FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[APP] Manila Today Page (MTP) v0.4.0.0 (Updated 26 July 2009)

110 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By blezalex, Senior Member on 22nd April 2009, 08:29 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
This is very first version of program many of HTC Diamond owners wanted very much...

This program displays today plug-ins in one of the manila pages.

Build v0.4.1.0 has been removed. There were some problems related to lua scripts compatibility.




Starting from v0.3 MTP has it's own page! Many Thanks to Showaco!

Requirements:
.Net CF 3.5. You do not need to worry about .net memory usage because only MTP Configurator is written on .Net

Setup Instructions:
1) Setup MTPInstall.CAB to Main memory
2) Go to programs menu, run MTP Configurator.
3) Choose page to host plug-ins,
choose plug-ins you want to enable. Uncheck "TouchFLO 3D".
4) Click apply button. Close configurator.
5) Go Settings-> Today Disable TouchFlo3D. Click OK. Enable TouchFlo3D. Click OK.
5) Run MTPLoader
6) Selected plug-ins should appear on selected tab.

This is not ready-to-use version. For testing purposes only.

Warning! This program is provided as is. It should not harm you device, but I recommend you to create a backup, before you start. Anyway, I'm not responsible for anything you do to your device

Source Codes
Source codes available under GPLv2. You can download it at http://code.google.com/p/manilatodaypage/


FAQ:
  1. Q: How to rename softkey buttons on today page.
    A: Edit HKCU\Software\HTC\Manila\RSKText and HKCU\Software\HTC\Manila\LSKText to change Right and Left softkeys text.
  2. Q: How to remove installed tab:
    A: You can remove tab by calling MTPConfigurator with parameter /uninstall.
    You can register this tab back calling MTPConfigurator with parameter /install.
    Ok. You can do this manually:
    Edit file \Windows\26948339_manila Remove\Add section:
    Code:
    <Page Order="12" Name="today.page" PackageName="HTC" Title="Today Screen">
            <ComponentReference Name="page"                Mode9Path="HTC\today.mode9" Component="GizmoRoot" SmartComponent="true"  />
            <ComponentReference Name="icon_normal"   Mode9Path="HTC\todayicon.mode9" Component="today_Off" />
            <ComponentReference Name="icon_selected" Mode9Path="HTC\todayicon.mode9" Component="today_On" />
            <ComponentReference Name="icon_preview"  Mode9Path="HTC\todayicon.mode9" Component="today_Preview" />
          </Page>
  3. Q: Program says "Load Complete", nothing happened, log file exists.
    A: Most likely incorrect "Target Page" is selected in configurator. Select "Today" as target page.
  4. Q: Doest it support Manila 2D?
    A: No, it does not. I plan to port this program on Manila 2D. Porting requires a lot of work, by now I do not know when you can expect M2D support.


If something goes wrong (How to write a bug report):
  1. Ensure you are using latest MTP version.
  2. Specify any error message you got from MTP
  3. If you receive message that your version is not supported - attach your manila.exe
  4. Specify what device you are using and ROM version
  5. Describe symptoms , Anything you think might be helpful to resolve your problem. e.g. Did prev. version work; what is happening (does not load, no page, page is empty, page shows up and disappear afther something.. ), etc..
  6. Attach log file \Program Files\ManilaTodayPage\log.txt


Revision history
8 July 2009 - v0.4.0.0
  • Change: Plugin settings system
  • New: Vertical scroll support
  • New: Landscape mode support (test version)

22 June 2009 - v0.3.6.2
  • Fix: On all tabs except today, each button was handled twice
  • Fix: Touch HD installer

7 May 2009 - v0.3.6.0
  • New: Configurabe Softkeys on TodayPage (Again, Thanks to Showaco! for great work!)
  • New: Today plugin resizing support
  • New: Mark unsupported plugins
  • Fix: Some plugins were truncated
  • Fix: Certificate error on non-english "Program Files" folder
  • Fix: Today plugins disappear after manila restart
  • Change: Touch HD intaller change. (Experemental)

Before asking for help, please READ THIS post!!! I'm not going to repeat the same all the time. I will NOT answer your help request if you do not provide me with required info. All malformed requsts will be ignored.

I'm not a Wizard; I can not tell you what you are doing wrong, before you tell me what you actually doing. I'm not going to spend my time helping you if you do not want to spent few minutes and read the thread (or at least first post). No offence, let’s respect each other’s time.


If you are upgrading to a new version, to keep tab order please backup file \Windows\26948339_manila(file is hidden) BEFORE upgrading MTP and restore this file when upgrade is done.
Attached Files
File Type: cab MTPInstall_v0.3.1.0.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (73.6 KB, 1780 views)
File Type: cab MTPInstall_v0.3.5.0.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (77.5 KB, 2496 views)
File Type: cab MTPInstall_v0.3.6.0.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (76.6 KB, 6266 views)
File Type: cab MTPInstall_v0.3.6.2.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (77.4 KB, 2670 views)
File Type: cab MTPInstall_v0.4.0.0.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (78.0 KB, 12403 views)
 
 
22nd April 2009, 08:50 PM |#2  
Drybonz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
More
Cool! Nice work.

If you can get this in its own tab, it will be a hot item, I'm sure.
22nd April 2009, 09:07 PM |#3  
stabloid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Telford
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Great idea!
Will this be ported to work with Rhodium TF3D?
22nd April 2009, 10:57 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
No dice, it says today loaded, then cuts out and launches TF3D back on home page. Running 2.03 ROM
22nd April 2009, 11:15 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kharkov
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by barsnica

No dice, it says today loaded, then cuts out and launches TF3D back on home page. Running 2.03 ROM

Please send me your manila.exe, I'll add support for this version.
22nd April 2009, 11:16 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kharkov
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stabloid

Great idea!
Will this be ported to work with Rhodium TF3D?

Is Rhodium custom version of TF3D or another HTC device?
Send me a link
23rd April 2009, 01:13 AM |#7  
mkucuksari's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by blezalex

Please send me your manila.exe, I'll add support for this version.

I have the same problem, it says today loaded, then cuts out and launches TF3D back on home page

Please find my manila.exe file at attached. (official ROM:1.35, TF3D 1.0.1630.15)

Thanks for this great application, waiting too long
Attached Files
File Type: zip manila_MK.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1,008.6 KB, 895 views)
23rd April 2009, 01:59 AM |#8  
bugsykoosh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I applaud the effort but it did not work for me. I'm using the ported TF3D version from the Rhodium: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=493531
23rd April 2009, 07:36 AM |#9  
hanackin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag toulouse
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
wahoo !! amazing !!!

I would love to see this working on my Touch HD !!!
23rd April 2009, 08:00 AM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Flag Kharkov
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you all for help, I reviewed Rhodium, and I think (95% sure), it will work on Rhodium.

Most likely, today evening (GMT+2) or tomorrow I'll give you updated version.
23rd April 2009, 08:00 AM |#11  
rvdgeer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amersfoort
Thanks Meter: 109
 
More
Wow!
I was just thinking about how great it would be if we had something like this...
I think a lot of diamond users use the xbmod port of the Rhodium Manila bugsykoosh referred to. In that port he used a work-around to have it load so there are actually 2 manila exe files as far as I know. Do you think you can manage to make that one work?

It would be great to have this fully working...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
manila today plugin

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes