FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[16-JUL-2011] pcarvalho eXtreme ROM

2,710 posts
Thanks Meter: 214
 
By pcarvalho, Recognized Developer on 18th April 2009, 12:26 AM
Thread Deleted Email Thread
1st May 2010, 12:37 PM |#7201  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
MemMaid Not Installing
MemMaid is not getting installed on 23557 build. How to overcome the problem. I have not tried installing MemMaid in previous builds.
 
 
1st May 2010, 06:17 PM |#7202  
ahhl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rpsilva

used radio nbh
Solved

Thaks for the help

Cheers from a 30ÂșC sunny Portugal

is it possibble to describe step by steo pls
1st May 2010, 10:00 PM |#7203  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ahhl

is it possibble to describe step by steo pls

Hi there

Just use it as if you were flashing a new rom
1- download and use leppa RUU task 29
2- if you use it as it is there will be error 240.
3- In the same directory just place a signed_RUU (you can use the radio or the boot image rom)

At the end you will get a clean mobile (no rom installed)
just install a rom of you choice following leppa steps (page 718 of this thread)

Hope it helps...
2nd May 2010, 01:21 AM |#7204  
ahhl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
done successfully!!!
2nd May 2010, 11:37 AM |#7205  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
radio issue
Quote:
Originally Posted by rpsilva

Hi there

Just use it as if you were flashing a new rom
1- download and use leppa RUU task 29
2- if you use it as it is there will be error 240.
3- In the same directory just place a signed_RUU (you can use the radio or the boot image rom)

At the end you will get a clean mobile (no rom installed)
just install a rom of you choice following leppa steps (page 718 of this thread)

Hope it helps...

Hi
Is the radio installed ?
2nd May 2010, 03:06 PM |#7206  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Thumbs up Rom 23557
Thanks! The Best rom 23557 No Gluk
2nd May 2010, 03:50 PM |#7207  
ahhl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
i using latest polaris radio 1.65.30.09
, flashed before running task29, than use that radio with task29, than only flash rom 23557. noticed the fmradio reception slightly better with this radio.
3rd May 2010, 04:19 AM |#7208  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Hi,

Any opinion about the comparison in between Opera 10 or Skyfire 1.5?


KW
3rd May 2010, 12:06 PM |#7209  
Shurup's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
First of all thank you for the latest ROM.
The only bug I found is the datepicker control if you want to set a date. Its too big and it makes unable to create a new appointment.
Can you please integrate an older version or the fixed version of this control in your next releases.

Thanks again, pcarvalho!
3rd May 2010, 04:16 PM |#7210  
trinity1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Civitavecchia
Thanks Meter: 203
 
More
Hi PCar. I installed 23557 ROM, seems to be working well, except a couple of problems.
SPB Backup doesn't install (I guess it's related to the fact that I changed from 1.59.42.15 to 1.59.46.15 Radio, still have to check).
Then how can I change the default location for rings? Since I have different rings for contacts and I don't want to copy all the rings into Windows folder, I tried to change the default location into the registry (using RESCO Registry I changed HKEY_CURRENT_USER\CONTROL PANEL\SOUND CATEGORIES\RING string from "\Windows\" to my default location: "\Storage Card\My Documents\My Music\"), then soft reset, but it didn't worked. Did I make it wrong? What else have I to do?
3rd May 2010, 05:54 PM |#7211  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trinity1

Then how can I change the default location for rings? Since I have different rings for contacts and I don't want to copy all the rings into Windows folder, I tried to change the default location into the registry (using RESCO Registry I changed HKEY_CURRENT_USER\CONTROL PANEL\SOUND CATEGORIES\RING string from "\Windows\" to my default location: "\Storage Card\My Documents\My Music\"), then soft reset, but it didn't worked. Did I make it wrong? What else have I to do?

since version win mobile 6.5(?) you can copy your ringtones into my documents\my ringtones - there is no need for windows-folder anymore or hacking the registry...
Subscribe to Thread

Tags
pcarvalho, polaris w6.5 wwe, wm 6.5
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes