Lite performance(Details see post2)
  • Cabs with Tomtom,Google_maps, Adobereaderle with a sample SDConfig.txt for UC customization are externally included

Answers to FAQ
  • standard startmenu icon: Rename or Delete shellres96.dll.409.mui from your windows directory and soft reset.
  • Zoomslider in Opera: Fullscreen is by default disabled and so is zoomslider then. Solution: Open opera, goto settings, enable fullscreen.
  • jade white theme: install the attached cab.
  • Disable Notif. Manager: Install the attached cab in post 2
  • Customize manilla, remove tabs for example. Use manilla2d customizer
  • Google maps problem? -> Google maps isn't preinstalled, you can install it with UC customization or normally. Install it on the device for the tab to work. (the cab file is included in the download)

Pictures

picture is with Tomtom, Opera and Google Maps installed and only capturescreenutility running. All pictures are from the dutch rom.








DOWNLOAD (Flash to HardSPL V41 First!)

ROM NLD 3.9a (Dutch): Mediafire
ROM WWE 3.9b (English): Mediafire

Thanks to Bepe,Ervius, Sleuth, Ironeagle, stickfigure and others
 
 
16th April 2009, 04:12 PM |#2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
In this rom
Code:
  2DManila 1_20_19131530_00
 aGPSConfirmation 1_0_19111820_1
 Arcsoft_MMS 5_0_31_98R5
 CAMERA 6_11_33506_0
 CLL 1_0_1_10
 DShow 2_00_081226_0
 EnlargeStartMenu 1_2_35587_1
 FOOTCAM 1_11_33557_0
 Footprints 1_0_19112229_7
 FootPrintsVE 1_0_18223925_0
 HTCApplication 1_9_3_0
 HTCGeoService 1_0_33594_0
 HTCSettings 1_4_1_0
 MyCPL 3_13_0_2
 PictureEnhancement 1_50_18201227_c2
 WiFiSettings 1_1_0_0
 zlibce_m 1_2_3_0
 AdvancedNetwork 1_0_10_0
 Album 2_5_19122928_0
 App_Service_dll 1_54_0_0
 AudioBooster 2_1_18192131_3
 AudioManager 2_2_19122724_L0
 AutoRun 4_31_6_2
 AutoShortcut 1_1_2_0
 BluetoothSetting 2_11_0_0
 BootLauncher 1_0_34831_1
 BTBPP 1_6_8_0
 BTFtp 1_2_33309_91
 BTSAP 3_2_0_R2
 CheckAutoRun 2_18_0_0
 CleanGPSData 1_1_0_0
 ClearStorage 1_38_0_0
 CommManager 2_7_7_1
 ConcurrenceMgr 1_2_18192826_0002
 ConnectionSetup 1_5_37404_1
 ConnectionSetupDownload 2_7_35863_1
 DataDisconnect 1_13_0_1
 DeviceInfo 1_27_0_0
 DRMMiddleware 1_0_080630_0
 Field_T_e_s_t 2_21_0_0
 FullScreenPlayer 1_05_080926_0
 HTCAnimation 1_1_5_1
 HTCGesture 1_0_32356_0
 HTCMessage 1_73_3_281
 HTCUtil 3_22_0_0
 IME_Engine_Western 1_5_33926_0
 IME_EzInput_Western_MR 1_5_34047_0
 LargeTitleBar 4_49_0_1
 LockStreamDRM 1_1_080625_O9_08
 LongPressEndKey 1_2_35356_1
 mHubVO 1_60_080801_X0
 Mute 1_1_2_0
 OutlookEnhancement 1_0_35074_1
 PhoneCanvas_Slider 3_0_34216_0
 PhoneSetting 6_23_0_3
 PKG 1_1_0_0
 Power 2_22_0_0
 PowerOffWarning 1_15_0_0
 QuickGPS 1_00_19123425_00
 RandomAccess 4_1_18222126_0
 Redial 1_2_0_0
 RingtonePlugin 1_00_080624_2
 RSSHub 2_1_1_1077
 SensorSDK 3_3_18182326_1
 SignatureReplace 1_1_0_0
 STK_Service 4_87_0_0
 stk_uippc_exe 4_65_0_0
 StorageLow 1_0_0_2
 TaskManager 2_1_37385_2
 TouchFLO 3_0_18222719_1
 USBToPCPopUp 2_2_18191228_1
 USBtoPC_exe 1_21_0_0
 USSD_Service 4_33_0_0
 VersionInfo_MR 1_1_19131331_0
 VolumeControl 1_6_19123426_0
 WLANSettings 2_3_0_2
 YouTube 1_5_19121931_00
 
 REGISTRY_Close_on_X
 REGISTRY_PT_wake_on_incoming
 REGISTRY_scaninterval
 REGISTRY_Disable_ErrorReporting
 REGISTRY_Disable_Security_Warnings
 REGISTRY_Enable_Agps
 REGISTRY_FileSystemCache
 REGISTRY_FileSystemCacheFilter
 REGISTRY_FontCache_0x08000
 REGISTRY_GDI_Rotation
 REGISTRY_gprs_bye
 REGISTRY_SDTuneUP
 REGISTRY_SecurityOff
 REGISTRY_Show_Battery
 REGISTRY_Sound_and_Vibrate_call
 REGISTRY_TomTom_Enable_Footprint
 REGISTRY_Touch_Priority
 REGISTRY_Vibrate_SMS
 
 Package_Sleuth_AutoConfig
 HTC_GPS_Tool
 Opera_Browser 9_50_16643_0
 Rhodium Menu enhancement
 Topaz notification enhancement
SYSReport:
Code:
 SYSversion 1.2 by MrVanx - 2008
--------------------------
SYS Directory Found
---------------------------
 5.2.21041 aku 1600   |   AdobeFlash
 5.2.21051 aku 1604   |   BaseApps
 5.2.21051 aku 1604   |   BaseAppsFiles
 5.2.21041 aku 1600   |   Bluetooth
 5.2.21051 aku 1604   |   BROWSING
 5.2.21051 aku 1604   |   BROWSINGCORE
 5.2.21051 aku 1604   |   BTDUN
 5.2.21041 aku 1600   |   Bth_A2DP
 5.2.21041 aku 1600   |   Bth_HID
 5.2.21041 aku 1600   |   CommonNonEA
 5.2.21041 aku 1600   |   DRM
 5.2.21041 aku 1600   |   Enterprise
 5.2.21041 aku 1600   |   Entertainment
 5.2.21041 aku 1600   |   GPSID
 5.2.21041 aku 1600   |   INTERNETSHARING
 5.2.21041 aku 1600   |   IPSECVPN
 5.2.21051 aku 1604   |   MediaOS
 5.2.21051 aku 1604   |   MediaOSFiles
 0.0.0 aku 0  	      |   Metadata
 0.0.0 aku 0              |   NETCFv35_Vic
 0.0.0 aku 0              |   dummycustsat
 5.2.21051 aku 1604   |   Office
 5.2.21051 aku 1604   |   OS
 5.2.21051 aku 1604   |   OSFiles
 5.2.21051 aku 1604   |   Phone
 5.2.21051 aku 1604   |   PhoneRedist
 5.2.21041 aku 1600   |   ppgprov
 5.2.21051 aku 1604   |   Redist
 5.2.21051 aku 1604   |   RemoteDesktopMobile
 5.2.21051 aku 1604   |   RUNTIMES
 5.2.21051 aku 1604   |   Shell
 5.2.21041 aku 1600   |   SIM_TKit
 5.2.21051 aku 1604   |   SMIME
 5.2.21041 aku 1600   |   SMS_Providers
 5.2.21041 aku 1600   |   SQLCE
 5.2.21041 aku 1600   |   WWAN
Build version has been patched at some stage
Removed

Code:
various pictures/ringtones etc.

OEM:

MS_AdobeReaderLE 2_5_10300060_0              ->Cab Included
CyberonVoiceSpeedDial 1_2_b080926_R1
PACKAGE_Jade_GoogleMap                         ->Cab Included
JbedJava 0_0_20090202_2_1
VoiceRecorder 1_10_18181632_2
StreamingMedia 3_0_18201928_01
StreamingSRCFilter
MicrophoneAGC 0_91_0_0
NewMailAccount_exe 1_11_0_0
SIMLock_exe 4_23_0_0
SIM_MGR 6_64_0_2
17th April 2009, 01:42 AM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Nice work man~
but the megaupload link never worked for me~
17th April 2009, 02:28 AM |#4  
Member
Flag Rio de Janeiro
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Can you get an english version?
Thks!!
17th April 2009, 04:23 AM |#5  
Raghav_K's Avatar
Senior Member
Chennai
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Can u tell how much free ram and free storage memory u have after flashing this?
17th April 2009, 08:54 AM |#6  
Member
Flag Perth
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Would love an english version also.
Been trying for ages to make this notification manager thing and htc menu from rhodium work on the Jade, never manage to do so!
Cheers

Math
17th April 2009, 02:47 PM |#7  
mbarvian's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
do the popups for the notifications work?

or are they the default winmo ones?

good job
20th April 2009, 09:09 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
no the popups dont work, i am sorry to get your hopes up. just disabled them and removed the images.
editing the dll doesnt seem to work.
21st April 2009, 03:37 PM |#9  
webpatrick's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 130
 
More
is it possible to port this to a kaiser? any how-to?
22nd April 2009, 08:51 PM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by webpatrick

is it possible to port this to a kaiser? any how-to?

It possible if you have the XIP of the kaiser and the oemdrivers.
(the rom folder in your kitchen and the oemdrivers folder in the oem folder of your kitchen)
27th April 2009, 01:08 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I'm gonna flash this rom to my Jade, thanks.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes