FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[WORKING] {Window Mobile 6.5 Titanium Plugin} CFacebook V0.5 (30.04.2009)

785 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By JukEboXAuDiO, Senior Member on 30th April 2009, 01:28 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Greetings,

After spending a lot of free time playing with Titanium and doing some research on what the panels can do I have come up with a few great things. I would like to present:

CFacebook Titanium Plugin

CFacebook is a Titanium plugin which allows you to continue your Facebook Addiction using Facebook Mobile and Facebook Instant Messenger.



I have included a cab to install the plugin. Please let me know if there is something wrong with the cab because this is the first time for me making a Cab file.

I want to thank the following People and I ask that you support them in their endeavors.

-AppStar for the confidence and help with the Titanium Installed and for giving me some great ideas as well as a great background for my phone. Here
-Showaco for the Titanium customizer and giving me the confidence to mess with the registry. Here
-Thanks to blutz for a great application
-Thanks to jug6ernaut for a great post on Facebook Mobile
-Thanks to rpereira for doing some leg work and helping to figure out the issues with my Cab.
-Thanks to everyone who has tried it out so far and given me feedback.

Feedback helps get things fixed so please leave me some.

If you like what you see and you want to donate me money for a Root Beer then PM me and I will hook you up with Paypal.

IF there are any problems please let me know and I will try and fix what I can. I am new to coding for the phone and some of this stuff so please be patient with me. Thanks.

---Change Log----
V0.5
- Rebuilt the CAB file.
- Cleaned .plg file.
V0.4
- Changed CAB file locations and fixed Setup.dll
V0.3
- Fooled with the Setup.dll. Hopefully works this time. P.S. Thanks Showaco for doing this so late with me.
V0.2
- Organized the default.plg
- Tried a new setup.dll
V0.1
- Cleaned and organized .plg file
- Created Cab
- Created Icons
- Created Panels
- Created Registry Keys

DOWNLOAD
***NOTE: Download from off site because XDA fails when uploading files.
 
 
30th April 2009, 01:46 AM |#2  
jug6ernaut's Avatar
Inactive Recognized Developer
Flag San Antonio, Tx
Thanks Meter: 475
 
More
Nice job! cant wait for future releases .
30th April 2009, 01:50 AM |#3  
brock1909's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
nice. will test this out! thanks
30th April 2009, 01:54 AM |#4  
JukEboXAuDiO's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Thanks for feedback. Always helpful.
30th April 2009, 02:52 AM |#5  
brock1909's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
are there any other apps i need installed to make this work. i dont have Chome or Ccustomizer or anything like that installed, do i need that to make this work, i installed on my 6. rom, but do not have the panel.
30th April 2009, 03:07 AM |#6  
JukEboXAuDiO's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Yes you need Titanium which comes standard with ROM that are builds of WIndows 6.5 Build 21500 or higher. Other than that any other software needed is in the post above.
30th April 2009, 03:17 AM |#7  
andason's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
won't show up on my panel either.

shows up in chome editor but not on today screen.

6.5 build 21501
30th April 2009, 03:19 AM |#8  
brock1909's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JukEboXAuDiO

Yes you need Titanium which comes standard with ROM that are builds of WIndows 6.5 Build 21500 or higher. Other than that any other software needed is in the post above.

ok, i install cab, no faceook panel.

going to flash new rom, so will try to install after new flash.
30th April 2009, 03:33 AM |#9  
Member
Flag Perth
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Same here, installed ok and shows up in Chome editor but when enable it doesn't appear on today screen. Thanks for the effort, it looks really cool!
Cheers
30th April 2009, 03:46 AM |#10  
pmorganii's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
ditto...i want this soooo bad. but no show in titanium like coffice...shows up in chome editor...this is teasing me! ha! great job....can't wait to use it!
30th April 2009, 03:48 AM |#11  
fr0st's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
I cant get it to work. I installed the cab. Then restarted. Still nothing.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes