FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

"Start recording" item under Phone application?

108 posts
Thanks Meter: 3
 
By jerrry, Senior Member on 27th April 2009, 09:06 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
Can someone tell me, which function has a Start recording item under the right menu in Phone application? I see this on my Diamond2 with official 1.39.479.1 ROM, but when I try to click on it (during active phone call), than this button donĀ“t do anything.

Is it forgotten function from HTC? :)
 
 
28th April 2009, 11:11 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Yep ... didn't notice it but it's there :) (Dutch version)
Maybe it's reserved for the Touch pro 2 ?
28th April 2009, 11:25 AM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I think it's for recording voice notes after the call.
28th April 2009, 01:39 PM |#4  
rakh1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
Shame, I'd love to be able to record a call at the touch of a button!

R
28th April 2009, 02:45 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I expect it will be included in the Touch Pro2 ROM ...
If it is, it won't take too long before there's a cab version on these forums for the TD2 :)
28th April 2009, 03:03 PM |#6  
Smackhacker's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rakh1

Shame, I'd love to be able to record a call at the touch of a button!

R

You can! I just did it. During a call you go to the notes section of the contact and there will be a red recording button at the bottom. The only downside is that it is not attached to the contact, but is placed in "My documents" and "calls". I wish it would be easily accessible under the specific contact's notes.
28th April 2009, 05:03 PM |#7  
rakh1's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
I tried this but it only records my side of the conversation (was using headphones - if that makes any difference). I also saw the greyed-out 'record call' button on the right menu. It would be AWESOME to get this working!
28th April 2009, 05:17 PM |#8  
KRiZ-R's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rotterdam
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Yes, it is possible to record conversations, with both incoming and your own voice!!!!

Some guys found a way to patch the Registry so you can record conversations 2-ways.

Read more:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=497066

And here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=493118

I have installed the 2_Way_Plus_InCall_Recording cab from the last link and installed Resco Audio Recorder, it perfectly records all my conversations automaticly!!!

Without Resco Audio Recorder or other extra software you can also record manually by pressing the record option in the dialer menu.
The files will be saved in mydocuments/notes
28th April 2009, 10:16 PM |#9  
fraggar's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KRiZ-R

Yes, it is possible to record conversations, with both incoming and your own voice!!!!

It works!

But now I noticed a problem.
The device won't turn itself off anymore after 1 minute.

Do you have a solution for that?
29th April 2009, 07:11 PM |#10  
KRiZ-R's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Rotterdam
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fraggar

It works!

But now I noticed a problem.
The device won't turn itself off anymore after 1 minute.

Do you have a solution for that?

Strange, are your energy settings still the same?
29th April 2009, 08:41 PM |#11  
fraggar's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KRiZ-R

Strange, are your energy settings still the same?

Haven't changed a thing, you don't experience the same?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes